Day 1 - My Personality

23 68
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
1 year ago

So, I have decided to take on the 30 days writing challenge which I first came across reading an article by @meitanteikudo , I think it was the fourth day of his challenge, and even though I have written article relating to some of the topics before in the past, I have still decided to take this on nonetheless. Feel free to jump on the challenge if you want, I hope to go on a 30-day streak and in turn complete this challenge too.

I often catch myself thinking that in the past 4 years or so, I kind of have two different personalities; one is somewhat extroverted while the other is introverted, one is outspoken, while the other isn't. I really am not sure how to go describe my personality, and perhaps if you have been following my previous articles, you may have learnt a thing or two from some of the prompts I had taken part in.

I think a series of unanswered question would make it easier to understand my kind of person, so let me go on and answer these questions I had gotten from the internet.

  1. How would your best friend describe you?

I honestly think in one word, he'd say CRAZY. Hehe. Well, I say this because he says that to me a lot when we have conversations.

  1. How would your enemy describe you?

Hahaha. I am not sure, maybe they would underrate me or revere me, I am not sure to be honest.

  1. Can you describe your relationship with your family? How would you characterize it?

My immediate family; I'd say really good, they are very much reliable and dependable for me. As for my extended; I'd say not so good, because there are so many of them that I do not even know half of them. LoL

  1. If you could meet any deceased person from history, who would you choose and what would you discuss?

I am stuck between Da Vinci and Chinua Achebe if I am being honest, I am not sure who will be my choice, but I'd discuss science with the former and Literature and Nigeria history with the latter.

  1. What five adjectives describe you best?

Calm. Intuitive. Strong-Willed. Calculative. Thinker.

  1. What is your favorite hobby or pastime?

I am so tempted to say sleeping, but does it classify as an hobby? LoL. I do enjoy it a lot though. Perhaps playing football too.

  1. Can you explain a skill you hope to learn and why you want to learn it?

Will likely be a pianist, I have this delicate esteem in which I hold pianists, and I have always wanted to learn how to play it too.

  1. What is a question people ask you often?

What is your name? that has to be the most common question people ask me.

  1. What is the superpower you would like to have, and why?

I would say time manipulation or shape-shifting. But to pick one, I would say time manipulation.

  1. When you are in a bad mood, do you need some time alone or do you prefer company to help you feel better?

When angry, I prefer being alone and just listen to music, as it helps me whenever I am in a mood or something. Oftentimes, I just sleep off.

  1. What five songs would top the soundtrack of your life?

  • All The Little Lights . Passenger

  • Let Her Go - Passenger

  • Perfect - Ed Sheeran

  • Not Afraid - Eminem

  • Riding to New York - Passenger

    1. If you could have dinner with any living person. who would you have dinner with and why?

Stuck between Chuck Lorre, Passenger, Drake and Malcolm Gladwell for the simple reason that I appreciate all of them.

  1. If you were offered the ability to read the thoughts of others, but could not turn that power off, would you take it?

I honestly wouldn't take it, reading people's thought I think will affects one's sanity, believe me.

  1. Are you a morning person or a night owl?

I am a huge morning person, and really find it difficult to stay awake at night.

  1. What subject were you best in during school? Why do you feel you excelled at it?

Geography! I was really good at it, and I think it was because of the maps and the years of re-reading all that was in the book/text.

Thank You For Reading πŸ–€πŸ–€


14
$ 1.55
$ 1.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 10
Sponsors of Aimure
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I will pick being invisible as the best super hero power one can have. By the way, Geography was one of my favourite subjects back in school too.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha. Weird that I never did it in WASSCE.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also like to learn piano, but the chance is quite possible. People usually ask me about my nationality when I was working in abroad and they also ask about my age, as you know being petite people thought I'm still young, lol. Anyway I also love that song let her go of passenger and all the songs of Ed Sheeran.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hehe. I find petite people cute, LoL. Yayyy, you like Ed and Passenger too? Niceeee 😁😁😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Guys likes to call themselves "crazy" when chatting and it's fun to them. Ladies would flare up except if they are so bonded well πŸ˜…

For my enemy, well, perhaps some would be regretting ever leaving me because I am good πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

LMAO. Yeah, guys actually don't care really. There are things that actually gets us riled up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love those 5 adjectives you used in describing yourself and I am surprised he hasn't called you "stubborn" too. Hahaha. Crazy? Oh... I like the crazies...the fun crazies though πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha. I am the fun type and the crazy crazy too. It really depends on who your asking πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. Ah, I am not stubborn na πŸ˜‚. Thanks sir.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ there is more to you - to know and see... and I am interested. Well done.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How would my enemy describe me πŸ˜‚ that's their problem and I really don't want to know.... I'm an introvert though

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am a night owl! Haha. Anyway, I laughed a bit when you said that the most common question asked is "what's your name" that was a witty answer huh!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Glad you got the wits intended.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really am not sure how to go describe my personality

Omnivert? 🌚

Between Da Vinci and Chinua Achebe, I will definitely pick Da Vinci, e no get wetin I wan do with literature and naija history πŸ₯±

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I guess you are right, I have days I am here and days I am there.

Chinua is my person o πŸ˜‚. But yeah, Da Vinci is on another level.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never knew you had a beat friendπŸ€”...pray tell who this best friend is?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

What can I say, I surprise myself too sometimes🌚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! This is a beautiful challenge, I sure might jump on this.

But low-key, I feel you're both a "morning person" and a "night owl."

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ on some dual mode eh? Staying awake is hard o

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol, you see, you're presently awake, I guess I believe more in things I see. And ever since I got to know you, I've failed to understand if you even sleep at all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I do sleep, a lot in fact. Just not long sleep at a stretch most times. Why are you awake?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol, oh! I will love to see this so I can believe.

I'm actually awake to read and comment on articles plus publish mine

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You will have to live with me to see it. That can be arranged 😌.

$ 0.00
1 year ago