It’s Time to Hodl some BCH

4 48
Avatar for Alpher
Written by
3 years ago

A few days into my time on the platform I rushed into making an unplanned goal – holding not less than $1000 in my Bitcoin.com wallet. Reality has set in and I’ve realized that was one of my amateur hours. I was influenced by the earnings on many posts and also by the goals made by other users on the platform. With time I realized earning is random – users earning differently and they have been on the platform longer than me.

The Goal

My initial goal when I joined the platform was to have up to $1000 before 2022. I didn’t have plans on how to achieve that, I didn’t even calculate if my current earning will get me close to the value. I also failed to put into consideration the fact that the earning on the platform is not consistent and I will not be able to hodl all that I will earn from the site. For instance, I withdrew all my earnings from joining the platform to fiat to Saturday to have enough money to buy Valentine’s Day gifts for my parents and also to distribute some presents to the “Almajiris” in my community. Now I have started from $0.00 and we are already in the second month of the year.  Thus, there is a need to adjust the initial goal to something feasible.

My New goal is to hodl up to 1BCH before the end of 2021. Although Bitcoin cash will likely cross that value and attain even higher value before 2022. What’s then the difference between the old and new goal since BCH will go over $1000 this year? To be honest, I can’t explain why this looks better to me than the initial goal. Perhaps I’m concentrating more on the recent value of BCH instead of the potential rise in some months. I have always had the #Club1BCH in mind since joining. Most of my first few reads on joining the platform were about the #Club1BCH. The desire to join the club probably influenced my decision to change the goal from $1000 to 1 BCH.

The Plan

Earn more. I have done the calculation with my current earning. If I keep earning at the current rate, I don’t see myself achieving my goal, I may have to wait till next year to become a member of the club. The plan now is to increase the source of BCH earnings. Another platform I earn BCH aside read.cash is noise.cash. But I have not been able to earn up to $1 from noise.cash. And it’s understandable; I have not been as active as I should be on the platform if I want to earn more. So I will try to improve my active time on noise.cash and see what happens in the next few days. I will also look for more opportunities to earn BCH online. Suggest if you know any.

Save more. To be honest, I can’t hodl all I earn from the platform. I’m unemployed and have a lot of financial responsibilities. The plan is to save more of what I earn. So I will be hodling at least 60% of my earning. I currently have three BCH wallet accounts on my bitcoin.com wallet. One is dedicated to my earnings from noise.cash, the second is for my earnings from read.cash, and the third I named “Hodl” is for holding at least 60% of my earnings. And I’ll endeavor not to withdraw from the “Hodl Wallet” unless I have to as a last resort in dire situations. I hope such a moment will not arise.

Just like the previous goal, achieving this will not come any easy. I have to work very hard and put in more effort as well as diversify my earning. Buying BCH to add to my asset may not be possible yet. I will learn to trade with my earnings (from the 40% left after saving 60% in the “Hoding Wallet”). I have heard of spot trading on Binance and trading on Detoken but I haven’t put in much interest. I will learn about trading on these platforms and try them out whenever I’m ready.

At the moment, I will focus on maintaining consistency on read.cash and improving my active time on noise.cash to increase my earning from the platform.

Finally, I will keep learning and exploring the Bitcoin Cash community as well as promoting Bitcoin Cash adoption in my community and the country at large.

God Bless the Bitcoin Cash Community.

8
$ 5.00
$ 4.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Omar
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
+ 2
Sponsors of Alpher
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Alpher
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I hope you can specify your plans and I have the same goal as you, I will try to reach 50 bitcoin cash monthly to start at the bottom. and right now I'm going to try to put them in f Binance and stake it. I think the most prudent.

See you on telegram !.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will try to reach 50 bitcoin cash monthly to start at the bottom.

You meant $50 in BCH? I don't know how the staking and trading thing works on Binance. I have plans to learn about it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good luck 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Goodluck on your Goal 😇 Wishing you Success 🥳🥳🥳

$ 0.00
3 years ago