Shared Memories

26 48
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
1 year ago

I had woken up unusually late today and that was mainly because I was diving in and out of sleep all through last night. Really don't understand my sleep pattern these days. But that is a common occurrence especially when I am at home.
My friend and I were reminiscing about some memories yesterday on WhatsApp messenger and we were laughing really hard about some of the funny memories we had. It was good to hear all the laughter through our voice notes. I was going through my gallery earlier today after remembering the conversation from yesterday and was laughing at the different memories I had captured.
Came on read.cash and while I was reading FarmGirl's article I Definitely Wanna Fly wasn't so surprised when she stated that she'll choose memories over money. That's to tell you how important memories are. I am not really one to take pictures/selfies randomly. But I am big on taking pictures to save memories. So that I can bet most of the pictures on my phone represents one memory of the other.
You'd be surprised I have pictures from 5/6 years ago on my phone and they are still so gorgeousπŸ˜…πŸ˜…. Perhaps they'll become classics in the future.
Memories are good, but what are memories that are not shared? I have come to accept that people are invaluable and building relationships is essential to a fulfilling life. Friends, families and sometimes strangers are an important part of our lives and the memories we make are usually cherished.
I remember having a female friend years ago, she was someone I met on Facebook then she was living in another state in the country but we were very close. I was so happy when she came to my state of residence one holiday and even though I was occupied with work then, I had to squeeze out time to meet her. Till date, that time spent with her is one of my most cherished memories. I posted the pictures we took on Facebook and someone said we looked alike πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ (that's not wrong though). We had the same dentition and we share a resemblance too. You'd think we were siblings.
One of my life goals is travelling the world and visiting all the places I want to. I really can't fantasise about this dream without thinking about who I'd want to share the memories with; a friend? A partner? A family member? Surely a happy experience or adventure will bring us joy, but it is even better when it is an experience or adventure we share with someone. It does not feel the same. Reminiscing about such memories alone with no one who can relate and talk about it too is no fun.
I am not the most social person, neither do I have many friends. But I do have people I have made special memories with, and I have friends I'd want to make beautiful memories with too. So, @Mhizutty start making those plans for the group picnics, outings and friendates. You name it πŸ˜‚.

It is no news I have been home for over a month because of the ongoing strike. Things haven't really been busy for me, except for the occasional stroll to the community football field where I watch local games. Most of the people I converse with are either not around or have moved to a new location. So, all days are the same and not so exciting because I am mostly indoors.

One of my old friends did text about three days ago to ask how I was doing, I told him I have been home for over a month and he was surprised to hear that because he thought I was in school and I also thought he had gone off for his Masters programme.

He works in a vet clinic 3 times a week, so I will try to meet with him whenever he is free this week so we catch up.

Thank You For Reading πŸ–€πŸ–€

Follow me on noise cash

https://noise.cash/u/Aimurie

19
$ 2.75
$ 2.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
+ 11
Sponsors of Aimure
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

How I almost missed this article. Don't worry once Asuu call off strike we are going. We would have made alot of money during the break plus we really have nothing much to do apart from report. Don't mind @kushyzee, I go make sure say him not follow us until he beg.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's true o, when we resume na to write report and wait for exam. No need for me to start then 😌😌.

@Kushyzee, you don hear abi? Make Rusty do well, Ogba zoo must see us πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You no hear say I dey on suspension? πŸ˜‚ CEO say make I beg

$ 0.00
1 year ago

DFKM!! I have the perfect sticker for this πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Surprisingly, I have zero pics from my student days or younger days except those school took.. like a couple.. what nostalgia this is

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hehehe. Well, I am sure you can start saving some memories now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh yes, that I'm doing now, and thanks to Google cloud, even if we do not save, it does for us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true. Although, I changed the settings to manually. I only save pictures I want to keep there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Group picnic in the mud πŸ˜‚ something wey una don dey plan for over 2 years, it's now like the second coming of Jesus

$ 0.02
1 year ago

LWKMD πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ No worry, before we graduate😁😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love memories also, it reminds me so much of those good old days...I remember the day I lost all the pictures in my gallery, I cried so hard and bad. It felt like my world had collapsed.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That was me the day I lost my diary-ish

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's time perhaps to make memories while your school is on strike hehe. It's good to make them while we can, especially with the people we want to make them with.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I agree. Only problem is that the people I want to make them with are in school πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ouch, that's bad is it. You can go with others, lol! Take the chance or you can try going for an adventure alone, it's good too you know.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Aye, will try that out when my body and mind are both willingπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I only have few of my friends pictures from secondary school days because then I wasn't using a phone

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's understandable. LoL. I hole y'all are still friends?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure we are still in contact with each other

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also have lots of photos in my gallery, actually they are even older than my phone but I don't share them in my Facebook account. Memories are indeed good to remember. It makes you smile and even sad as some memories are also sad and yet unforgettable.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That is true, but it is the happy memories and not the sad one I save. But the sad ones are usually saved in our mind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have few photos of my own in my phone gallery. Most of the pic is my son and daughter.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That is sweet and lovely. Sure you love them a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dear Aimure, I would advice you to back up the pictures on your device to an external storage or even online, so that you won't lose them, if anything happens. Memories are really nice. It gives one this chilling and nice feeling. Love the fact that you squeezed out time to meet your friend, that time spent with her was priceless.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah, they are on my SD card. And also Google Drive

$ 0.00
1 year ago