First post/ ways to help someone with low self-esteem!

9 82
Avatar for Alexy5050
1 year ago

4th of May 2022

Lead Image
Hello read.cash family, my name is Alex but this is my first post on this platform and I’m very excited to be writing this article.I’m not a very good writer and I’m still in the process of improving my writing skills hence you may find that my articles may not be as good as everyone else’s here. Regardless of my writing skills, I’m looking forward to meeting a lot of people, interacting, and having some fun while also earning some BCH via @therandomrewarder. I consider this platform an opportunity to make my voice heard by several people from different walks of life, hence being here is an opportunity which I’m very grateful for- an opportunity I wouldn’t take for granted.

I’d be improving my writing skills by writing everyday, reading several articles from various users such as @Fizza1 @meitanteikudo, @Olasquare, @princessbusayo, @gertu13. @pachuchay, @codename_chikakiku, @clixmoney, @ellen-he, @Tomi-ajax, @farmgirl, @theblackdoll,and many others. I’d be reading a lot of their articles and will be interacting with them and many others in a bid to improve my writing skills so I can provide users on this platform with quality articles.

There’s not much to say about myself apart from the fact that I’m Male, 28, an aspiring writer, crypto enthusiast, electrical engineer, and BCH lover. I love meeting new people, making friends and learning new things, after all no man is an island but we can only improve by learning daily via constant interaction.

Apart from a self-introduction, this article is a mix of an introduction and ways of improving self esteem which I’d begetting into in the next new words. A lot of people are dealing with low self-esteem which often results in feeling of worthlessness and eventually- suicide, which is why I decided to write this article in a bid to help whoever is close to someone with low self esteem issues. It should be noted that I’m not a professional on this issue, but I’m simply writing based on my opinion and personal experience.

Ways to help someone with low self esteem

1. Recognize their feelings

When you're talking to someone with low self-esteem, your natural impulse it might be to counter or deny negative things they say about themselves or the world around them. Do not do this but instead be there for them as a friendly ear offering encouragement and positivity.

2. Change perspective for them

This isn't an excuse to be cruel to other people but for example, if your partner or loved one see someone and they say “oh why can't I be that skinny or that tall”, then just point out that they're perfect as they are.

3. Don't walk on eggshells around them

Whilst it's important not to be too overbearing around them, if they see someone being slightly assertive, you know generally feeling good about themselves and the things around them, then they might start doing the same and that's got to be a good thing.

4. Be patient with them

It can sometimes be frustrating when your loved one has very low levels of self-esteem and you could quickly become irritated with them, but please don't. Try to be extra patient with them and give them the time and the space that they need to develop their confidence.

5. Open up to them

Let them know that you understand what they are going through and that you'll always be there for them. If you've got an example of when you lack confidence or you maybe felt nervous in a situation then share it with them. Knowing they're not alone in these feelings can really help.

9
$ 1.66
$ 0.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Kristofferquincy
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
+ 5
Avatar for Alexy5050
1 year ago

Comments

Welcome to read.cash :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's my pleasure 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed people who have a low self-esteem need's a patience person to help them and give them enough time to grow. It wouldn't be easy for if you love to see that person growing you'll gonna be aware that they also needs someone who's willing to listen their heartaches and insecurities. They need someone to encourage them and help them change their perspective, someone who are open with their feelings and emotions. Anyway welcome to read.cash, I wish you good luck.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome Alex to read.cash we welcome you to the family

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome mate, hope to see more of you here... I'm FashTioluwa, more love here ..and I'm ready to give it to everyone

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey Alex. Welcome aboard. Enjoy your stay here. Cheers!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank sir @meintanteikudo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome to this read.cash. See you around. Follow the rules and have some fun, you'd be fine..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would try as much as possible to take the rules into consideration.

$ 0.00
1 year ago