Lets laugh and learn

16 41
Avatar for Adrielle1214
2 years ago

April 11, 2022 14:12pm

Happy new week readtizen! Its been almost a week that Mr. Sun is not showing his handsomeness in our end, I dont know in you end if he still show up. But despite the bed weather today, I still manage to do my laundry, I did my best to fight my laziness and I was successful, I finish our laundry before taking our afternoon nap.

I feel so tired after I finished our laundry, and I did not take shower, as my body is somewhat complaining, but I did half-bath kalahating ligo charr,naghilamos ako at naghugas syempre bka umalingasaw haha. Then we lay in bed for afternoon power nap. But my mind doesn't like afternoon nap, only my body so I ended up writing article while laying in bed beside Adrielle as she was sleeping, this is my routine everyday.

What is your favorite channel on your local Television?

Me, I am a loyal ABS-CBN fan, so I was saddened when Pres.Duterte and other senators urge the closing of the said channel, and after that we seldom open our TV, mostly we just open it at night coz we have no choice and there we watch News and after that I opted my attention with my phone, I am not used to watch or subaybay the GMA series and anthologies. We've been in that routine for 2years I think. But not today, as I told you we have the Cignal cable already and there we can access the ABS-CBN channel again, so I am happy again especialy watching SHOWTIME, this show is fun filled show, makakalimutan mo worries mo lalo if andyan si Vice ganda(but I am oblidging to watch ha, we are free to choose what channel to watch).

Then, last saturday night, I was able to watch the PBB, its a reality show and this time yhey have TEENS Edition, I am not fond of watching if but I caught with the task given by BIG BROTHER with the Teens and it was about SALAWIKAIN / KASABIHAN / PROVERBS, they need to translate the english proverbs given by the pretending teacher(Melai Cantiveros) in filipino / tagalog and I was having fun watching it.

They were divided in two teams and the first team who can reach the box in a form of human table will have the chance to answer first but if thier answer is wrong the other team can steal. But only one player can answer coaching is not allowed.

Here are the proverbs / saliwakain:

"If theres no patience, theres no beef stew"

Team L was the first one to answer, and the player answer goes like these, KUNG WALANG PASENSYA WALANG AFRIDATA, then he tried again KUNG WALANG PASENSYA WALANG BAKA, and after he said it was his final answer, and so Teacher Melai said wrong.

Then Team D steal and the player answer, KUNG WALANG PASENSYA WALANG ULAM!, teacher Melai decline the answer as they were both wrong.

So for the round one both team did not get the correct answer. The correct answer is "Kapag May tiyaga may nilaga"

"Rock rock in heaven cover you dont get angry"

Team L was the first one to answer the question and the answer is Bato bato sa langit tamaan pangit, and Melai said ouch, and your answer is wrong, and so the team D steal the chance and answer it correctly Bato bato sa langit ang tamaan wag magalit. Team D was very happy they have 1point already.

"If someone throw you stone, throw back bread"

The team L is again holad the first to answer as they very good in doing a human table and walk going to the box, and this time they choose a player that they think good in salawikain/proverbs and she concentrate before answering, after a few seconds of silence she answer confidently kapag binato ka ng bato batuhin mo ng tinapay and teacher Melai asked is that your final answer? She replied yes Ma'am and Melai said sadly sorry but.......you are...correct and so her team mates were very happy and proud coz finally its a Tie.

For the tie breaker proverbs Team L choose the same player and the other one choose the first player, and here is the tie breaker.

"If you plant versus zombies then you will harvest."

Since the team L masters making a human table and reach the box effortly, they were the one who answer the translate the proverbs, and the player think deeply again as she feels the pressure and also the win of the team lies on her, so she think many times before throwing her answer, and her answer goes like these, "kapag may itinanim, may aanihin" and her answer was correct and they win the challenge.

The team L was so happy and they will be receiving extra tools in making a boat as the prize, the extra tools are bamboo/kawayan, nylon, alambre.

==

If we can observe these are just the common proverbs/salawikain that we often heard, but due to translation that was word for word the teens find it hard to translate or they really don't know the other salawikain.

I was laughing all the time while watching them translating it but I know that there's a lesson that we can get from that challenge which is be more aware of the common proverbs/salawikain and the meaning behind those words as it will leave some moral lessons.

To all my sponsors thank you so much for staying on my blocks. May God bless you more and more BCH on your wallet.

10
$ 1.69
$ 1.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Cleophia2
+ 8
Sponsors of Adrielle1214
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Adrielle1214
2 years ago

Comments

Kita mo yung question bout sa GomBurZa madam pero di nila kilala? Sagot nila is MaJoHa 😬😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku madam dito sobrang init pa din tas sa hapon or medyo pagabi na bumubuhos ang ulan. Hahaha ayy oo napanood ko to madam jusko sumakit tyan ko kakatawa sa sagot ni Ashton hahahaha grabe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napanuod ko din ito pero sa tiktok lang, haha. Tawang tawa din ako sis. Halos lahat alam ko sagot pero siguro kung ako nasa sitwasyon nila, kapag kinabahan nako for sure mali mali din masasgot ko. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If there is no patience, there is no beef food. My brother will tell me that severally when I am giving it pressure to send me money in school. I remember those proverbs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo sis Abs cbn lang din ang gusto ko ever since kaya lang hindi pala nagbayad ng taxes ang may ari kaya ayun , talbog sila kay tatay digong. Kaya nga naging nga naging worse ang election ngayon dahil yung mga artista gustong maghigante.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako wla akong comment sa mga issues nila sis, dahil para sa akin imposible naman yun mangyari siguro may balance lng, then nadagdag lng ung ndi nila napagbigyan ung campaign ads yta ni Duterte, pero ndi ko naman napapansin ungbsa worst election sis dahil gusto maghigante dahil marami naman artista ng 2 na nakasupport kay BBM at Sara ah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mostly kasi sa mga artista ngayon eh nagpaparinigan na sis, yung iba nga na break yung friendship ng dahil sa iba iba yung sinusupurtahan nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah ok, ndi kasi ako updated sa social media sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa totoo lang ate, magaganda talaga series at movies ng ABS-CBN kaysa sa ibang Network. Pang worldclass yung setup. Karamihan ng shows nila nasa Netflix din.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo kya nga bro, magagaling kasi artista nila at director kya tlgang ndi ml din basta ipagpapalit ng basta basta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda nito panoorin sis. Siguro May replay sa YouTube niyan, tingnan ko mamaya. Tapos na pala ang Adult edition ng PBB

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ngaun lng uli ako sis nakapanood, teens na sya ndi ko alam na may adult edition sila, oo nakakatawa sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung mga nakaraang buwan sis ang adult edition. Yun ang napanood ko sa YouTube...Panoodin ko yan mamaya sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah, kya pla ndi ko alam kasi ngaun kng kmi nagkaABS

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol sa mga translations! Di rin talaga accurate madalas e.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kya nga, para din kung anong bigkas syang sulat🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago