Icebreaker Questions: Christmas Edition

18 32
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago
Date: December 5, 2021
Writer: AlphaCron

Hey what's up my terrific readers on this platform!

I must say that I just had an exhausting Sunday considering that I was combatting with my academic tasks. I did drain myself and as a result, I couldn't think of a topic to write about. Be that as it may, good thing I was able to come across one of the blog entries of @BCH_Genesis today entitled, "Christmas Icebreaker Questions." Owing to his blog, I'd like as well to answer some interesting icebreaker questions.



Were you able to read my blog entry yesterday entitled, "X-mas gifts: To be received by me?" because if not, then here's the link.

https://read.cash/@AlphaCron/x-mas-gifts-to-be-received-by-me-2eb9edb5


Anyways, let's cut the crap and head straight to the main topic of this blog entry. Enjoy reading!

1. Name three words that best describe Christmas for you.

I describe Christmas with these 3 words: love, thanksgiving, and happiness. I believe these 3 words are the best description of Christmas. Indeed, love should prevail within us whether it's Christmas or not. On one hand, let's be thankful for everything God has given us. Lastly, we should aspire to achieve happiness in life. In life, what matters is not how rich you are but how you live your life happily.

2. If you could travel anywhere for Christmas, where would you go?

If I were given the chance to travel anywhere for Christmas, I would definitely go to the United States. It has always been my dream to go to the US and experience the snow. Hahaha. I'm aware that there a lot of countries who have a winter season, but you know America hits differently to me. I believe, one of the dreams of the people living in a tropical country is to experience a winter season because who wouldn't want to experience playing with the snow?

3. Share one vivid Christmas memory, good or bad.

The saddest Christmas our family have experienced was way back in 2019. We did not expect that our 'Lolo' (grandfather) would die 4 days until Christmas. The reason why he passed away is that he was stumbled and fell his head on the ground. Our youngest sister was the one who informed about us that our grandfather is dead for the reason that we are miles away from them. That was an unforeseen circumstance we never thought would happen. My grandfather has experienced a lot of accidents, but this incident took his life by just a snap.

4. What are the things you are most grateful for this holiday season?

I'm grateful for all the blessings that I will be receiving this Christmas. Actually, whether it's Christmas or not, I am always grateful for all the blessings I have been receiving and will be receiving in my life. On one hand, being part of this amazing community is a blessing that I will forever cherish. I thank Sequoia for letting me know this amazing platform.


5. What holiday movie or special do you watch over and over again?

I guess the holiday movie that I will watch over and over again is the 'Home Alone'. I guess you can all agree with me that this movie is one of the best holiday movies of all time. I just hope that I would be able to watch this movie again soon.


Closing Thought 💡

These are the icebreaker questions I dared to give answers. If you desire to comment on my blog entry, then feel free to put your comment on the comment section box. On the contrary, if you want to answer some Christmas Icebreaker questions, then here's the link.

https://www.whiteelephantrules.com/christmas-icebreaker-questions/


Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty

My ever-supportive sponsors. 🤟🏻


Hey dear! Thanks for dropping by! Hope you are safe and sound. ❤


Lead image: unsplash.com

10
$ 8.28
$ 8.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @yhanne
+ 1
Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago

Comments

Nice ni yor sa mga walay ma topic sama nako hahaha.anyways gusto jud ko makaadtug switzerland

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kauban imong love of my life. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goshh, diko pa mandin napapanood yang Home Alone, maganda ba talaga? Matingnan nga sa fb yan. By the way awesome questions, try ko nga tu one time

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako din Matagaltagal na din ako hindi nakaka nuod ng home alone ate @Ruffa. 🙃😅 Talagang nakakaaliw tong movie nato.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang daming part nyan ano, matry nga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gagawa rin ako ng ganito. Hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sure @Vincent. 🤟🏻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your answers and these are questions I will like to answer too… sorry about your grandpa, I felt it and this brought back memories… Christmas will be amazing this year and we look forward to an amazing time with family

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I can't deny, this topic is interesting. I hope we all have an amazing Christmas. Thanks for dropping by @King!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great answers Alpha, Indeed, we should be Grateful everyday, Christmas or not.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True! By the way, salamat Genisis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhhh what i love is that the funny movie Home alone i just can't unlove it hehehhe so good to watch and now i am thinking of watching it again since Christmas is knocking.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Me too, I will watch this movie once im done with this acad stuff. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heheheh let's all watch it it's worth watching for

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same home alone will forever be my favorite😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Best holiday movie no one can beat jud maam yhanne. 💞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Home alone hits different, still my favorite Christmas movie of all time. I have no plans for Christmas yet though.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Certainly, it's a movie that never gets old. Anyways, there's more time left bro i know you will get to have plans this Christmas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago