Thoughts..

0 5

Life is a mess, my friend. It always is. Sometimes, we hide enough tears to smile brightly. And sometimes, the tears overpower and rain down that smile. But both reside within us all the time, the tears and the smile. When someone asks me am I good, am I happy, I always say "Yes, I am good. I am happy." But even then, there is this raging storm within me, sleepy, but there. I am always just a moment away from going back to that darkness, even if I have been just smiling for the last week. You know, it hits you like a storm, this darkness, this sadness, this overpowering memory of something that was dear to you then, and now it's just dead. But even these dead memories breathe somewhere in the scarred corners of your heart. And they come back, they always come back. Maybe, a song will take you back, maybe a picture, maybe a book, maybe a name, or sometimes, maybe even a smell. What I wanna tell you is that you are healing all the time. Even when you are crying, you are healing. Look, healing doesn't come with a progress bar of 73% healed. You will hit zero and a hundred within a minute. It resides within you, all the time. So please don't go all helpless that I can never move on. You can, my friend. And you are moving on. This is all part of the process. This feeling totally lost, giving up on hope, and crying in despair, this all must happen for you to find that smile again. You must accept it that you will cry more. But it doesn't mean that you can't smile and be happy. It's like having a day and night together in one day. You can't choose just light and refuse to believe the darkness. Please don't compare your journey with someone else. If it's taking you longer than others to move on in life, then it's fine because the scars we receive are very personal and intimate. You can't compare your scars with theirs. You can't compare your healing with theirs. And yes, all these people who laugh at you for being a sentimental fool, a depressed soul, a negative person, all these people who share meme all day and laugh at you for sharing a deep post, these people are dying inside too. They cry too. They are broken too. They just hide. They just run away from this acceptance. They think closing their eyes will make it disappear. So please don't think that you are the only one going through hell. We all are going through our own hell, our own prison, our own mess. But we smile, we smile because we want to live. We smile, because we believe that one-day things will get better. No one is lucky here, my friend. And, you are not cursed. Your time will come. Your sun will shine. Your lips will smile. It's just about having a little hope in these hopeless times. Just smile, and let that smile find its reason.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Alifa
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Good article , you wrote it soo well!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks dear. Thanks for the support.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi, I am promisa from Bangladesh . This is my first post in read.cash please subscribe me....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello promisa welcome to @read.cash This is an amazing platform. And you will enjoy writing blogs here.. Besides posting you should comment and like and upvote other users.. Make sure you read the rules and join the communities. Check from my post and join our bangali community.. We are bangladeshi

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you are warmly welcomed in this platform. i subscribed your channel. check mine and drop comment in my post when you get time.And keep writing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We everyone think so simular! Our pain,sorrows,happiness may be due to anotger reason! But the feeling of it is same!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah true though. Everyone is facing different problem with the same feelings. Just be happy and smile no matter whatever the circumstance is.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It’s good to find the reason to smile. I become so sad after a minute I’m happy..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Life has its ups and downs.. But there is always rainbow after rains... So just chill and enjoy no matter what life offers you..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whaoo. Good one. Your article made me smile. Thanks for such articles. Keep writing more my dear. Waiting for your next articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you my dear for the comment. Check my other articles too. By the way welcome this awesome platform.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just as positive words can make someone smile or a well-timed humorous articles can make someone laugh, your thoughts react to the world in real- time. Loved it!πŸ’—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is beautiful. Your article really touched my soul. Smiling is a rare part of me because am mostly sad. I pray that habit of smiling will come back to me fully. I love this article dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the comment. Always keep smiling my dear. Smile is the medicine of all the problems. Stay blessed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes a good advice and build a smile and always smile no matter what the circumstances.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True. Whatever may be circumstance you should put on smile. There is a dawn after the dusk. Everyone has their own time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good thought always makes us happy and we can feel it.but bad thought is bad our health. it causes harm our mind.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No matter what the thoughts are be cheerful and happy. Good days comes after bad days. Keep hope and just move on.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The flower that you shared as the leading in this article seems very beautiful. Is this the china pink?? I have also plant this Flower.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I exactly dont know the name. I bought it from the local nursery. I have two types of them. Light pink and dark pink.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This should be china pink. You will find a picture of it in my last article. I have got these from DC Hill nursery.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No matter what happens at the end of the day we must stay strong and smile.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

At all events of our life it is very necessary that we should not lose our hopes and try to have a cheerful mind.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Loosing hope is a starting of failure. We should have enough courage to fight back and smile no matter what happens.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are so honest with your writing!!!...& everytime you wrote something that really relates to our personal feelings or thoughts... You are right...but 1 point i want to give more emphasis on from your entire writing is that Not to compare one's own sorrows,achievement,pain,grief with others more fortunate!! & keep patience,learn from previous mistakes & figure out what u can do now & still no problem if u cant figure out the solution!! bcz not every problem in life is needed to be solved & every bad memory isnt needed to be healed overnight!!!.We have to be patient & keep believing In Almighty Allah (SWT) .. Then time will heal everything oneday In Sha Allah.. but it will be healed with or without scars!!! So we can adjust ourself with that scars then we can certainly feel happy inside!!..We have to accept the scars to smile,not to smile to remove the scars!! Bcz Wound heals,Scar doesnt!!! if we take scar as a lesson or think it as just a part of our life without putting much emphasis on it & have patience & keep believing in Almighty,then we can move forward!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah well said. Thank you for comment. By the way why dont you post articles. You write well. You should post articles and earn points. Read.cash is an amazing platform.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you...yeah you r right..Read.cash is a great online site to share writings on many interesting subjects!..Actually your article was so relatable that when i was typing, i didnt really notice my comments that had become like a post !! πŸ˜…... But I will try to post article in future In Sha Allah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Grear!You have brought a good article for us.i always try to make me happy and smiley.All the best for next

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your inspiration. I will write more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago