About My SmartBCH NFT Journey: Cattos, Kensho et al

25 65
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
1 year ago

Exactly two weeks ago, I saw a post by Gozie The Revolution Coming With The Kensho Art and got to know that NFT Club was coming out with a new NFT series. Knowing this was another opportunity to be part of NFT Club, I didn't want to miss out on the minting on KENSHO series since I didn't mint Pixel Guy Club and Shorai (other NFT series from NFT Club). Reading the article and then the road map enticed me, not to mention the art work. I messaged Gozie and asked him the exact time the minting would start i n our local time and he was kind enough to tell me 4pm.

My SmartBCH journey practically started with NFT. I remember diving in with Cattos NFT. Unfortunately, that didn't go as planned as it seem there are a lot of unfulfilled promises. Now, I have 8 Cattos NFTs in my wallet with pretty much no use I musts confess that it hurts to have been rugged just when you put your first foot in. I believe Law Punks changed the NFT space with the use case. Since I have missed out on that, I often find similar NFT projects similar to Law Punk attractive.

Since my first attempt left me heartbroken, I have found it hard jumping on other NFT projects since then. Either I wanted to see for myself first and hope it is not too late to hop in with my cash (borrowed your pun @HappyBoy ) or minting is expensive and is over in no time. I remeber Queens and Gambling apes both minting out in less than 20 minutes combined. Since I have seen what NFT CLUB has done with staking of PGC and Shorai, I believe Kensho will be even better. After all, Third time is the charm.

Kensho collection has 12,000 unique NFTs and only 10,000 can be minted with BCH. The other 2,000 can only be minted with $NFTC token. Since I had no $NFTC token, using BCH to mint was my only other option. The Price for minting was 0.05 BCH per NFT and I could afford to mint one at that time. Transferred the BCH to my Metamask using hop.cash bridge. Monitoring the transaction made me know miners process transactions with higher fee faster. Never knew that before.

When minting I hope to mint high ranked NFTs as they have high staking power and of course high market value. I personally jumped on Kensho so I can passively earn $NFTC token after staking. Imagine being paid for owning an artwork. hahaha. Kensho collection has 19 special NFTs and 8 of them are yet to be minted. I staked the one I minted about a week ago and have earned myself about 9 NFTC token by my calculation. The minimum number for harvest is 100.

My Kensho

Last I checked, exactly 5,100 out of the 12,000 has been minted, with 1452/2000 for NFTC and 3648/10000 for BCH. I plan on minting one or two more before minting ends, hopefully I get lucky and mint one with a good rank that I can either put up for sale on oasis and make good profit or just stake it too and increase my staking power. 1 NFTC token is currently worth 0.0000589 BCH, you can swap your BCH for some on MistSwap. Some Kensho are listed on oasis.cash below minting price. You can also check rarity rank for SmartBCH NFTs on https://nftrarity.cash

A new NFT project has also caught my attention, you can read about it here and here

Kensho Contract Address:

0xFD325598bbB5672f8136A5b35885722a3d440aE0

Main Website:

https://main.nftclub.cash/

Minting Website:

https://nftclubcash.github.io/

Staking Website:

https://app.nftclub.cash/

Telegram:

https://t.me/NFTClubOfficial

DISCLAIMER: THIS IS BY NO MEANS A FINANCIAL ADVICE AND I WOULD SUGGEST YOU DO YOUR OWN RESEARCH BEFORE JUMPING ON ANY PROJECT. THE ARTICLE IS FOR EDUCATIONAL PURPOSE ONLY AND I ONLY WANTED TO SHARE MY EXPERIENCE.

Let me say special thanks to @foryoubtc09 for the sponsorship renewal, I very much appreciate your unwavering support.

21
$ 4.86
$ 3.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 22
Sponsors of Aimure
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

That cattos own just still dey vex me till now, nakamoto no try at all, he should have at least brought out staking

$ 0.02
1 year ago

No mind am, his last message on TG was that the BCH used in minting will be refunded to all addresses. Till now, nothing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣 that guy dey behave like who don first create ponzi, coz that's exactly what they say when it crash

$ 0.00
1 year ago

LMAO. You would know wouldn't you. Ponzi victim

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice NFT you have there. Can I still mint?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Of course, minting is still on

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course, minting is still on

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay. Please give me the step-by-step approach to minting it on whatsapp

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No problem about that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those NFTs look interesting. I haven't minted any NFTs for a while now. Congrats and cheers to you!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks FarmGirl 💙💙

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck with your NFT journey! :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you ARTicLEE

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't heard about this project but it looks like it has a good fortune in the future. Sadly I don't have enough BCH to mint but however I wish you good luck. I really hope you'll gain a good profit from it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks a lot GG. I appreciate that!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sad to what happened to Cattos 🤧

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I know, right. Left us all disappointed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It seems a nice project.. Eversince I bought cattos and became disappointed with it, I never mint any nft anymore. But with this, maybe I'll try to research any information about this and see if I could participate with this. I love the designs of that, very unique

$ 0.02
1 year ago

DYOR, and if you fancy the idea, by all means. Cattos failed us all

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, it failed us. I was very excited when they promote about the staking that's why I minted two Cattos at that time but later on became disappointed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

OMG, 1st and 3rd Kensho is sooooo cool. Love the design. Is that one of the rare 🔥🤩

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah, those are specials 😅. You should see the others

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like to be in NFT. I don't know more about it. Will you please express it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That would require a lot of writing. Perhaps I can look for links for articles explaining it and send to you. That would be later though

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ok Aimure i am waiting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago