Tasteless community

11 39
Avatar for AmazingWorld
2 years ago

Published on: September 19, 2021

The weather's fine and jolly today. The heat isn't tolerable tho at this hour. I am glad that I brought myself to take a bath, yesterday. Hahaha. I'm almost fine. Just a partial headache. Sometimes it attacks then disappears after few minutes. And I feel like there's air inside my head. 🤦‍♀️By the way, you? How are you coping up with your days? I assume you are just doing fine as well?

Previously, I've talked about "infected" and I got to talk about the virus, and why people don't want to associate theirselves to vaccination. Well, it's their choice right? We can't force them.

As I've formerly shared that I had a fever, that's why I wasn't so active for the past days and a week now. It all started with my uncle and then it got to me. The chain of "fever" associated with Covid-19 like symptoms. We don't know if this is really covid-19 but I'm really praying it is not. We're all infected.

The thing that keep me chill is that we're no longer alone. I mean, few people from our barangay are experiencing the same fate we've been dealing with. Fever. Headache. Cold.

I think I have been dealing with this for a week now and that 1 week, I've been checking myself to ensure that my senses are still intact. Okay, I can smell my food, myself and other people's. I can taste just like before but only today, I discovered that I lost both.

Man, I can't taste anything. Or I haven't tried to drink vinegar to test. Fudge, even my sense of smelling is growing weaker. I thought I'd be saved from suffering from this weakening senses. But I am not.

When I first discovered that i lost my sense of smell, I went to the kitchen and sliced one onion and ginger but little to nothing I can't smell both. I sprayed perfume few times, I didn't smell anything. Not even myself, I failed to check if I stunk or not yet?

A while ago while I was munching on my bland lunch, I thought of trying to eat one piece of chilli. Well, I saw this on facebook. That man could incredibly eat chillies without being burned. And a comment caught my eye that says "he might have a covid 19 virus that's why he can't taste it being spicy". So he is taking advantage of the situation? Why not? Let me try that.

Just 1 of course!

I didn't hesitate to take a bite. And man,

sorry, that's not me cursing

It was burning! My throat was too. So I didn't lost it? Maybe she's just tired...If I haven't shared it to you, I kind of like spicy. But too much is too much so I eat spicy food, moderately.

Losing just one of our five senses is already terrifying. What if we loss not one but two? Smelling and tasting in particular. Everything you eat, however tasty it looks, you'll taste them as bland. If you loss your ability to smell, then how are you going to identify whose scent it is or say how are you going to distinguish this particular person has a bad odor and the other does not have. You can't even smell yourself, that's that's...🤦‍♀️

I can't imagine every people in a community losing both of their senses. They can't smell each other. No one can judge how delicious Marites cook compared to her other "kumare" hahaha. One might add too much seasonings to their food e.g salt just for them to have a real taste🤦‍♀️

We're a bit turning to be a tasteless community right now (Hahaha). Even in the household, it's kind of funny that mom would ask me to taste the food she'd cook because she couldn't taste it herself but how can I taste it if I can't taste it?

Having weak senses (smell and taste) is saddening and a bit frustrating because you wouldn't be able to taste any food. (But you can try chilies)

Anyways, we're kind of doing good. Nothing to worry now. Yay.

Lead image- Photo by Dim Hou

Pic#1- unsplash.com

Pic#2- unsplash.com

11
$ 4.37
$ 4.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 3
Avatar for AmazingWorld
2 years ago

Comments

Sis, pa check mo na yarnnn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

go get yourself checked sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Losing the sense of taste and smell is a symptom. This is so scary, oh my gosh, you should get yourself tested asap!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sweets and spicy can surely bring back your sense of taste, lalo na kapag carolina reaper nakuu HAHAH. Dala narin siguro yan sa panahon ngayon, lalo na pa iba iba yung mood ng weather, minsan mainit tas bigla nalang uulan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I experience it last year, to be exact July 13, 2020. I had throbbing sharp headache and I cannot open my eyes July 12. then on the next day, I lost both the sense of smell and taste. I cannot eat even I am hungry. I just lie in bed and even it gradually coming back after 3 days, still the smell and the taste of food, was weird. Even the taste of the water, its horrible. I still dont eat. I feel abnormal. I came back after 7 days and I was tested for positive for Covid July 24. 12 days after being ill.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do get a lot of rest sis. And take in a lot of water. You will get through it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's kinda scary your whole community is having the same symptoms as the covid 19. But no knew to me, because many people in our place also got that symptoms last month ago but no one dare to check if it's covid-19 what they just did is use herbal medicine and capsule medicine if really needed then they all get cured one by one. It's not covid 19 let's just hope so

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh.. one piece chili is sooo I can't eat that 🤧 and for the cake. I bet that cake haha wild but I think it will be sweet 🤣 but as in, bakit naman biglang nagkaganyan sa lugar nyo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As in the whole community? Are you in granular lockdown po ba madam? I think that's a strange symptoms, I can imagine having no sense of smell and taste, how I suppose taste the food if I have no sense of taste,chat would be devastating specially when added with no sense of smell, i can't distinguish what type of smell that people surrounds me had. Anyway, I think there's a remedies for losing a senses, it's better to ask Mr. Google.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear homemade doctor, please beware of headache. I don’t know is there air in your head or not, but I know that you do lots of work. Immense pressure handling is not so easy but you are doing so. Please take care. Virtual hug. Stay blessed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it's due to fever. as I've said before. We experienced this. But thank you dear lucifer for your concern. It means a lot to me!❤ I will take care (But yeah, I'll be much busier)

$ 0.00
2 years ago