Exposing my fears

10 23
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago
Date: November 20, 2021
Writer: AlphaCron 

Wassup my ever-supportive, amazing, and beautiful creatures on this platform! AlphaCron is back again to give you another blog entry to read while you are in the comfort your own space.

As I was dealing with my modules, I suddenly think of this word—FEAR. And so, I decided why not make this word a topic for my blog entry today.


If you haven’t read my previous blog entry, entitled “You like this? Or that?,” then here’s the link.
https://read.cash/@AlphaCron/you-like-this-or-that-f240912d


Without any further delay, let’s go directly to the main topic of this blog entry. Enjoy reading!


What is fear?

Screenshot by AlphaCron

We cannot deny the fact that we all have fears and that’s valid because we are human beings; able to feel distinct emotions. Be that as it may, if we let ourselves be taken over by fear, surely it affects our mental and emotional condition. Moreover, fear will hamper you from being happy.


I have a fear of losing my loved ones

From unsplash.com
  • I believe we have a fear of losing our loved ones most especially our parents. As you may recall on my previous blog entry, I shared that my uncle passed away just recently due to heart attack. I feel sorry for my cousins. Indeed, life never fails to overwhelm us. We are so clueless of what will happen 5 years or 10 years from now. I always pray to the Almighty that may He grant my parents more years to stay in this world. My siblings and I desire to see my parents living a life where money will never be anymore a problem. We want them to experience going to places or countries that they’ve always wanted to go. We want my parents to achieve self-actualization.

I have a fear of public speaking

From unsplash.com
  • This has always been my insecurity. I pity myself for not being able to achieve this skill up until now. I have a low self-esteem when it comes to speaking in front of other people especially if they are someone who are sophisticated. I don't know if it's only me who can experience this feeling of being able to speak fluently in mind, but when speaking in front of a lot of people, I can't help but stutter. Honestly, I envy those schoolmates of mine for possessing great confidence. I just hope I get to develop this skill sooner.

I have a fear of snakes

From unsplash.com
  • I think most of us if not all, are scared of this creature. That’s why I don’t want to step my feet on the tall grass for the reason that I always think that there’s a snake in the grass. Apart from that, I don’t want to indulge myself to hiking because I get easily paranoid thinking about what if we happen to encounter cobras? Who will rescue if I get bitten? With that said, why would I risk my life for a perilous adventure.

I have a fear of geckos

From unsplash.com
  • If one of my friends will set a prank on me with this animal, nah, I will not be going to forgive him/her. I just can’t stand the sight of this creature. Every time I see geckos, I get to have goosebumps. To all gecko lovers here, please forgive me, but I don’t like the face of this species. It scares the crap out of me. There’s no way I will love this animal. Over my dead body!

I have a fear of being happy

From unsplash.com
  • I don’t know why but every time I feel euphoric, something bad happens. To my curiosity, I searched this on Google and found out that there’s a phobia of being happy, and it is called, “Cherophobia.” Having that said, to be honest, I avoid myself being extremely happy because I always think that there’s a corresponding negative consequence, and it’s legit to me. How ‘bout you? Comment below if you also feel the same way.

If you want to share your insights regarding on this blog entry, then feel free to comment on my comment section box. 😘


Closing thoughts 📎

"Of all the liars in the world, sometimes the worst are our fears."

—Rudyard Kipling


Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty

My generous and amazing sponsors 💖 Please do visit their accounts. ❣


Hey! Thanks for dropping by! I hope you're safe and sound. 💖

Lead Image: unsplash.com

8
$ 7.57
$ 7.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Mayt
+ 1
Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago

Comments

I would switch the snakes and geckos for spiders and fear of heights and that would be my list :D Public speaking omg, don´t ever make me do it! I can´t even talk properly and calmly while having a presentation in class. I always feel like dying from nervousness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ugh, public speaking that's also what I'm afraid of. I hate crowded place nga ee ganyan pa kaya aguyy. And you know, that's why I want to die early coz I don't want to be left behind here in this worls watchinf them leaving me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's one of the skills that I desire to acquire jud ay but im hoping to face this fear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly the fear of losing loved ones and talking in public are my biggest fears, man was created with his fears and dies with them, these fears seem to be always with us...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's like is attached to our being @Ellen.he.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owww we mostly have the same fear friends, the first one is the very very top one on my fears, and to become happy? No scared of it because everytime I am happy sadness followed, and i can say that because it happens to !e several times. Haha takot din ako sa ahas putik hahahha !insan na akong muntikan dahil jan hahahha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lagi Maka goosebumps sad kayo ang bitin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have also fear of losing my parents. I don't know how to live my life without them anymore. 😥 And most of all, I have a fear to cockroaches. I can live with gecko but not with cockroach. Lol.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So as much as possible, we have to cherish every single moment with them. 💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that's right. Just thinking that they're getting older makes me sad. Huhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago