Thank You 2021, Welcome 2022

7 34
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
2 years ago

It will be a New Year in a few hours, the event that marks the complete revolution of earth round the sun, and the beginning of a new journey. That’s means all the yearly celebrations such as birthdays, Easter, Christmas, Halloween, Eid, among others comes again. While some part of the world are already into the new year, some other part are still behind. I have always been fascinated about Time Zones and how one is in the future and the other is in the past. Say I travel from Australia to the US, does that mean I have time travelled? But not at the speed of light of course.

The year has come and almost ended, and at the beginning, I never saw it taking this turn that it had. I started the year oblivious of the existence of a platform such as read.cash, I had not thought it be writing my heart out and enjoying it in the process. I had only learnt about it in the last quarter of 2021 and I glad to be here now, as I have met amazing people from different part of the world. And to be honest, it feels good being here.

The most of the year has been a stressful on especially when it comes to my academic life. There has been lots of work to do and it was all happening too fast that I feel like I missed out on the fun but not the work. All in all, I am grateful for the strength I needed to persevere through it. I believe before I move on from the year, it is important to be grateful for all it had brought me, and all it had taught me. As I believe gratitude can turn what we have into enough and more, so, THANK YOU 2021

I don’t think I want to make any resolutions for 2022 as I feel that might put me in a box, and I would want to go out of my way to not disappoint myself. Thus, making me miss out on the present simply because I am trying to not go over a defined path I had promised to take. Don’t get me wrong, I am not saying it is bad to set resolutions. People are different, and if that works for you, fine, do it.

Even though I have no resolutions for the new year, I have certain goals I want to meet. There might be no political difference between goals and resolutions. I believe there is a grammatical difference, and in my context, using goals is much more appropriate. I have said in my article The Promises of Christmas that I want to:

  • Read at least 12 books in 2022;

  • And resume my Spanish lessons again.

It is much more than resuming the lessons, as I have to be consistent with it, as only consistent practice can breed perfection.

Also, in the article My Crypto-ry, I had said I want to dive into SmartBCH this new year, and I am going in with high hopes and my fingers crossed. Prepared for the worse and praying for the best at the same time. Although, I am confident that I won’t regret it, as I have seen the good many have benefitted from it since it started. That’s not to say it has been all roses and no thorns, I just believe it will be more Rosy.

With the New Year comes the end of the holidays– which I do not look forward to. Schools, organisations, workplaces and businesses that had gone on holidays will be opening up for the start of a New Year. I hope we have had a memorable New Year. I wish everyone the best as we start another chapter together. Thank You for a memorable 2021.

Thank You For Reading 🖤🖤

6
$ 2.23
$ 2.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jehoshaphat
$ 0.03 from @King_Gozie
+ 3
Sponsors of Aimure
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

You said your academic life was stressful lady year, omo na this year you go see fire 😂 I am just dreading the amount of stress we will pass through this year

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lmaooooo. Guy abeg, na New Year, no give me hypertension

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, Many thanks to 2021 as we usher in 2022- the year primed for greater success. Happy New Year bro ‼️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just got into the new and I’m so excited…. Happy new year and really setting resolution’s isn’t the way forward coz it’s better to be happy with the moment.. less stress

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. Just enjoy the moment and do what makes you happy. Life is every day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

...I would want to go out of my way to not disappoint myself. I wish you double of this. So courageous.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for your kind wish. Happy New year

$ 0.00
2 years ago