Day 2: Things That Makes Me Happy

14 55
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
2 years ago

Happiness according to the Oxford English Dictionary is a state of being happy. I am an avid believer of that happiness the ultimate goal in life and because of that, you and I are more inclined to do things or go after things that make us happy. I honestly do not think that anything that doesn't bring happiness is not worth doing. So, here are the things that bring me happiness:

Family

This is actually something dear and very important to me, and even though Family have their fights and bickering, their is always that pure joy when I am with them. Knowing that they got my back and love me (don't think that they have much of a choice) is a good feeling. Also, I am always happy whenever we have family time and talk about random things and past memories too.

Friends

These are family we choose. It is not like I have many friends, but the ones I have are always a joy. Thinking about memories and times spent together or experience shared can be a fun thing. There is always a good feeling when everyone is happy and joyous too. In the lonely times, when you're by yourself reminiscing, these memories are usually a bundle of joy and are some of the ones you'll come to cherish.

Money

I like to think that this is the undisputed bringer of happiness to everyone. Much as we hate to admit it, we all love money and want lots of it too. Money is a universal commodity and also one thing that connects the world. Not only does it connects the whole world, it arguably makes it spin too.

I had said before that money isn't everything, but it is as important as oxygen, and I'd be lying if I said this doesn't make me happy. Believe me, it does. When I have money, I usually need little or no food because I am already filled with happiness and joy. We can all attest that there is always a sweet feeling we get whenever our account is credited with money. So yeah, I unapologetically admit this makes me HAPPY.

Food

I know you are thinking: 'He's a foodie'. That is not entirely the case actually. I like to eat, but I don't eat everything I see, you get it? Food Good food makes me happy, and I enjoy seeing a good meal in front of me.

Football

I love watching football and playing football too. (Don't ask me if I can play). Even if I was watching amateurs like myself play, there is always this happiness about it. You would think I am a sports lover before how much I love football. But, it is surprising that football is the only sports I actually have interest in and understand too.

Knowledge

Odd addition you may think, but there is only a few things that beats the feeling I get when I learn something new. Really brings a smile to my face. And I try to make this feeling an everyday thing too. Hahaha.

Love

Well, to avoid diving into my love life that is more complex than string theory, I wouldn't be wrong if I say it is a feeling that makes EVERYONE happy. For me, watching two people express themselves (love) also makes me happy. Just that I find romantic movies and books distastefulπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. That's strange yeah?

Music

How can this not make the list, even though the rate I listen to music in recent time has dipped more than BCH has in the past weeks (pardon the joke), I can still say that good music hits differently, with the ecstatic feeling expressed in form of goosebumps on the skin. Always a mood lifter and a source of happiness too.


There you have it, that is a concise list of what makes me happy. Day Two of the challenge done, you can read the article on Day One using the link below:

Day 1 - My Personality

Thank You For Reading πŸ–€πŸ–€

10
$ 1.72
$ 1.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 7
Sponsors of Aimure
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

For the fact that you love football, you deserve a hug that lasts for 5 minutes non stop hahaha. I'm always excited when people tell me they love football and understand it.

Happiness is relative and it's a state of being happy. What makes one person happy wouldn't necessarily make another happy. Glad you have a whole lot of things that makes you happy. Family is important, love is important and there are friends that sticks closer than family and they give happiness too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha. Football is life! You are right, happiness is subjective and there are sadomasochists too who find happiness/gratification from pain...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's scary and mouthful πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are important things of everyone life. I played hockey in my college days but didn't get chance to play football

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have never played hockey, it is not a common sport in my country.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Money will definitely make it on everyone's list, I no wan hear "you don't need money to be happy", I am certainly not happy with sapa πŸ˜†

$ 0.01
2 years ago

LMAO. Don't think anyone is ever happy with sapa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The beautiful thing is that we have many sources of happiness all we have to do is appreciate them, for me cats, ice cream, music, family and friends will succeed every time in bringing happiness to my heart

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is great Lara. Been I while I saw you, how have you been?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am completing the same writing challenge. Today I will publish my 4th day writing. Things that make me happy are nature, tea, and photography.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, that is great, I will read your entries when I can alright?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes yes sure! I will be glad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We almost have the same happiness, except for the football 😁. I am not really into sports. However family, and food are my top among them all as those are my mine source of happiness. They are my life and death.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha. Most females are actually not into sports, so that is understandable. Another food lover like me too...

$ 0.00
2 years ago