Bryan: Legendary Brother

7 23
Avatar for Aeshayne
2 years ago

How close can you be with you siblings? I know this closeness is not so unique but I really appreciate my brother.

Bryan loves animals-cats, dogs, chickens, rabbits.
Bryan feeding chickens. He also attends to cows and goats.

When I was reunited with my family after Lola left for Manila, Bryan was so small since he's the youngest.

When my father stopped sending money, my Mom went to work as a housemaid. She left so early in the morning and went home at dusk. Since I'm the eldest, I did assume responsibility. I take care of my siblings, three of them. Bryan was the most dependable to me, he's just three so I need to bathe him, dress him, feed him and play with him.

Since he's a kid, he's so naughty and I always beat him to a pulp. Maybe due to us his sisters, he's so soft. I was so afraid he'll be a gay (I don't mean to offend anyone, this is just my own preference), I made a boy out of him. I didn't console him when he's crying and I wasn't too affectionate towards him.

He did grow up well and when my father went home to us after 7 years, Bryan was already a teenage boy. He's so rebellious and he's always harmed by my Dad in anyway. He tends to runaway, sleep on vehicles parked in the barangay plaza.

It was so tough for him and so when I did graduate from Bible School, I did try to make him live with me in Valderrama. Two months and I got transferred again so he's back to live with my parents again.

_____

Years went by, I taught at preschool in our town, went for training for global missions after 4 years in teaching. I went to my Aunt after my training and that's when Bryan had his worst accident, his tendons were cut. He did undergo surgery and he's still suffering pain sometimes because of it.

_____

Bryan drives if the road is too rough for me. We are on our way home from home tutorial.

After I went home from my Aunt, I didn't go back to preschool to teach again. Nang @Keekay opened a business and I work for her. She give me opportunity to have house to house tutorial and Bryan drive for me. Don't be mistaken, I drive well, I do have license but the thing is, some places are just so hard to pass through without leaving my body any pain when I sleep at night.

When I joined TPC e-loading, Bryan helps me more. I introduced my retailers to him and he collects payment weekly and he'll cash in to 7eleven (before the lockdowns). He did have mistakes but he's doing his best. I exercise forgiveness a lot because of him.

He's the oldest among my students.

I am a sunday school teacher and Bryan is my avid pupil/student. Ever since I started teaching, he's my pupil and until now. They said, it's tough to teach family, especially a brother for you live together and everything you say will have no effect to him. We did come to that, at times, Bryan forgot I'm the teacher and he treats me how he treats me at home. I did talked to him about it and he did listen. It's okay to tease at home because I'm your sister but not in sunday school classroom because I'm your teacher.

Bryan with classmates on Sunday school.
Bryan will try to mower for the first time.

Bryan is so dependable nowadays when he turned 16. He's not only my student in Sunday school but also a helper. He fetch the teens early in the morning and send them home after lunch fellowship. He tried to help Pastor with the mower too. He's happy, it's evident on his face that he's grateful being in the ministry.

Bryan with Hansen, one of the teens.

Since I'm a lady, I can't relate to teens with opposite sex. I'm so grateful for Bryan's company that the boys can always look forward to weekends. He always hangout with the boys. He talks to them and play with them. They spend Saturday night sleeping together too.

Sunday morning, I took a picture of them having their coffee/milo.
Bryan is my legendary brother.

All of my secrets actually, including my love life, he knows it first before anyone else. When I'm sick, he comes to me first with food and medicine. He supports me in any business venture I have. He's always there for me and now that I have different future goals, he did asked me if he can still stay in Valderrama. He did asked if he can come after me wherever I'll be in the future. How close can I get with my brother? Almost unsurpassable.

I can't help but sniffing typing this. May we learn to be grateful to someone today and won't wait to eulogize if he's lying in a coffin, lifeless. May we open our hearts to family more; starting today.

Thank you for dropping by. Have a nice day.☺️

7
$ 0.03
$ 0.01 from @Keekay
$ 0.01 from @Abbyey
$ 0.01 from @iamanobody
Sponsors of Aeshayne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aeshayne
2 years ago

Comments

I have two siblings and thank you for giving an idea I will flex them to anyways we're also raised in church we are active in church and 3 of us are in the Praise and worship ministry our bunso play drums, our kuya naman is a leader of the youth in regional. And I believe that their a big impact growing in the church together with your fam. 💖

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have a four year old brother our bunso in the family, I hope we will be that close to when he grew up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You'll be. Be kind to them and even if you're not, take time to talk it out. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not that close with my brothers but when we are together we spent much time having laughter and shares our everyday life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just happen to have this unique relationship with him. I'm close too with my other younger brother but he's already married. ☺️ Thank you for dropping by ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, I miss my brothers too. Can't be with them because of this pandemic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago