Never have I Ever in secondary school

27 53
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
2 years ago

It's just a little under 1 hour before midnight, and I am only writing this to post because I didn't want to miss today's article. You'd notice I haven't been active for most of today, but that isn't entirely my fault. Asides from having no phone, I have spent about 3 hours of the day napping. That is unusual of me as I am not much of a daytime sleeper.

I suspect it is the side effect of the cough syrup I took for the cough I am having. I said in my previous article that I was having sore throat, and it has finally evolved into coughing. I have taken my night dosage, and it is making me drowsy at the moment too.

Tomorrow, I have to be up early again as I have some task to do for my aunt. So, for the lack of time to complete any of my drafts as I am barely awake to even think, I have decided to write on a trend I have been seeing for some days now. Secondary school is the highschool equivalent here in my country. So I am diving into the Never Have I Ever:

SKIPPED A CLASS;

During my entire time in senior secondary school (which is about 3 years), I don't think I missed school up to 10 times. That is not to say I was so much a lover of school, but school was better than being at home alone by yourself. I have always not liked not being in class, unless it was really important. I wasn't exactly popular in my secondary school, so teachers hardly ever need me to help them out with something in their office, as that is one of the reasons students used to miss class in my time. My only problem then was that I was a chronic latecomer.

In mt defense, that isn't entirely my fault, because the journey from my house to school required me using public transportation. And iff you're familiar with Lagos, you'd know how terrible traffic can be. But coming late could be avoided if I left home earlier than I usually do, but I didn't want to, so I didn't. So, somewhere between coming late and serving punishment for latecoming which involved clearing a designated portion of a grass field, I usually miss the first class, or come so late that the teacher doesn't let me come in until he was done.

CHEAT DURING AN EXAM

I have always been ashamed of asking people for help in the exam Hall, so I usually just keep to myself and focus on my work. Although, of you asked me, I would answer. The time I cheated in an exam with my full chest was when I was writing in Senior School Certificate Examination (SSCE). I remember that the day we had exam on Yoruba language I was having a friend sitting beside me, and he was Yoruba.

So I just wait till he was done before I started copying everything he was doing . You can't blame me, I often slept during the class. And never bothered and didn't even panic.

Forge Your Parent's signature

Very much guilty of this. Although, I more like signed on their behalf. This is because my parents never attended my school for anything at all. So I just siyn some documents on their begals. It is not easy to forge a signature.

MAKE EXCUSE FOR BEING LATE

Well, since traffic was the reason I mostly com late to school, I never made up any new stories to avert the punishment for coming late. So, I just say the same thing every time I came late, and where or not I was bring selfish. So , no, no excuses.

BULLIED ANYONE AT SCHOOL

Nah, I never did that, as I was a very quiet guy or rarely talks unless with my close friends in the class. I just sit and observe people traipsing in and out of the fuel station simply because they had closed for the day. As a gwntle, calm and cool guy, I never bullied anyone, neither was I ever bullied too.

Conclusion

Secondary school was quite fun, especially during my last days. That was when I truly started enjoying the experience. I kiss those times, but won't go back to it as it has been almost 10 years now since I left secondary school.

It played a crucial role in my academics, even if it was during my last days there. I am also glad I could complete the article today even though I was and still am very sleepy.

Thanks to my newest sponsor @MichaelBCH . I very much appreciate the support you've shown me. I hope I don't disappoint you.

Thank You For Reading 🖤🖤

14
$ 1.38
$ 1.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 8
Sponsors of Aimure
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I always forged my parents signature especially in meet for a sports competition. Haha They're really against my play. They want me to only focus in school. But I'm a hard headed. It's my passion kasi really love playing( football). Sa pag lalaro Ako sasaya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You wey be like bully didn't bully anybody? That's surprising 😆

$ 0.02
2 years ago

LoL. You no serious. I was in the medium group then. Not even close the the big lads

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow....I didn't even know my parents signature let alone forge it. 😂😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

LMAO. Even till now?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes oo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There was absolutely no need to have mentioned that you cheated during your WASSCE..Even if you had claimed that you didn't, I wouldn't have doubted you. 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 Bilqees. You know the strange this is I didn't use to read my books in secondary school until it was time for WASSCE. All I did when I got home was play football 😅. It was after secondary school I started reading

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Then, You are the perfect example of "examination is not the true test of knowledge" 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I suppose you can say that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have a different experience with the school, but you, my friend, forging your parents' signature needs really skill lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣 I suppose we can say that I was skillful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Forging my parents signature, I'm guilty with that 😅. But i only did that when I receive an F grades in my senior high 😁. I'm too scared that my parents get mad at me and didn't let me because of my grade, specially that I'm a graduating student 😁. It's actually a very scary memory.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha. Very true, it is scary thinking about what your parents will do to you because of your grades

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't usually come late to school while in secondary school, my house is quite distanced from school but I make sure I leave home as early as 6am so before 7am, I was already in school. Secondary school was so much fun for me even more than higher institution. Anyways I'm Oyin and I'm still a newcomers in read cash. I will like us to connect together.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Welcome to the read.cash Oyin. I am Aimure. And we'll connect

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you and it's nice meeting you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never did those others mentioned but with cheating during exams, I tried. My seatmate and I are telling each other about the answers when the teacher didn't watch us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehe. I suppose you two did it very well 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, we did. We both passed the exams😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe. That's great to hear. Thanks BCHLover

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks to your article too. You bring back the craziest memories that I had when i was in high school

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can join the prompt and write about the memories 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did all of that. Oh dear! Nostalgic memories but truth.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha. Truly nostalgic Luci

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never knew you had no phone, hopefully you get one soon. I love your zeal and determination. Sorry about your cough, I do hope you get well soon. Your secondary school life must have been so much fun, I was a late comer back at school too, my school wasn't as distanced as yours, I didn't have to enter public transport, it was quite walkable but I still came late on daily basis. I do wonder how people deal with the stress of boarding buses to school and back home daily.

Yoruba classes was one of the most boring classes I had ever attended too... I'm sure it was just the teachers assigned to take us on that subject that didn't know how to relate it to us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

What is it about people who stay close to school and coming late? Really strange 🤣🤣. Thank you Ella and yes, I agree that Yoruba classes are boring

$ 0.00
2 years ago