Chocolate mud cake..

33 57

INGREDIENTS

  • 1 cup dark chocolate,finely chopped

  • 1 cup unsalted butter

  • 1 tbs instant coffee

  • 1/2 cup milk

  • 2 cup self-raising flour

  • 1/2 th cup cocoa powder

  • 1 cup caster sugar

  • 4 eggs, lightly beaten

  • 1 tsp vanilla extract

  • 150ml sour cream

Method-

  • 1.

    Preheat oven to 160°C. Prepare the cake pan with baking sheet and grease it with butter or non stick spray.

  • 2.

    Place the chocolate, butter, coffee and milk in a heatproof bowl set over a pan of barely simmering water (don’t let the bowl touch the water) and stir until smooth and melted. Remove from the heat and set aside to cool completely.

  • 3.

    Sift flour and cocoa powder into a bowl, then add sugar. Fold into the chocolate mixture with eggs, vanilla extract and sour cream.

  • 4.

    Pour the batter into the cake pan and bake in the oven for 60-70 minutes until a skewer inserted into the centre comes out with some moist crumbs sticking to it but no raw cake batter. Set aside to cool completely in the pan.

Then serve it with ganache serving on top of it.

I will give the recipe for chocolate ganache some other day. Just subscribe me and you will get the notification.

Sponsors of Alifa
empty
empty
empty

15
$ 0.77
$ 0.75 from @Alisha
$ 0.02 from @Piku

Comments

I like cocolate mud cake very much. This look realy tasty. Thanks for sharing. Now my mouth is watering

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahah. Bake it and have fun. It is super easy to bake this. Hope you will enjoy it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Seems like your chocolate mud cake was really tasty, i wish If anybody prepare it for me, i feel very laZy today, Don't want to do anything.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This climate kind of lazy.. I didnt get out of my bed whole day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the recipe. This looks easy enough to make and very delicious!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yumm ysah its easy to bake and it is very delicious. You can try.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wowo you really have a talent girl, you have so much energy to cook food 🍲.. Why I don't get that much energy 😔 Amazing! I like your recipe will see if I get energy I will definitely make this cake 🎂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah this cake is worth trying. It is amazing cake. Moist and delicious.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The presentation is good and the recipes well written. Keep it up. Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the comment @olad. Iam glad you loved my recipe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the feedback to my comment. Your articles are interesting, and I will like to read more. Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Who does not like chocolate mud cake?..make this again as soon as possible for us...nom nom

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You people make and surprise me. Iam sick nowadays.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sour cream sounds interesting. Saved, thanks for the mud recipe 😁👍💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. It gives the moist appearance. Thanks for saving it. You can bake and give it a try.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I give it a try for sure. 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Favourite

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same here. Iam missing sumis hot cake. That mud cake is the best one ever.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

OMG The cake was amazing everyone said how nice it was, it tasted beautiful there was hardly any left lol! Thanks for the recipe. Loved it!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it was amazing.. Moist and delicious.. Yummm!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wowo you really have a talent girl, you have so much energy to cook food 🍲.. Why I don't get that much energy 😔 Amazing!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow soo much amazing cake it is.i love cake so much.now i am cravings for it.what gonna i do now?should i go to kitchen?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Though I’m not a sweet lover but I would like to try this quick and simple recipe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Chocolate mud cake is one my most favourite...i will try This soon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah bake it and give me review how you made it. It will taste great Iam sure.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

portakallisini yapıyorum.Kek piştikten sonra portakal suyuyla islatiyorum.Yanlarina portakal dilimiyle servis ediyorum, çok güzel oluyor.Birde nutella sos yapıyorum üstüne,sutle eritip, üstüne döküyorum servis yaparken.Tarif çok iyi :))..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! I love this cake very much. Such a delicious item.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like chocolate cake very very much. It is very delicious. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't usually like sweets but cake is something differen.. Thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago