Change and Growth

15 25
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
2 years ago

Today has been a stressful day at the farm, and I hate to start my week that way. I have been home for over two hours now, and I tried sleeping earlier but couldn’t because it’s was noisy in the apartment. And I am feeling quite sick and too tired to even do anything at all. I have been exposed to mosquitoes the past week, and I suspect I might be coming down with a malaria fever, but I can’t say for sure just yet.

I spent the day with some of my other classmates milling about 9,000 kilograms of bird food, and that took its toll on me, I must say. As I was responsible for adding the major ingredient (Maize) into the mix. I was practically pouring a pre-determined weight of maize into the hammer mill to be crushed before it is transported by suction into the vertical mixer where it is mixed with other ingredients that doesn’t need to be crushed.

I had gone to see the crushed maize come out on the other side after pouring it into the hammer mill, and it was looking like something different from what I was handling. That made me think about how change – which is constant in life – is a result of one or more action.

Change can also be subjective and mean different things to different people. Different perception. While the change the maize had gone through was good for the birds, as it became easier for them to invest it, I can’t say the change was good for my eyes. Firstly, though, it doesn’t matter how aesthetically pleasing the maize might relatively look to my eyes, after it had be crushed, it was reduced to an ugly-looking rubble of crumbs. Also, the dust from the crushing was uncomfortable for my eyes and nose.

These are merely perspective I had thought about change from. Especially when I relate it to human life, people change because of circumstances and experiences, and not because change must happen. If I had not poured that maize into the mill, it would not have undergone any change, it would have remained the same, so is the case for humans. Circumstances we have experienced often spark a change in us.

A simple link of CAUSE and EFFECT is practically the foundational principle on which almost if not every thing on earth lies on. The basic act of eating leads to nourishment and growth of the body.

I was recently involved in a situation where I had to make a choice, and while what was to be the logical choice seemed selfish. I pondered about why something could feel right and wrong at the same time? What was weird was that I was contemplating whether or not to make that choice because it seemed selfish. A year ago, I would have chosen the choice I felt was right even if it was a selfish choice.

It was strange to think what could happen in a year. Relationships can go sour, people can change and become better or worse. But the main point is: There is always a reason for change. And while we want change and are keeping an open mind to it, let’s remember that there are two sides to it, it could be bad and or could be good. Depending on where you are viewing from. And while you feel there is need for a change, think about which side of the change coin will it flip to, the good or the bad or both?

So, question for my readers: WOULD YOU MAKE A CHOICE EVEN IF IT IS A SELFISH DECISION?

Thank You For Reading 🖤🖤

7
$ 1.80
$ 1.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 6
Sponsors of Aimure
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Actually, it's human nature to be selfish and we all have that innate feature in is but the degree vary from individual to individual... Sometimes one of to be selfish in order to attain a desired goal or for the greater good .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I suppose you are right about that. Sometimes the progress requires selfish acts

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Change is very important in our life, to improve and development, we need to change first.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are very right about that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least you're getting inspiration for articles from the work you're doing at the farm, the only thing I got were catarrh and headaches 😭😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lwkmd. I am in the middle of another 6-9 tonnes. Inspiration don finish o

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣🤣 no worry, inspiration full poultry unit, those chickens sometimes look like they have a lot to say 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Read should incorporate replying with stickers or memes. I need one right now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a bit of a dilemma you are in. But for me, I would choose what makes me feel good or happy. Sometime ago, I used to choose what I think would make the other person happy or because I wanted to please him or her even if it means I have to deal with the bad or negative effect myself. Now, I tend to make myself happy first which may look selfish to others, but I am doing myself good.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I suppose you're right. Truth is if we don't look after our self, no one will

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's the hardest lesson to learn especially if we are used to pleasing others or sacrificing our happiness. It doesn't hurt to say No at times :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank FarmGirl, I will remember that 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Calm down please. You need to look after of yourself.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks Luci. I sure will do

$ 0.00
2 years ago