2 dollars that matter

5 20
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago
Date: March 21, 2022
Writer: AlphaCron

A serene evening my dear Read.Cash peeps!

I’m back again with another personal blog entry! Anyway, before we get to the main content of this write-up, I’d like to apologize for failing to craft a blog yesterday.

As much as I wanted to write a blog yesterday, nevertheless, I was really torn between writing a blog or finishing my lesson plan and instructional material beforehand. Actually, I will be employing my lesson plan and instructional material this coming Thursday, but because I don’t want to compromise my school task, I ended up accomplishing this particular task yesterday.

By the way, to perform this task, I needed to head to an Internet café just distance away from our place. I do have a laptop, but since my youngest sister needs a laptop for their thesis this semester, I let her borrow my “holy grail” (pertaining to my laptop).

As a result, I’m the one who’s sacrificing for this semester. In spite of that, I’m confident that I can overcome this struggling situation that I’m into right now. I know it’s really a struggle, but I know that God won’t let me fail. He will guide me through the rest of my internship journey. Claiming it already!


Were you able to read my previous blog? If not, then let me put the link below.

https://read.cash/@AlphaCron/missing-in-action-61a54ba0


For today’s content, I would just like to describe how I spent my day in school today. And so without further ado, let’s start!

Today| 032122

I managed to wake up at around 6:40 in the morning even though I slept so late last night doing school stuffs. After I had my morning prayer, I hurriedly do all the things that I need to carry out before I left the house.

I was able to be at school at 8:20; manage myself to enter the campus and head straight to the T.L.E department where my resource teacher was at. As soon as I saw her, I greeted her a “Good Morning.” Of course, not only I greeted her but also the other teachers as well. Apparently, this is to show respect to them.

I must say that she was delighted to see me considering that she needed somebody to help her assist on sorting some modules at that time. And so, I managed to sort out some quarter 4 modules. After 20 minutes, I was able to accomplish it. Having said that, she asked me to rest for a while or wait for my practicum partner to arrive before she will give us a task. I know we will still be sorting some modules. However, I’m expecting that we only have few modules to sort.

At around 9 am, my practicum partner (best friend) has finally arrived. I was taken aback because we wore the same color of polo shirt which is black. Ay okay!!!

Fast Forward

We were able to sort half sack of modules. It took as few hours to finish. It was a light task I would say, but I didn’t expect to confront another sorting task from other teacher in Filipino department. She asked me a favor if I could help her in sorting the modules of her students. Of course, I said yes. So, I assisted her. By the way her name is ma'am Liz.

This picture was taken by one of the teachers in Filipino Department <3

After accomplishing the task, I was caught by surprise when she handed me $2. I didn’t expect to receive something because my only intention is to help her. That being said, I couldn’t help myself but to accept it since she insisted it. What a generous teacher she is!

Closing Thoughts

Without a doubt, 2 dollars is what I usually earn every blog entry that I write. Receiving more than that is a bonus. I'm just so grateful to the person who gave me this money. I felt blessed today.


And that ends my blog for today. Keep an eye out for my next blog!


Lot of love from your one and only AlphaCron on Read.Cash.<3


My generous and supportive sponsors.

Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty

Lead Image: unsplash.com

6
$ 3.43
$ 3.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @renren16
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 1
Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago

Comments

Still a blessing Dong. Kahit papa'no may worth pa din mga works natin. Well, time will come na you will gain more than that. Just keep writing lang talaga.. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A blessing well deserved. We all need angels like Ma'am Liz. What we can do is pay it forward :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, Sir Art! <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so envy and happy for you, you get 2 dollar in every article you post, In my case its hard to get a dollar i am just depedeng on the upvotes. anyway your such a hardworking practicumer. I can see that you will be a successful teacher someday. You have a lot of potential to be one of them. One of the noblest profession indeed.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much @Prince for the positive words. Hopefully in the future. <3 Anyways, thanks for dropping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago