A kind of weird dinner

8 17
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago
Date:October 30, 2021
Writer: AlphaCron

A pleasant day to my awesome, beautiful, and handsome readers on this platform!


Yesterday was Friday which means, it's the end of the weekdays. A wave of relief always come upon me whenever it's Friday. Perhaps because I get to free myself from all the things that keep me feel anxious like my academic tasks. I always see to it that I accomplish all of my school works for the reason that I desire to begin my weekend without any stuff to mind about. Anyway, for this blog entry, I want to share my unusual food for dinner last night.

My ever-supportive sponsors 💙

Friday

I woke up at around 6:53 in the morning for the reason thay I had to attend the Pre-Service Teachers' Congress 2021 (PSTC2021) virtually via facebook live video at 8:00 am. Of course, I had to prepare for our breakfast, took a bath, and do other stuff to be done before I attend on the said event. Actually, the event ends at 5:00 pm however, I decided to leave at 3pm because I couldn't afford to finish it so late. To tell you frankly, I was kind of bored and uninterested to listen to the talks of the speakers. Be that as it may, it doesn't mean they are inefficient speakers. Maybe because i find their topics boring. I am so sorry if i felt that way maam and sir.

On the contrary, going back to the main subject of this blog entry, I could say that we had an unusual dinner last night. Instead of eating rice and a viand, my brother craved for burger and siomai. With that said, we had to go out to buy these foods. So, we had to walk for 10 minutes to be at the burger station. If you are from the Philippines, I am sure you are familiar of this burger station--"Minute Burger."

I believe the Minute Burger is one of the most popular burger station in the Philippines. Likewise, I believe that every city has this burger station. The good thing about this burger station is the fact that they offer their product by means of "Buy one take 1."

Black Pepper

Since my brother is craving for this particular food, he bought 3 classifications of burger; the black pepper, double minute burger, and the regular minute burger. All in all, we have 6 burgers. In addition, he did buy steamed siomai. The siomai is sold 5 pieces for Php 20 ($0.97) And so, he bought 10 pieces of siomai so that's Php 40 ($1.94).

Steamed Siomai

After we bought everything, we head straight home. We ate all of it in one sitting. Actually, as much as possible we dont eat too much in the evening, especially if it's passed 6. HAHAHAH. On one hand, even though I desire to drink a coffee but Im afraid that I might not be able to sleep well.

Closing Thought 💛

I just want to flex my Kuya (brother) here. He is the most amazing, kind, generous, and the best brother I could ever have. I admire how he puts us (his family) first before himself. I just thank the Almighty for blessing me a brother.

P.s I had to edit out this blog entry because I was supposed to upload this one last night.


Thanks for reading my lovely readers! Hope you're all safe and healthy always! 😘💕

Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.23
$ 0.10 from @Sequoia
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @Maryjacy
+ 1
Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago

Comments

Yeah, Minute Burger and also Angel's Burger. Hehe. But before those 2 there was Burger Machine. 😋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wowww . I love siomai too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My kuya loves it so much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow anlalaki ng burger. Hahaha yes dito din saamin buy one take one hehhehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From 8 am to 5 pm yor? Halaaaa as in. Irresponsableha najud nako ng pagka studyamte uy pandamay huhuhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo pero wala ko naghuman oys. Haguers kayo hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko pa natatry ang burger sa minute burger..😅 burger pizza namn ung uso dto samin..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas nasasarapan ako sa burger nila Ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago