I finally own an Nft.

27 74
Avatar for Amazing-grace
2 years ago
Topics: NFT

Non-fungible token is a secured digital asset that can only be owned by a single person alone,it can't be copied or reproduced,there are many kinds of NFt around the world,just to mention a few of them which I have seen they are tropical gull NFt,Queens NFt,poolside puffers and finally cattos Nft just to mention a few of them.

It's been 2 months that I've been hearing about the word NFt on social media and I've been trying to find out how it really works but couldn't create time to learn how it works since there were alot of things on my desk that I wanted to finish up with,but finally I made a decision to buy an NFt last night which was January 31st to mark the end of January and the beginning of a new year.

My experience with NFt on oasis.cash

Image source: oasis.cash

My first trial to buy an NFt was a total failure as I placed a bid but didn't check the date the owner placed,I was ignorant of the date that I just bid and after bidding I was expecting the NFt but I couldn't find it then I noticed it would be sent after 346d 12h 19m if nobody places a bid higher than mine,but hopefully one person would surely place a bid to buy it then my SmartBCH would be refunded.

It was fun along though even if I couldn't get hold of the ones I needed but at least I got one which am proud of,it took me no time to deposit some BCH to hop.cash so they can convert it to SmartBCH and then I headed on to oasis.cash to look for the cattos NFt when I found one it's either the bid was higher than my balance or too much for me to buy,I had to deposit more BCH again to place a bid for it,it took nothing less than 1 minute and I received the BCH added to my SmartBCH.

I placed a bid on the NFt i found on the poolside puffers,that was where I made the mistake without checking the date the owner placed for it, hopefully someone would bid higher before the year runs out and I'll get the bid back.

My second encounter was the queen's NFt, I've been hearing about it from my friends,so I decided to own one also but this time around also I didn't check the date again since it was my first time buying an NFt,I placed a bid on the Nft and I was checking my wallet if it has arrived,silly me

I kept checking for about 10 minutes then I noticed the NFt would be owned by the highest bidder,so I just decided to open my eyes properly when next am going to buy any one again,I had to deposit more BCH so I can buy one which the time was elapsing,I did that in a twinkle of an eye and hit the buy button and what I saw was unbelievable,I actually bought it in no time and saw the message of congratulations,I fled for joy for owning a digital asset in my life.

Image source: oasis.cash

It was like a dream come true to me, though it might not be worth millions but I cherish it alot and made it as a remarkable day for myself.

My aim is to buy a law NFt in the coming months to hold and mint it to gain some law tokens, hopefully my dreams to own a law would come true someday.

Closing thought

January was like a while 365 days packed in a month,it was slow for some people as they were complaining that they should have been in the middle of February by now,but all is good finally we are in the month of February,the love month.

Happy new month to you all my read cash buddies, wishing you all the best for this month, hoping this month would be a wonderful month for us to achieve our goals,to those who are having their birthday,how could I forget so easily that one of the greatest person on here is celebrating his birthday today,he has been a friend and brother to me, I'll like us all to wish @Greatwolfman a happy birthday, wishing him all the best on his birthday 🎂🎉.

Sponsors of Amazing-grace
empty
empty

Meet my sponsors.

Lead image:owned by me.

Thanks for reading and happy new month to you all once again.

Copyright © 2022 Amazing grace.All rights reserved.

18
$ 3.74
$ 3.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Greatwolfman
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 7
Sponsors of Amazing-grace
empty
empty
Avatar for Amazing-grace
2 years ago
Topics: NFT

Comments

I have the same Catto as you except I don't have the facemask

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's just the little difference between the two, hoping to buy more NFt soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, this is a real celebration, Congratulations mate.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes it is,am so happy I finally own an Nft which I've been dreaming for a long time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on owning one! I am glad that NFT is slowly reaching people. I am also interested selling my NFTs on Oasis. hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the congrats,am happy i own one now which I'll keep holding and auction it when the time is ripe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You nfts is quite nice but how would love to sell it cause I am in love with it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You can also get yours on oasis.cash using your BCH to bridge it to SmartBCH using hopcash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to you cause you own now NFT, It was funny that you don't watched those days end, like if now one bids higher after 365 days and 12 minutes you'll wait for that. Hehe so far.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am happy I still got one and hoping to buy more in the coming months.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes just strive and breed more nft and be consistent on that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to you bro, am happy you finally own one... Hopefully you sell for millions whenever you auction it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hopefully I'll sell it for that bid hehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen, you definitely will

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers to your new NFT.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

What I don't understand about it. Does it dip or pump?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No it doesn't dip,it is a digital asset and the price depends on the owner.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Does it pump ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Like I said it depends on the owner.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should know that there are different auction types in oasis, that's why you couldn't buy that NFT on your first trial because its auction type is bid. But you easily bought that cattos NFT because the price was fixed, no need to sell to the highest bidder. My first NFT is also cattos (which I minted myself). Now I am waiting to buy apes NFT which will launch today, and also kings NFT later this month

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Am new there that's why I wasn't able to buy the first one on my trial due to the bidding process,am still in the learning process and will continue to learn from it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Amazing Grace, I really appreciate it, more years to us brother.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

More years to you too big bro, enjoy your day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations! I still haven't own any NFT yet and another reason is I don't know how to use it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I haven't learnt much about it,but all I can say about it is that NFt is a digital asset can't can't be copied or reproduced.

$ 0.00
2 years ago