Seminar with a little leisure time

12 38
Avatar for Adrielle1214
1 year ago

May 5, 2022 14:23pm

Hotty hot afternoon readtizen!

Take a look with my sponsors, they are all great writers please do check them out

Today I woke up a bit early than usual day coz I have appointment, not with the Doctors because I am not sick but with the House of the Lord. I will be attending a seminar for being a Godmother. But ofcourse I will not let the day start without the glimpse of the sunrise, so I immediately went out with my phone with me and took a snap of the sunrise hurriedly coz my baby is sleeping and maybe awaken with me on her side and might cry, so one snap is enough.

Afterwards, I start preparing our clothes, coz Adrielle will be going with me, then while she was still asleep, I took a bath and while taking a bath she wakes up and cry so I need to hurry, then I prepare our breakfast. While Adrielle is having her breakfast I fix our bed, then take her to bath.

Around 7:20am when we rode the the tricycle going to the Church, there we fall in line before getting inside the church coz we need to be organize. Then 8am seminar starts. By the way the seminar is about CONFIRMATION.

What is CONFIRMATION?

It is a sacrament where the Holy Spirit came down on us and blessed us with the 7 gifts. The gifts are: wisdom, understanding, counsel, fortitude, knowledge, piety and fear of the Lord.

It is also one of the seven(7)sacraments that a Catholic people should be receiving.

The seminar for the kids who will receive the sacraments lasted for 4days, and today is the last day and they invite the Godmother so both sides will knew what to do during the actual ceremony, coz we still need to observe the protocols and for the ceremony to went well.

The simulation of the upcoming ceremony

After discussing the responsibility of the Godmother which is to be a second mother to the kids who will guide them in right directions of life, we simulate what we gonna do during the actual ceremony, and its an easy peasy thing, no major problems so the seminar ends early, after giving the exact dates of confirmation and closing prayers, the seminar was dismissed.

We did not go home after the seminar since we planned it ahead of time that we will let the kids roam around the mall while they are still allowed, so the kids are very happy as we enter the mall premises, but since its a bit early to lunch they went first to national ID station and Me and Adrielle roam around at the FUN TIME, Adrielle play with claw machine and other rides together with her cousin.

Passenger with her cousin
My future racer

Then we took our lunch at the kids favorite fast food chaine (Jollibee) after they finish the national ID appointment, then after we roam around the mall they buy toy for the kid, I was looking for Adrielles slipper that may look formal so she can wear it when we go out but I found nothing so we decided to go home.

Our lunch

Around 1pm we got home safe and sound! We change our clothes immediately, took rest for a while and I start doing my chores then we take our afternoon nap.

Thats all for todays blog.

10
$ 3.10
$ 2.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Talecharm
$ 0.03 from @LeticiaFelize
+ 3
Sponsors of Adrielle1214
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Adrielle1214
1 year ago

Comments

My best friend and I were planning to be a god mother of our children if ever haha grabe yung god mother ko di ko man lang nameet hahaha baka nag kita kami binyag ko pa haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Madalas ganyan nga ang ngyayari kayo kayo na lng para nakikilala ng bata ng ninang nila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wonder how it feels like to be a godmother. Actually I was not invited to be a godmother yet since my friends are still single. But it's an astounding feeling that you inform us on the nitty-gritty of becoming a godmother.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Just wait for them to get married and have kids for sure they will get you to be thier kids godmother

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember my confirmation day, I was being mistaken as the godmother nung papunta na kami sa harap ng pari. Eh pano kasi mas matangkad pa ako sa ninang ko.😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha, kakatuwa naman un

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pansin ko sa chicken ng Jabee, paliit ng paliit serving nila. Haha. Yung foods talaga nakita ko eh.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Minsan malaki nman, tsaka puro laman yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ngayon ko lang nalaman ung word na confirmation something. sa catholic baeon ate? Wala akong jdea 🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo bhe sa catholic un, kumpil sa tagalog,madalas yan ngaun sa graduating elementary

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ngayon ko lang nalaman meaning ng sacraments, anyway mukhang nag enjoy yung mga kids.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ay ganun po ba, oo nag-enjoy sila

$ 0.00
1 year ago