I'm not as strong as I thought.

8 687
Avatar for Alther
Written by
2 years ago

Look. I'm sturdy. My head was propped up so firmly. My back is still strong against the current. My limbs don't limp in the beat of the fast rotation of the world. Look. Think about it. Do I still feel I am weak?

And when I remember the two of them. Those who laughed in tears the first time I cried. Those who smile in sweat full of relief. Those who call to me are always in their arms with a prayer. A prayer that is finally said every time I am weak and helpless. Faithful prayer. Hopeful prayer.

Image by RENE RAUSCHENBERGER from Pixabay 

Yes. my name. Every mention of my name is a prayer from them. Expected hope. Entrusted hope. Strengthening hope.

They strengthened me since I couldn't tell what the world was all about. They have strengthened me since I was vulnerable to falling to keep up.

They taught me, In simple words. With normal behavior. With common sense and full of logic.

But ask if they think I'm weak? Will never. They form a force from the ordinary. Their love is so strong.

That's their prayer. Every time they call me

Do I still feel fragile?

I'm not a religious expert, I'm also not a poet, and I'm also not a perfect person in this world, but I feel that my life, for now, is very grateful. And I believe there is a POWER in this world. Because those who make me know the word He is the Power. He is. He is not a traitor. He is Wise. Omniscient. And all is above the other. He will not give anything without a reason. He will not try me without strengthening me. He's not going to test me and then scare me and tell me to run. He will always provide the answer. Facing. Search. Find it.

And when I found it Can lift my gloomy chin. Straighten my back. With the clenched fists of my palms and the muscle spasms of my limbs, Call that special prayer of hope. Steady. I am strong. Although I'm not as strong as I thought. I say in prayer to You O Allah, Lord of the worlds, forgive my sins. O my Lord, forgive me and my parents and have mercy on them as they loved me when I was little.

-===-

#MissyouMom

30
$ 17.29
$ 16.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @Mazekin
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
+ 14
Sponsors of Alther
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Alther
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

If there is anyone in the world who loves unselfishly, it is parents. Parents protect their children from all bad things. The joy of parents is greater when their children see the light of day. We should love our parents. Pray for you and your mother, you will always be good.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Parents are the only people who love us unconditionally. May Allah bless you and your mother.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have been told that parents are the only people capable of showing pure unadulterated love to their children and that's wholesomely true. May Allah bless your mother.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Touching piece full of emotions. Having people like these in your life is indeed priceless.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

He is powerful indeed and we should surrender all our worries to Him. He won't leave us no matter what.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

At least, you're trying to be better. There will be beautiful things in time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Big hug to you brother. ALLAH will bless them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

One powerful power is managing all the affairs of the universe. He is creator of everything. He is behind every happening and it has been proved by scientific research also

$ 0.02
2 years ago