My first time Expirement

16 35
Avatar for Adrielle1214
1 year ago

October 5, 2022

It was second week of August when my partner siblings invited us for a salo-salo(small celebration), because her son graduated in college, and it was a snack party, they have pansit, spaghetti, biko, puto kutsinta,dinuldol and shanghai.

Shanghai really tastes good and you'll not notice that its not consist of ground pork/giniling unless someone tells you. Its my partners nephew who told me that it was made from grated cassava and add seasonings and put in the wrapper and cook and charaaaan enjoy it. It was really yummy and tasty that even the kids love to eat.

Then last last week my partners cousin, said that they viand was cassava okoy(dont know whats in english) and I told her, really is that possible and she said yes, just grated(yadyadin) the cassava, then unjuice it(pigaan) a little then mix with seasonings and then fry it.

Then after how many days, she prepare again the cassava okoy and handed me a few for me to taste it, and it was really good and even Adrielle consumed most of what she gave me.

Today, since we have 1 piece of cassava, I would like to try the cassava okoy, so after ny chores and while cooking the rice, I start to grate the cassava, then pinigaan ko mabuti, coz they say if you did not make piga medyo mapait.

Then I buy 1 egg only coz the cassava is not that much, then I mix it up welland add seasonings, then after heating the frying fan I start frying it.

Then partner came and tasted it, and he tease Adrielle to taste it, at first Adriell doesn't like it, then when her tatay insisted her to try, naku po nalintikan na because she wants to eat all na, even it was bit hot pa, after seeing that they both like it, I feel relieved coz I told you am not really good in cooking.

As you can see,its not that much coz I only prepare one piece of cassava coz I am afraid that it will not taste good, I dont really have self confidence when it comes to cooking and also I dont want to waste it, so enough that 1 piece and beside weare just 3, even I want go share with my neighbors, I dont have the guts to do it if its me who prepare it,but if my partner who did the cooking, I am proud to share it with everyone, coz he is good in cooking, just being lazy most of the time.

Thats all for today, oh before I forgot to share the priest already came in to bless us and the house, it was unexpected visit, and it happened so fast, I was about to give the priest something in return but I remember it when they was already walk out and when I look for them on the road I never saw a sign on where directions they go. Maybe in some other time I can or just donation from the church.

9
$ 1.25
$ 1.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 7
Sponsors of Adrielle1214
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Adrielle1214
1 year ago

Comments

So your first time experiment was all good, so sweet how i wish i could have good results too on my first time haha because mostly of my first time is failure hehe I am so amazed by how your first try went well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can do it sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sounds like a good idea, sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis sa panahon ng crisis kailangan matuto ng alternative na lutuin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mukhang masarap yan sis. Kaya lang, di ko pa mata.try to kasi walang cassava dito sa bahay. Hehe.

Na.try namin ni mama dati, yung gabi naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masarap din yan with sugar po... Karyoka naman tawag nun samin ginagawa syang bilog tas piniprito then tinutuhog sa stick

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo mostly kasi diba snacks tlga sya, ngaun pede na syng alternative na ulam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pwede pala gnawing ulam ang cassava sis,hindi PA kami nakaluto ng ganyan, saka hindi Kasi ako masyadong kumakain ng kaka in na gawa sa cassava, pero sa tingin ko masarap itong Shanghai.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo sis ung shanghai tlga the best ndi mo manotice na cassava ang nsa loob nya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang gusto ko din e try yan sis. Pag mayroon kaming cassava, mag try ako ng isa.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo sis masarap sya magugustuhan ng bata

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Soon try ko yan sis. For sure magugustuhan yan ng mga kiddos ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It looks good and yummy. I'm very sure that it will be very sweet. You can do better next time

$ 0.01
1 year ago

No its not sweet😀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmm na curious ako sa shanghai bhe . Maitry nga minsan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes po try nyo masarap sya promise

$ 0.00
1 year ago