X-mas gifts: To be received by ME

8 23
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago
Date: December 4, 2021
Writer: AlphaCron

Warm greetings my exceptional readers!

How's the start of your weekend folks? I bet you had seized the day! Well, I can't deny that it's always nice to start the day with a tranquil mind and a huge smile.


Today, I intended to wake up at around 8 in the morning provided that I slept late last night. After having my morning prayer, I was preparing to cook rice when I abruptly realized that I already cooked rice last night. With that said, what I did instead is to wash the dishes. Thus, the next thing I did is to buy a viand in the nearby eatery. Actually, I don't cook for our viand every breakfast. Why would I hustle myself to cook when I can just simply buy a viand right? Lol

Before we ate our breakfast, I checked first my Read.Cash account to see if Rusty was able to visit my blog entries today. Good thing he did and I'm quite relieved. As I was scrolling through my phone, without expecting, my Auntie video called me via Facebook Messenger. So, we had a long conversation to the point that we ended talking on the phone for 2 hours. With that said, my brother and I were not able to eat our breakfast at 8:30. We were able to eat at around 10:40 am today. It was nice having a long conversation with my Auntie to be honest. She is continents away from us; having different time zone and day.


Hey buddy! Were you able to read my previous blog yesterday? If not, then here's the link.

https://read.cash/@AlphaCron/sorting-alone-e5415a35


There is no denying that we only have 21 days left before Christmas! Indeed, Christmas is truly in the air. I can feel the spirit of Christmas considering that all I see here in my place is the parade of scintillating Christmas lights on the street, the fascinating lanterns that is hanged in the houses, and of course the gigantic Christmas tree in the malls.

Despite the situation we are currently experiencing today, Christmas will be never out of place as we are accustomed to celebrating it every year. Christmas has become part of our tradition except for those religions who are not celebrating this highlighted occasion of the year.

I believe, we all have different ways to celebrate Christmas. Some would celebrate Christmas together with their families, friends, or even yourself alone. You know what folks, way back in 2018, I experienced not being able to celebrate Christmas together with my family because I had to do a part-time work at that time. I have to be honest, but I was so lonely at that moment. I realized what an OFW would feel every Christmas. You're alone and at the same time lonely. I must say that it's a different level of loneliness.

On the contrary, one of the things that I am looking forward to this Christmas is that I will get to receive gifts and I can't wait to have it, actually. Hahaha. By the way, who here doesn't want to receive gifts? I bet we are craving to receive gifts from our loved ones. When I say gifts, I meant the tangible one.

Who are those people who will surely give me gifts this Christmas? Then let's find out!


Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty

My generous and amazing sponsors. 💖


1. My Aunt

  • The purpose why she called me this morning is because she was able to know my problem these past few days. If you happened to read one of my previous blog entries, I shared there that my laptop broke, and I'm having a hard time with my modules because of the incident. Having that said, without hesitation, she told me that she will give her laptop to me, and I was like wow! Sana all! She was worried about what happened I guess. I never would've expected that she would actually give her laptop to me like I was really blessed tho. I couldn't contain my happiness. Indeed, she really is the best Auntie I could ever have.

2. My Brother

  • As I was writing this blog entry, I asked my brother if he would give me a present this Christmas and you know what he said to me was this word, 'assuming.' Ouch! Hahaha. I hope he's just joking. Anyways, I'm confident that she would give me tho because he is a selfless and generous brother (apaka plastic ko hahaha). Kidding aside, he has that qualities I must say. As of now, I don't have an idea what kind of gift he would give me this Christmas, but one thing's for sure is that I will genuinely accept his gift for me.  Indeed, he really is the best brother I could ever have.

3. Me myself and I

As I'm staying on this platform for almost 2 months, I was able to earn enough money to buy a present for myself this Christmas. This gift will serve as my reward for not giving up on this platform. I really am so thankful for this platform considering that the money that I will use comes from my own pocket. Actually, I still don't know what to gift for myself. I'm still thinking what's the best gift I should give for myself. I want a gift that I can use not a gift that it's just for display only.


Closing Thought 💡

I believe that concludes my blog entry for today. If you want to share your valuable insights regarding on this blog, then feel free to comment on the comment section box.


Thanks for dropping by! Hope your safe, healthy, and happy always. 😘💞

Love,

Alpha


Lead image: Unsplash.com

5
$ 1.43
$ 1.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 4
Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago

Comments

Hapi motmot syo at dadami pa achievements mo both noise at read bsta tyga lng lagi. Hapi 2months sayo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for dropping by. 💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nuxxxx, marami ka palang aasahan na gift from family ako'y wala ahahaha. So gift for myself nalang anyway happy 2 months sa inyo ni read.cash 🥳

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I never expected na aabot ko ng 2 months huhuhu. Buti nalang nandito kayo sumusuporta. 💞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You bought so many gifts. I don't think you did anything for me.😅You are doing a very good job. This is your reward. You have achieved something very good.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks dear. 💞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats for two months of staying in both platforms you were able to buy yourself a gift, its a big achievemnt already

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for taking the time to read this blog entry of mine. 💞

$ 0.00
2 years ago