A friend you need

17 34
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago
Date: March 15, 2022
Writer: AlphaCron

"Don't be tempted by sinners or listen when they say, Come on! Let's gang up and kill somebody, just for the fun of it!"

-Proverbs 1:10-11


A fruitful Tuesday my beloved Read.Cash family!!!

I hope you all had a great time fulfilling your tasks today. Speaking of task, I went to our school just this morning to continue sorting the modules of my cooperating teacher's advisory. And if you asked me if I exhaust myself today, well I would say YES! Although sorting is kind of exhausting to perform, nevertheless, it's worth it. By doing this task, I was able to experience the struggle of a teacher. They, without a doubt, exhaust themselves every day just to achieve all the tasks that they need to carry out.

On the contrary, after we finished the sorting at around 11 am, my best friend and I decided to find a place to eat for lunch. It took us almost 30 minutes just to find an eatery where they sell fried chicken because my best friend was craving to eat fried chicken. So, we eat to our heart's content and after that, I ended up going to the church where my best friend works. Actually, her work is related to sports (I don't know specifically her job).

Upon going to their church, I was able to meet the young people whom my best friend is responsible for encouraging them to stay in touched with God. The purpose why I put a bible verse on this blog it's because we were able to do bible sharing today.

During the bible sharing, one of the listeners shared her testimony about her experiences in life and how God transformed her life. From someone who has a weak connection to Him, now she is gradually moving forward to know Him even more.

As for me, what I've learned from the bible sharing we had was to really choose your confidant who will bring you closer to God. A confidant who will not force you to become someone you're not. A confidant who will not let you go astray.

It cannot be denied that temptation is everywhere, and since we are sinners, we can't help ourselves but commit sin whether intentionally or unintentionally. If we let ourselves continue doing things that don't glorify the name of the Lord, then that means that we are still living in this world without accepting him fully as our personal savior.


Closing Thoughts

I am just so fortunate to have an amazing friend considering that God made her an instrument just for me to hear His word today. To be honest, it has been a while since the last time I attended a bible sharing. I just felt great today.

To end this blog, let me share with you all here a statement from Allistair Begg.

"You will never have a better friend than a friend who points you to Christ."


And that concludes my blog entry for today. I hope that this blog serves as a reminder to all of you. Anyway, thanks for reading this blog!

See you on my next blog! Bye!!!


Do you want to read my previous blog?, then here's the link.

Blog Title: Nightcrawler
Blog Link: https://read.cash/@AlphaCron/nightcrawler-ca5e2b08


My generous and supportive sponsors!

Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty

Thanks much my beloved sponsors for the continued support! May the good Lord bless you all with knowledge and wisdom. Aside from that, may you all receive a lot of opportunities because you deserve it. Keep supporting other people and make them feel that there works are valued and appreciated. To my dearest sponsors, continue inspire others!


Lead Image: unsplash.com

10
$ 2.73
$ 2.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @renren16
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 4
Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago

Comments

Maong ako jud dong, honestly dili jud ko ingon nga daghan nga mga friends..Kana g friends jud na makaingon ko mga close kaayo naho. Dili man sa ingon na pili.an, pero gusto jud ko kanang makahatag jud naho ug maayo nga impluwensiya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama jud ka te ren. Ako bahalag isa lang akong friend basta ang importante good influence sako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a really wise choice. Choose those who will bring you closer to God and not lead you astray.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We should be wise in choosing our friends, yung talagang friend na genuine at talagang may takot kay Lord.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm curious, what is your religion? If you don't mind, because I feel about the weak connection to him before, and now thanks to God I'm on my way to know him, and I'm already relate about her testimony.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Im a catholic person, but i also like to attend prayer meeting or bible sharing from other religions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

According to Saint Jerome, ignorance of the Scriptures is ignorance of Christ. By reading bible, we will know Jesus more especially the way He redeemed us. Continue what you did because it strengthens our Faith to God.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True po @Hanhan. We should be thankful to those people who encourages to be closer to Him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is why I surrounfd people with positive outlook in life. You are lucky to have friends like that. All the best!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maging positive lang tayo sa life wag sa covid. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Teachers' jobs can be stressful and it hurts to see that they are not been appreciated. You had a great day after the stress, you are blessed to have a God-fearing friend and one who encourages you walk in Gods way.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I guess I choose the right friend to be with.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Surrounding yourself with friends with good heart has lots of benefits.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow!! This is a good story. I believe it. Choose a confidant that will bring you closer to God because everything in this world should be dedicated TO Him and we belong to Him.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

All the glory and honor belong to Him alone. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed! Being with those friends that will lead and push you more closer to God is the most important thing I had in my whole life. Not to mean that we're perfect but because all of us are willing to listen and accept the word of God 🙏 it's been a long time since I also joined Bible sharing but still coping up hehe. Godbless you 😇

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kahit busy sa mga earthly stuff, sana wag din natin kalimutan na makipag usap kay Lord at magshare howgrrat He is. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago