At your SERVICE!

5 18
Avatar for AlphaCron
1 year ago
Date: August 28, 2022
Writer: AlphaCron

Ayo! My fellow Read.Cashers!!!

How's life treating you right now? If you asked me how's life on my end, well It's kind of odd but in a positive way. I just find it odd because for many years of schooling, I was only confronted with scholastic activities, but now, I am dealing with stuff which requires extra care. Extra care in the sense that I'm dealing with a money-related work.

Speaking of money, yesterday I received my second payslip for my first month of working. What I did with my 15-day salary was to give $53.40 to my brother and the rest is for my daily expenses for the next month. Before, when I was just a student living on my own for almost a year, I used to calculate all my expenses. I failed to do it when my brother and I live together during the pandemic.

Nevertheless, now that I already have a work and got to earn money, I need to know where I would spend my money. It's hard to find money especially now that everything is pricey. Anyway, this is not the main piece of my blog, but it seems that I'm explaining so much lol. Well, I guess we'll not dwell on this matter.


Hey! If you haven't read my previous blog, I'll just leave the link below. Hope you may consider reading it.

https://read.cash/@AlphaCron/august-for-keeps-ad03bbda


For today's blog, this is going to be a personal one considering that I am going to share with you how I usually spend my day at work. And so, without further ado, let's get started.

AT YOUR SERVICE: A day in my life

Every morning, I frequently wake up at exactly 5:30, but there are circumstances where I had to extend it at 5:35 because I still feel sleepy. On one hand, preparing food can be time-consuming, so I do it first before I take a shower. After everything is settled, I typically leave the house at 7:15 am and be at the workplace by 7:30. Work is at 8:00 which means I'm not late. As a matter of fact, the security guards in my workplace would tell me that I am just too punctual. Well, hopefully I could be as consistent as I am right now for the next months to come.

Heading to my workplace
Attendance Check!

As a service advisor, one of my main duties is to deal with the clients by addressing their concerns regarding their car or when their car needs to be given preventive maintenance service. Before servicing their vehicle, It is needed to check first their vehicles. A service advisor has this so-called "checklist" in which it is highly important to be carried out. This is to check whether their vehicle has dents, or valuable stuffs inside. As for the company's policy, when doing the checklist of the vehicle, it is crucial that the client is there so that he/she would know everything that the service advisor would put on the checklist.

After the client has signed the checklist that's the time to make a repair order. A repair order is done in order for the technician to service the car. That R. O should also be signed by the client. When the service is done, the service advisor would fill out the gate pass form so that the car will be released outside the establishment.

Actually, there's a lot more for me to know, but I'm glad because I was able to adapt easily to my work even though I'm just a month old in the company. I'm beyond blessed considering that I have an amazing job. Not only that but also I'm surrounded with people who are there to help me improve my performance. Lastly, I'm thankful for having a boss who is so inspiring.

So here's me at my workplace...

White and black for Monday and Wednesday
Black and khaki for Tuesday and Thursday

And there you have it folks! Thanks for dropping by. Hope you had a blissful Sunday! See you on my next blog. ❤

3
$ 0.66
$ 0.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.01 from @alicecalope
Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for AlphaCron
1 year ago

Comments

Ayos! You're showing a good impression and work ethics. All the best!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're hardworking and you deserve all the goodness at your job. So glad to know that you have a great and healthy work environment that helps you grow and improve. May you have more blessings to come and may you enjoy your life to the fullest. Just be safe and stay healthy all the way. God bless!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for dropping by Teach! Hoping to acquire more knowledge about my job. Indeed, learning never stops. 💖

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ngayon ko Lang nalaman my mga ganyang work Pala sa mga car company.. Anyway I am happy na masaya ka sa work mo and puro positive vibes ang mga kasama at boss mo. Good luck and more months and years to come na makawork ka Jan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I appreciate you commenting my blog @alicecalope. Hopefully maganda yung takbo ng trabaho ko for the next few months. ❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago