The STRENGTH in me.

8 19
Avatar for Aiah_05
2 years ago

Life is trying us all in our everyday living. Every single day, life is trying us how far will we go and to remind us our strength. So, do you know your strength? How you cope up with situations that challenged you as a person? Will you head forward or just stay put?

We may not know this and that, but we are strong enough in facing all challenges in life. Obstacles that make us strong. Sometimes we're almost to quit because weakness in ourselves strikes.

I have been facing some heavy hearted situations that sometimes felt me numb and irrational. There are times that I felt so down and thinking I can't stand up again and start to walk forward. But everytime I think of people who I cherished the most, I know that I will able to face those challenges and they made me strong.

So who are my strength?

My parents.

My parents are the one why I am fighting this status of our life. I say, we're poor. My parents don't have regular work. Yes we can eat three times a day and that matters most. But, seeing my parents old and still working their self out under the heat of the sun makes me frustrated to earn and be rich. Who wouldn't like to be rich, right? I want to be successful for my parents. That is why, even how hard life, I will surely face it with courage for them. I may not give it that instant to them, but I know someday I will. The strength they gave me helps me to move forward in reaching my goals. I sometimes felt weak and tired, but everytime I looked at them getting older and haven't taste a good life, I feel the urge and strong force to face those challenges in life.

There are also things that makes me stronger in daily living.

  • Poverty.

This one, totally, is the reason why I need to be strong. Because I don't want to stay in this kind of status in life. I want to enjoy my life. The life that I am not afraid to be hungry. The life that I want for my parents to enjoy their time as they gets old. I want to see them laugh and hang out outside of our four walls old house. Because we haven't tried to have a vacation. A family vacation. Since I was a child, we didn't experienced to have an outing and eat more foods. The reason is, we're saving money for our house. I just hope that I'll be able to achieve my goals.

  • Destructive Criticism.

It's sad that there are people who criticized you for being poor. But what makes saddest is that your own relatives made that criticism. The criticism that you didn't expect to come from them because they're blood related. My relatives in mother side were so bad to us. They let us feel like we're outcast. They didn't treat my mother well until now. I am not feeling the envy that they celebrate Christmas without my Mom. Everytime that their eldest siblings gave them groceries for the Christmas doesn't matter to me. What matter to me is on how they ignore my Mom. It was like my Mom wasn't their sibling when they act. I still remember that they told my Mom that Mama doesn't need any from their Ate because my Mom already have a graduate. But didn't they know that I don't have work due to pandemic? But it's okay, it's new to us. That is why, I want to be successful someday for them to realize that they're wrong in criticizing us. I am thankful of what they did to us because it made me strong. They're also the reason why I pursue my studies even how hard it was. Because I want to show them that they're wrong of thinking what I am.

  • GOAL: Good future.

This always reminds me to be strong and never quit. Imagining myself reaching my goals make me strong enough to face obstacles in life. I always put in mind that 'suffer now, success later'. Even if I am suffering now, I know that in the future, if I sacrifice in reaching my goals, it will be all worth it. I know that reaching my goals is not easy. But as long as I believe in myself and the support of my love ones, I will able to reach it. Not only for me but for my family.

Knowing your strength will give you the focus. There might be time that we feel hopeless and weak, but when you think what you had started, you should know what will be the ending. The ending should be what you've been desiring of. As of me, I desire to be a successful one. How about you? Do you know your strength? What you've been fighting for?

7
$ 7.52
$ 7.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @kli4d
+ 4
Sponsors of Aiah_05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aiah_05
2 years ago

Comments

My strength is my family too. Every time I feel so down, I always think of my family. I always think that I am striving hard for my family, that I am not doing the hardships only for myself but because I have a family who believes in me. But as a human being, I am vulnerable, I feel weak and tired. After all the hardships and hard works, I've been through, I've met a lot of criticisms and problems that weaken my heart. But, I was born a fighter, with God as my refuge and prayer is my power, so nothing can do against me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. Nice one there dear. True, we should be strong. And that strength should start in ourselves. Keep forward and stay kind. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you πŸ’“

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My family is my strength. Like you sis kaya rin ako nagsisikap makatapos ng pag-aaral kasi ayaw ko na maging mahirap kami for life, gusto ko maiahon sa kahirapan ang pamilya ko. Same here, kung sino pa yung relatives sila pa yung nag kicritize porket mababa lang ang natapos ng mga magulang ko. Kaya gusto ko na talaga makatapos din ng pag-aaral, para mas makatulong na ako sa kanila. Kaya if there are times na parang gusto ko na sumuko, iniisip ko yung mga goals ko yung promise ko sa family ko. Alam mo yun, I want to spoil them hanggat buhay silaaa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same sis. Gusto ko maranasan nila yung makapag relax and enjoy habang heakthy pa sila at nakakakilos pa ng maayos. ☺️ Balang araw, mararating din antin ang goals natin for them. Kaya laban lang ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes laban lang talaga tayo sis. Para sa future! πŸ’•

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Like they said, use you weaknesses (poverty for example) and make it as your strength. Mars, kahirapan ang nagtutulak sakin ngayon para mag aral nang maigi at nang maranasan ko ang maging buhay mayaman 🀣.

Sa mga relatives naman na minamaliit ka, yaan mo lang at ipakita mo sa kanila kung hanggang saan mararating yung sinasabi nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat mars hihihi Ganun talaga ehh. Instead na magmumok dapat lumaban sa buhay. Bawal ang tamad dahil baka lalo malugmok sa hirap hihi.

Tsaka yung nga tiyahin ko naman, ayun, naghihintay pa rin na mn ng pensyon sa isa kong tita hahhaa. Di kasali mama ko kaya hanap ako ng mapagkikitaan para ako magbigay kay mama πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago