Spend or save??

18 35

Lead image:edited using canva.

I hope you all must understand what this article entails, it's all about saving and spending money which option should we go for??

This question comes to me most times in my thoughts and i do wonder which option to go for whenever i hear stories about people who saved money but it backfired.

Let me tell you a little story..

There was a teenager who loved saving in his youths to the extent that he saved 80% of any money he gets at hand,he keep money daily for about 10 months and got around 1.5 million {$3,600} from his savings,he was so happy and went ahead to look at what he could use the money for, something came up to his mind to buy a car or an iphone 12 pro those were the things that roamed about his mind,he later concluded on buying a car but didn't think of where he would park it.

Let me cut the story short,all his savings for a while 10 months was spent within a twinkle of an eye,he didn't even think of investing the money in something tangible rather he allowed his thoughts take over him.

We should always try to save some money,set a plan which we would put in mind to achieve,we shouldn't also allow our thoughts overcome us rather we should think of things to invest or venture into that would get us some profit.

Many people wonder if our spending habit has a difference or it's the income that matters.if i may say it's not the income that matters, it's our spending habit that would need to make a difference.

To illustrate this,I have a story to tell you, it's a true life story of two teens who grew up with thier parents and brought up the same way.

Mary and peculiar were brought up in a good way by their parents and the parents taught them how to spend,save and make plans for a better life.

Their mother taught them to spend at least 10% of anything they get,Mary adhere to saving and spending less with whatever she got and even started baby sitting at a younger age to get some money and save.

On the other hand peculiar saved but was spending more,she used to attend parties with her friends and didn't have friends who knew how to save,they only knew how to spend whatever they have at hand which led her to spending more and even taking from her savings.

She could only save {$3,000} from working there,Jane later worked in the same company with her sister and was able to acquire {$16,000}.

What did i want to deprive from the story,we need to have friends who know how to save not friends who want to go to club and know how to spend only without giving you advices on how to save and make long time investment.

That's all for today,I hope y'all learnt a thing or two from the topic, let's try to spend less and save more.

7 days countdown to Christmas,I hope you all are making plans to make this Christmas season a wonderful one, let's not try to spend too much money just to oppress our friends rather we should buy what we can afford and save also.merry Christmas in advance ⛄🎄

Today is promising to be a wonderful day for me since the sky is smiling at me that there wouldn't be any stress for me today, I've been doing many works today ranging from cleaning the house since it's weekend.

Hope y'all are doing the clearings and doing some environmental sanitation on your end to keep your surrounding safe.

Let me leave you all with my song for today, it's a song from juice wrld,he is one of my favorite artist like y'all know,this is one of the song i love.

Sponsors of Amazing-grace
empty
empty

Be sure to check out my sponsors,they are the ones giving me the courage to move on.

Thanks for reading.

15
$ 6.30
$ 5.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 10
Sponsors of Amazing-grace
empty
empty

Comments

When it comes to money, there's actually a budgeting rule that helps us to manage our money effectively and it's called the 50/30/20 rule. It simply means whatever money we get, we set aside 50% of it for our basic needs, 30% for our wants and then save the remaining 20%

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right...we need to be guided by that rule and save at least 20% for future use.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are trying to have a small celebration of Christmas. But I bought some small presents for my loved once during the 12.12 sale.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Few days to Christmas, I can't wait any longer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I have been listening to Juice World too as their songs Girl of my dreams features Suga of BTS. I already have savings and it is happy to know that I have this site to get additional earnings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good that you are saving up for the future keep it up sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed! We should save for our future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right...we need to save for the future and spend less.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good sharing, spend wisely and save wisely too

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yea you got the point,we need to spend and save wisely in times of need.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, we should be balance

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice writes my friend 👌. We should all have savings cos a little drops of water makes a large ocean. Have a wonderful day my friend 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right...a little savings makes us a millionaire hehehe just kidding but we need to save

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I should start saving a larger percentage of my income too especially in this economy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea try to save a minimum of 10% on your income,it would go a long way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading this has inspired me and now I'm considering starting a special savings plan; $1 a day may seem small but it will go a long way in helping me control my finance as I've I've spending too much lately and not been saving as I should.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No amount is too small to save,just try to save at least 10% of whatever you are getting it would go and long way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thinking about it now, I realise that $1 a day fir a year would be $365 which is a really large amount of money in my country. I think I'm gonna begin as from the first of January and will see how far I can go with it.

Will inform you regarding the progress.

Thanks for inspiring me via this article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago