Starting from scratch

4 32
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago
Date: November 30, 2021
Writer: AlphaCron 

Warm greetings my phenomenal readers!

How's your day going folks? Well, I would have to say that despite the reality that I have completely lost my files on my laptop including my Field Study 1 module answers, I tried my best to answer it again. Although I'm quite demotivated right now, however I have no choice but to move forward and accept the fate I was destined to encounter. The submission of deadline is just around the corner. Having that said, I have to triple my efforts. I have to push myself beyond limits. I have to get ahead of the deadline. Even if there's a minute of chance, still I want to believe in myself that I can overcome the challenges that I am facing right now.


If you haven't read my previous blog entry entitled, "Having the worst day," then here's the link.

https://read.cash/@AlphaCron/having-the-worst-day-1e88ab0b


Yesterday, I talked to my classmate/best friend that I will go to her place provided that I want to start answering my modules again, and I need to use her laptop. She's done answering half of her modules in Field Study 1, so I guess she would allow me to use her laptop so that I could type my answers. Yes, I have to put my essay answers first on a sheet of paper so that the only thing that I should do is to type my answers using Microsoft Word. I've learned my lesson.

However, she told me that she was not in her place because she was at the beach which is miles away. She was with her church mates; having the best time together with them. And so, she told me that she will be available on Wednesday (which is tomorrow).

With that said, I have no choice and so what I did today is to answer my module 1. I believe I was able to answer my module having a percentage of 90%. I'm quite happy provided that I was able to manage my time wisely. Likewise, I started at 8 and ended at 10:30 am. Honestly, I felt drained after combatting with my module. So, I rest for a while. I closed my eyes for like 15 minutes while listening to the songs I saved on Spotify. Anyway, after my brother was done with his work at 9:30, he decided to sleep.

Screenshot by AlphaCron

Fast Forward

I continue doing my academic task at around 1 pm, but this time I'm not answering my module. I did work on making my lesson plan. Likewise, I have to finish making it provided that this school semester, we are necessitated to have a demonstration teaching using our self-made lesson plan. Since I'm this type of student who is meticulous, I almost spent 3 hours crafting my lesson plan. I have to make my lesson plan more engaging. I believe, doing a lesson should be crafted meticulously.

On the other hand, I decided to stop doing my academic tasks because my brother had woken up, and he was hungry. So, I prepared for his lunch. That's when he decided to continue the series that we watched yesterday entitled, "The woman in Septic Tank." By the way, I was able to watch the series provided that it's available on Netflix. I would have to say that this series is way too ludicrous. There is no denying that Eugene Domingo (the main role of the series) is one of the most funny actresses in the Philippines. She has done a few comedy films that will surely make you laugh to your heart's content.

Screenshot by AlphaCron

Closing Thought 💡

Indeed, I'm starting from scratch again. I was being challenged. This unpleasant experience I have right now serves as my motivation to strive harder; to make me more efficient in managing my time. The damage has been done so all I have to do is to accept and move forward like nothing terrible happened. I have to stay focus and find a spark hope amid the challenges I've experienced today.
I have to cheer myself up.


Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty

My amazing sponsors. Please visit their accounts and might as well read their insightful blog entries. ❤


Thanks for dropping by my friend! Hope you had a productive day! ❤

Lead Image: unsplash.com

2
$ 0.39
$ 0.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.03 from @Maryjacy
Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago

Comments

My dear friend, I am very upset that you lost your laptop information, you have to work harder these days, I wish you success, all these experiences will become memories one day...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you dear!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, you don't have any choice than to cheer yourself up buddy. Though it can be so painful losing your files but what could you do? Nothing but to start over again..nice that's you're to manage your time to re-answer your modules. Weldone!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for this message @Maryjacy. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago