Busy monday ft my epic fail banana bread

25 40
Avatar for Adrielle1214
1 year ago

Ocober 10, 2022

New week, new life, and new ME char lng. This is how I started my first post in noisecash haha arte lng syempre un.

Even I had sleepless night because Adrielle is still with fever, I tend to wake up early to cook for my partners packed lunch coz they were assigned to the other barangay. I get up slowly and let Adrielle sleep more and while cooking the rice I started my laundry that was soaked lastnight.

But the moment the car alarmed and Daddy(our neighbor/partner brother)spoke up Adrielle awakes and notice Im not beside her she starts crying, I told you she was so clingy with me, that even her tatay was with her she wont stop crying unless she sees me and be right next to her, so in the end partner prepared his packed lunch.

We had breakfast and I continue doing the laundry after then when I'm about to rinse,I remember that I need to buy something coz I will try to make a steamed banana bread since we dont have oven.

Before proceeding my laundry, we go out first and buy some ingredients like egg, flour, I also buy cookies for Adrielle and brownies for me, the money I used was from my gcash business because partner only work for 1 day and his brother still not paying him after managing the harvest for 5days kasad diba,what if wala din akong pera paano na, ayoko pa naman nangungutang.

Then I continue my laundry when get home and let Adrielle play while I am busy, then while soakingbthe clothes with fabric conditoner, I clean the house first and the frontyard and clean Adrielle after,she wants to take a bath but still can't since her fever lastnight was too high, then after I give her snacks which is the cookies we buy and prepare her kalamansi juice, we have enough supply of kalamansi I dont where my partner get it but he always brought home fresh kalamansi.

While she is on her snack and watching tv at the same time, I hang the clothes and after put water on our water on our tank because it was already emptied then we have our lunch.

After lunch I get with my expirement, since we have over ripe banana here,I opted to try to make banana bread and I watch in yt that you can do a no bake banana bread so my guts to try was there. The blogger from yt said you can used what is available on your kitchen or some ingredients can be optional so I wantedto try my own version too.

I used 4 over ripe bananas(saba), 2 eggs, about 2cups of flour,sugar and margarine since I dont have butter, I did not add baking powder and baking soda since nothing to buy on the sari sari store and I was shy to ask a little amount from my neighbbor who bakes cake ayaw ko ng ganun pahingi hingi kasi gamit nila un,maybe I will buy next time when I went to the city.

So I start to mix the flour and sugar then set it aside, then i mashed the banana and add the egg and mix it well then combine it and the melted margarine insted of butter and mix it together, I forget to add milk on the ingredients so am sorry, I remember it when I already steaming the expirement so, instead of getting it from the steamer, I just continue ang maybe I will try it next time, I let the cooking for about 45minutes to 1 hour since its medium heat only, and we get to bed and rest.

Flour and sugar mix together
The beaten egg
Mashed banana

After 1 hour, I let the banana bread cool down and now while writing this I try to taste it, the taste was good a bit sweet but it did not turned out like a bread maybe because theres no baking powder and baking soda para umalsa, it looks like a banana pudding.

Although it did not turn out well like as what I am expecting but atleast I did try my best and explore the other side of me. Next time I will do this again with almost complete ingredients and gonna share here again.

Thats all for my busy monday! I hope you enjoy reading if not ok lng din bwahahaha.

13
$ 0.23
$ 0.05 from @Duvinca
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of Adrielle1214
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Adrielle1214
1 year ago

Comments

Legit na banana bread pa din yan sis! Baka masyadong maraming banana? chos kala mo marunong ako gumawa HAHAHAHHA. Parang gusto ko na din tuloy ng bananaaaaaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ndi sis, pudding ang kinalabasan dami kulamg na ingredients para sa banana bread😀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha.. Same ayaw ko din yung mga humihingi ng mga sangkap dahil kahit hindi man nageexpect ng kapalit yung kapitbahay eihh mahihiya ka sa kanya and you have no choice but to share the food that you cook.. Hahaha.. Then magrereklamo kung hindi masarap.. Lol..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakahiya pati, personal na gamit din un eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At least di nasayang sis then pwede pa makain. Di siguro umalsa sis or baka ibang flour ang dpat gamitin nho. Wla din ako alam sa pgbabake.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wlang baking pwder and soda sis kaya ndi umalsa pero masarap naman daw

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun pala ang kulang sis. No earth tlga ako pg baking na usapan hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, ako din naman sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It happens sometimes... we don't have all the ingredients just when we start the recipe, so don't have enough time to buy more and we try with less ingredients. I like banana bread and I cook it also, and in many desserts and change ingredients sometimes the new invented recipe works well others not so much, but we are experimenting! Not always all can be perfect, but if the taste is good, that's the important thing!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Marami din akong napanood na video mga tutorial sa pag gawa niyan sis ,gusto ko nga e try kaso takot ako baka ma mali ko😂 Okay lang yan atleast you did a try ,ako hindi talaga nag try.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Dami kasing saging na hinog sis kaya nagtry na tlga ako today

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anyway sis, maka kain PA rin naman yan, anong saging ba ang hinalo mo diyan sa niluto mo?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Saba sis, masarap naman sya sis nasarapan nga si partner hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ehee looks yummy pa rin naman ee. For sure next time perfect na yaan UwU

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo madam masarap din naman naubos nga ni partner ungisamg lyanera🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Atleast you try to bake sissy, mukhang maganda din nmn kinalabasan. Chill lang tau lagi hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Steam yan sis wla akong oven, tsaka improvise steamer at wala din steamer haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is my first time seeing a mashed banana. It looks so good and I will love to have a taste. I may try it at home whenever I'm free. Thanks for the recipe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are welcome 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha natawa ako Sis! Makapagnew week new life new me nga din pero char din! Sakit ulo umpisa ng linggo kakahanap ng dapat hanapin na di mo makita kita tapos pag di mo na hinanap saka magpapakita. Hayyyyst

$ 0.01
1 year ago

🤣🤣🤣, naku skit nga sa ulo literal sarap itali sa katawan kapag nakita mo na🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not bad for the first time ate, ang mahalaga nakakain pa din naman po hihihi. For sure next time close to expectations na po yan hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Masarap naman daw bhe sabi ni partner at ng friend ko pinatikim ko sya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sure masarap yan sis basta banana na. Kahit anong luto basta banana masarap. 🤤 Gusto ko gumawa ng ganito. 🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nasarapan naman ang nakatikim sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago