Weekday's Ganaps

8 24
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago
Date: March 25, 2022
Writer: AlphaCron

Warm greetings, my beloved community of Read.Cashers!!!


How's the end of the weekdays my dear? I hope you were able to have an amazing day. Anyway, I decided to make a blog entry today because I feel the need to write considering the fact that I skipped on publishing blog entries for 3 days in a row again. I can't deny, I've missed a lot of "ganaps" (happenings) on this platform. However today, I was able to find time to be active here. I'm just so glad that I got to read some worth-reading blog entries today.

On the contrary, after the long waiting, finally I got to receive my internship nameplate and pin. I can't help but feel euphoric because I can't even begin to believe that I have come this far. Few months from now, my student life will come to an end. Be that as it may, as I happened to talk to my resource teacher, she said to me that our student life will never end because of the profession that we chose. Besides, we never stop learning every day. It's like we're living as students for the rest of our lives.

Upon hearing what she said, I suddenly thought of this statement, "never stop learning because life never stops teaching." Every day is without a doubt a learning experience.


Were you able to read my previous blog, if not, then consider reading it. Anyway, here's the link.

2 dollars that matter

https://read.cash/@AlphaCron/2-dollars-that-matter-9b0c5d20


Flexing my dear sponsors. You have been with me in moments of my inactivity. I can't thank you enough for staying with me and entrusting your BCH just to support me. I feel so lucky and blessed to have you all staying on my sponsor's block. Hope that you all will receive a lot of opportunities and blessings.

Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty

For today's content, I'd like to use this platform to sum up what I did for this week. This blog of mine will serve as my journal for my internship. And so without further ado, let's get started!



March 22, 2022 (written on the day indicated)

Me and my bestie Lovi Poe :D

Today, I went to the school at around 10:30 in the morning. This time, our task was to release the modules at 1pm. The reason why we were assigned to release the modules to her advisory was because she underwent a whole day seminar. If my memory serves me right, it’s a seminar spearheaded by the Commission on Elections.

The modules to be given was already set, so there’s no need for us to sort. What we did was to check whether the parents will submit the answer sheets of their sons/daughters, instructing them to fill out the waiver regarding on the limited face-to-face, and of course, handing them the new modules to be answered.

To be honest, my buddy and I had a very light task today. Although we did a light task, we rest assure to update our cooperating teacher about the happenings for today.


March 23, 2022 (written on the day indicated)

My best friend and I went to the church to meet the seamstress who will sew our practicum uniform. She instructed us what are the materials to buy. And so, after we had our measuring session, we then headed to the mall to buy it so that she could start working on it as soon as possible.


March 24, 2022 (written on the day indicated)

Today marks the 2nd day of my actual class teaching. What we have discussed was about the Electrical Wiring Plan. On one hand, there are only 7 students who attended my class, although I merged the two sections namely the Betis and Bangkal.

I would say that online class is a very challenging educational set up for them considering that most pf my students are working already to make a living. Besides, they can’t attend the class due to lack of internet connectivity.

I’m quite worried about those students who can’t attend deeming that there grades are at stake. My resource teacher told us that we are the ones who will compute their grades for quarter 3.


March 25, 2022 |Today

The task that I was assigned to do is to write the names of my resource teacher's students on their report cards. I know it's just a light task, but my best friend can't dare to take on this particular task because she is not confident of her penmanship. So, now you know why I did this particular task. Hahaha.

Before I ended up going home, I did consult my resource teacher regarding on my lesson to teach next week. I'm really having a tough time apprehending the lesson considering that it's so foreign to me, up until now I'm still trying to make a way on how to deliver it in a way that it is easy to be understood by my students.


I guess I have to end my blog here. Thank you guys for dropping by! Please keep an eye out for my next blog.


Lead Image: AlphaCron

6
$ 3.12
$ 3.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @MD_Tibro
Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago

Comments

Yeah online class is very challenging sir. I see that only few of your students attended the virtual meeting and i understand that, I am also a web based student, and life really is hard when it comes to online hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, but I have no choice but to start my class although I only have a few students attending my class.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss going to school hehe. Malapit na ata mag face to face ang most of the schools. Still, we need to be careful.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes Jiji pero yung mga politiko nga eh rally.x na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey there, I wish you well on your internship. 😁 Nakaka miss na mag demo, lalo nat ranking na naman this year, baka mangapa na naman kami sa Teaching Demo. Hahaha its been awhile

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Every class ko kinakabahan pa din ako pero laban lang in the pursuit of becoming a teacher in the near future. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes laban lang, masasanay ka rin. magiging successful teacher ka in the future 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ugghh, thank you! <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago