Gratitude

12 17
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
2 years ago

I cannot overemphasise the importance of building relationships, as we need people (directly or indirectly) to survive on earth. To keep this straight and simple, it is almost impossible to say we have not been beneficiaries of someone’s kindness or generosity. That you’re on this platform, writing and earning is due to someone’s benevolence.

Gratitude is an essential gesture or the right response to someone’s kindness. Being grateful for what you have or for what someone had done for you opens way for more. John Randolph Price says:

“Gratitude unlocks the fullness of life, and turns what we have into enough and more. Gratitude make sense of our past, brings peace for today and creates a vision for tomorrow.”

I am the kind of person who automatically feels indebted to people for the little kindness or help they show to me, I never forget. It is not like they expect it from me, but it is how I am. When people help or show kindness to me, they automatically become someone I like, because that impression hardly leaves me even if they are unkind to others. Weird, I know, but it is what it is.

Gratitude is the least you can show when someone helps you out in a time of need. We must be grateful for even the littlest gesture of kindness and generosity people show us and also for the things we have.

So, I ask WHAT ARE YOU GRATEFUL FOR?

First of, I am grateful for life. That I am alive now is something to be grateful for. People die daily, every minute worldwide, and for some reason I am still alive, pushing and trudging life’s bumpy Road.

Secondly, I am grateful for my family and friends. They have been amazingly instrumental in forming the person I am today. Friends who have stood by me through thick and thin and never left me to deal with my problems  by myself. I cannot thank them enough. I am grateful too for those who have hurt me or have been a part of my life at some point in time, at least they have taught me something.

Also, I am grateful to the creator(s) and sponsor(s) of this platform, they have created an avenue for me to learn and see the world through people – amazing members of the platform who write beautiful stories daily that are educative, insightful, and exciting. Reading and writing daily articles has been a blessing, so much so that I look forward to it daily. I am sure you do same too. To my amazing subscribers and users who engage in my articles, to my benevolent sponsors, I say a big THANK YOU 🤗

Sponsors of Aimure
empty
empty
empty

Feel free to comment about what it is your are grateful for in the comment section, and show gratitude to those you can. Remember, it doesn’t have to be a grand gesture or monetary. A little THANK YOU… I APPRECIATE can go a long way.

I will leave with a piece I wrote many years ago, not sure if I should call it a poem or if it is even one, but I came across it some days ago and thought to add it to one of my articles, so, here it goes:

For the smiles we lost

For the people that turned dust

For the efforts that failed, no matter how hard we tried

For the pain we hid, even if all we did was bleed

For the tears we never shed, even though our hearts bled

For the times we didn’t gain, even though all we experienced was pain

For the times we were betrayed, and our trust shattered

For the times we wanted sweet dreams, but all we got was nightmarish seam

Thank You For Reading 🖤🖤

7
$ 2.30
$ 2.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 6
Sponsors of Aimure
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Being grateful or showing gratitude shows how disciplined an individual is. We need to always show our gratitude to people who are part of our lives and those who are just passing by. You have no idea how effective a simple thank you to someone who has done something for you could be.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know right? Don't forget to, thank you for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The feeling of gratitude to me is enough to allay all my fears both the unknown and the manifest. I am grateful to God for the gift of life and also for having an amazing support system around me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amazing Rehi, do let your support system know you are grateful. Thank you 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always grateful for everything :) It definitely is the best way to go. It makes one hopeful and positive and like you mentioned, unlocks more blessings :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for stopping by FarmGirl. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are very welcome @aimure :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being grateful shows how disciplined a person is. We must always show our gratitude to people who are part of our lives and those who are just passing by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so grateful to my Almighty for everything.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed Luci. Thank you for coming by 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lucifer is grateful to the almighty, ironic don't you think😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am nothing without Him

$ 0.00
2 years ago