Peace lily

30 47

The white blooms of the peace lily generally appear in the spring as more of a modified leaf, a “bract,” than a multi-petaled flower. Very well cared for plants may bloom again in the fall as well. Blooms last for two months or more and after blooms fade, a period of non-blooming follows. Peace lilies manage just fine in darker quarters such as offices, bedrooms, and hospital rooms. Combine its ease of care with its aide in helping the cleanse the air we breathe, and you can see why the peace lily is such a popular houseplant.

lilies are listed by the ASPCA as one of the common houseplants that are poisonous to cats. They contain oxalates which can irritate an animal’s mouth and stomach. Because the irritation begins at first bite, however, the animal stops eating the plant pretty quickly, avoiding severe poisoning. Cats and dogs that ingest peace lily leaves begin to salivate profusely, shake their heads and paw at their mouths.

Lilies grow well in partly shade.

And water them when the leaves are drooping.

9
$ 0.00

Comments

Nice article. The flower is also looking charming. Seems you are very fond of planting flower.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah gardening is my hobby. Not only flowers I plant all kinds of green life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. Good job. Happy to see your article. Carry on.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you apu. This platform is amazing. Iam already loving it. Thank you for giving me information about this platform.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do you have a picture of this peace lily? I once see my cats with the symptoms.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lead image is the picture of peace lily. Thats my peace lily which I keep on my study table.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i haven't seen this lily flower yet in our country yet.. it looks beautiful. Do you know why does white flower look white?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can find it in local nurseries. Just 150_200 bdt.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i thought You are from outside Bangladesh. Nice to know that. is it really available?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Charming flower.. What kind soil should i use here? I am confused about soil for houseplants.. You have much knowledge about this.do share with us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

One thing I know about peace lily is that it can reduce spores in the air by absorbing them. So, we can put it in damp places.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aw. Nice to know. Thanks for the information.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have not yet seen a peace lily. This is a refreshing info to know.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It can be seen in office and other places. Even i have one on my study table.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@kaniz @amit @arnavaria @olad @anik @rubaya She is new in this blog. Subscribe her.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah subscribed her.. Like this blog and stay with all. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@mjmurshed Thank you brother I have already subscribed you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have never seen peace lily before, this is really new to me... Picture is so beautiful I like it... Thank you for showing me a new picture that I haven't seen yet.. Good job

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are most welcome. Have a nice day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We have Peace Lilies in every room for their incredible capacity to filter out the toxins emitted by furniture from their glues and paint. I believe NASA has done studies on this quality and for their use in space for cleaning the air.

However, I had never heard that about been dangerous to cats and dogs; our pet have never had any trouble with them at all over the many years humans, pets and plants have lived together.

Thank you for your article and sharing about this lovely plant.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the comment. I love plants too. I have other plants in my home so I have only one peace lily which I kept on my table.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it looks very beautiful, it is now almost disappeare. it is a very beautiful flower. it uses now some marriage ceremony.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can get it in local nurseries. I got it from there. Not that expensive too. Just go to nurseries and check their indoor collection.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i haven't seen this lily flower yet in our country yet.. it looks beautiful. Do you know why does white flower look white?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Read your comment. I didnt get what you said exactly. I mean what did you mean by that?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for discussing peace lilly in your article. It is one of the plants I love seeing around.

$ 0.00
3 years ago