My mistake but not intentionally

19 44
Avatar for Adrielle1214
2 years ago

February 10, 2022 13:22pm

How_dy_how communities, today is another day to be grateful because we are still alive and kicking and hustling in the online world hihi. Since it was a thursday, let me share some throwback memories with you.

I was 17 years old when I start working as a factory worker, I was the youngest from the group and I am leaving with my co-worker with the same ages, and I was innocent that time, because we leave in a catholic congregation were Nuns are the one who takes care with us for 4 years, so imagine what we are doing inside the premises, pray, study and play and basic household chores like cleaning, no cooking and washing, we have cooks and washing machines is the one who washed our clothes. But its not my topic today, I just share something before my real topic.

Now lets get back to my work.

It was a month before I turned 18 years old when I got sick, at first I thought it was just a normal fever, but then again it keeps coming back and I can't report for work for almost 3days then the company clinic requires me to have my check up and find out whats on me. Then I went to the hospital and was diagnosed with typhoid fever and requires me to rest for a week, so I ask for a medical record so I can present it to the clinic when I need to report for work, the doctors issued a medical certificate with me but she just put the date when I was checked up and until the last day of rest about 5days I think, she did not include the date where I was absent from work, so I got worried and it was my first time having that long sick leave. So my innocent mind is so worried that I will be question from the company clinic, so I change the date of my medical certificate.

Typhoid fever is a bacterial infection that can spread throughout the body, affecting many organs. Without prompt treatment, it can cause serious complications and can be fatal. It's caused by a bacterium called Salmonella typhi, which is related to the bacteria that cause salmonella food poisoning.(google)

After the 5days leave and I report to work, I need to have a fit to work clearance from the company clinic and also attached my medical certificate, then the nurse on duty was so strict and mataray and she found out what I did, she was so mad at me and told me that what I did was tampering of documents, I dont know whats tampering that time, but I keep quiet coz the nurse is so angry so she calls my supervisor on the phone and reported what I did and also warning me that they will passed this to HR so I am so worried after, and almost crying leaving the clinic and get back to work.

Tampering- is to interfere or change something in a wrong way

Then my supervisor talk to me and ask me what happened, so I told her what I did, that I change the date from my medical certificate and I dont know that what I did was wrong coz I already told the doctor but maybe she did not understand me, then my supervisor said lets just wait with the HRs decision.

After 2weeks, the suspension paper was sent to my supervisor, then my supevisor talks to me privately. She said that they will not suspend me because they knew that I did not mean to do it, but be more careful next time and never do it again. She even explained to me whats is tampering. I was crying while my supervisor is talking to me, but she is so kind to understand me, and let me stop crying and don't worry anymore, coz they will be the one who will handle and explained to the HR for not suspending me for 3days.

==

This is the biggest mistake I ever did that gives me a great lesson, yes I'm already 17 years old that but I was innocent with what I did, its not my intention am just worried to be questioned, thanks to my supervisors that they understand my ignorance that time, and instead of suspending me, they educate me whats wrong and right and warned me instead, but after that incident I learned my lesson and I share with my fellow young worker to educate them if ever they got into the situation.

==

This is my entry with @carisdaneym2 birthday giveaway, I don't know if I did it right but atleast I tried hehe. You can also join, here is the mechanics:

For me, I just pick one from the choices, and just give it a try, coz there's no harm in trying, and we learned also when we tried.

Anyways, belated HAPPY BIRTHDAY @carisdaneym2 and more success for you with all the journeys that you are pursuing with your life and with your family.

9
$ 1.50
$ 0.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 4
Sponsors of Adrielle1214
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Adrielle1214
2 years ago

Comments

Dumadaan nmn tlga tayo diyan sis at Natuto tlga tayo sa mali natin. Mas gusto ko pang sabihan ako kung saan ako nagkamali.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kya nga sis, part tlga ng buhay ang magkamali tayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tma ka diyan sis kya need din natin baguhin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's normal to makes mistakes no matter how old are we, di namn maiiwasan magkamali the important is we learned from it and keep it as a lesson. Salute din sa mga supervisor na ganito itatama ka instead na pagalitan ka lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kya nga sis at pilitin na wag ng ulitin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's in the law that tampering documents may lead to serious issues cause I think that the medical information you've submitted will be validated and ask the exact information to the doctor that's why it's easy for them to know if it's tampered or not. It's great that you've learn a lesson from it, it's just a unintentional mistake and I'm glad that there are people who helped you and not kicked you out.❤❤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes they understood my ignorance that time, thats why I am so grateful that they are my supervisors

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its understable sis because you were so young that time and everyone makes a mistakes, I am glad you're superior we're there to guide and correct you:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis, buti na lmg talaga sila ang visor ko kasi if iba un cgurado suspended ako 3days

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kapag talaga bata pa tayo eh may mga bagay talaga tayo na nagagawa na di naman natin ginusto or sinadya,.. ang importante eh natuto tayo sa pagkakamaling yun,,

Goodluck madam!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kya nga madam, akala ko masuspend tlga ako 3days pa naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All of us can make a mistakes friend even sometimes we didn't aware that it's wrong that's what we called unintentional. From that , we can learn a mistake. Your supervisor is really kind friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, thats why I am grateful for both of them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes my friend. The people who have a precious hearts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis Parang same yata Tayo ng school ☺️ Catholic School din ako galing. Di pa kami graduate ng high school nagwowork na kami.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pareho nga tayo sis, sa SOM ako si Anni Marie ng noisecash🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti at mabait supervisor mo sis,ganyan talaga sis nagkakamali tayo atleast we learned naman after that mistake

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kya nga sis, mabait ung dalawa kong visor

$ 0.00
2 years ago