Are you a wise spender?

18 31
Avatar for Adrielle1214
2 years ago

February 19, 2022 15:15pm

Weekend once again, any plans for today? Well we dont have, but today is my partners father death anniversary, but they did not celebrate it like before that they get together and eat together on thier parents grave, now they just offer a prayer and if someone wants to visit the grave then they are free to go. So we are battling with pandemic for 3 years and I think only once in that year we did visit the grave of my partners parents, but them they visit them coz they have thier cars, tricycle and motorcycle, but we can't join them coz our tricycle is not allowed outside our barangay.

==

Are you up to savings or do you love to spend?

When I had my first job here in the philippines, I am a great spender, imagine for 13 years of working as a factory worker I saved only about ₱3000($60), my routine every payday/salary was like these, eating in fastfood, doing some groceries, sending to my family and the exciting one was going to the mall, with the quote of "magpapalamig lng"but ending up buying clothes, bags or anything that is not much needed.

Image source:unsplash

But that mindset was change when I worked abroad(Taiwan), coz before your flight, there are series of orientations to be done, and one thing that I learned was SAVE FOR YOURSELF, they are always reminding the OFW to learned how to save money from thier salary, because you go to other country for work, not for leisure, and the money is really a hard earned money, you did many sacrifices just to get that money/salary and when you return to your homeland wala kang trabhong babalikan so why spending it in just a blink of your eyes.

When I got my very first salary, I budgeted it well, since I have to pay for the placement fee that I borrowed from a friend which is payable for 3months and my food, grocery, my dormitory fee,and need to send to my family too that was my routine every payday, and you need to be wise in spending coz we had only once in a month salary.

After paying my debt from a friend, I start saving for our house in the province, I spent around ₱100k building the house but its not that good, coz I run out of budget but atleast you can call it .house already.

But of of course, I did not forget to enjoy myself, treat myself sometimes, shopping while working and saving. Then when I am about to finish my contract I start saving for myself, because as what I learned from the orientation which is a BIG CHECK wala kang trabahong babalikan kaya learned how to save .

When I am about to go back to my homeland I was able to save about ₱90k for myself and ₱60k for my Mom, this is not to brag coz this was very long time, but I am just very proud of myself that time coz I save that amount in my own way, even I am continous supporting them.

The most important thing if we are working is to enjoy our works and save for our future. Be wise in spending our hard earned money, especially nowadays that all items are so pricey

==

How about you are you wise spender or a super spender? You can share it below and I will be happy reading all those comments.

I'll be cutting here! Thanks for your time and see you again on my next blog.

To all my sponsors, thank you for the continou support❤️💚❤️

6
$ 1.62
$ 1.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
+ 3
Sponsors of Adrielle1214
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Adrielle1214
2 years ago

Comments

galing naman ate, dami din palaa napuntahan nung money mo. ako naman ate masasabi kong wise spender pa din ako. ngayon kasi todo tipid talaga ako not only for myself kundi pati na din sa anak ko.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo bhe, kahit papaano may nasabi ako sa naging work ko sa taiwan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, I'm a wise spender. Uunahin ang need bago sa wants. Pero syempre, pinag bbgyan ko din si self na eenjoy ang kinikita ko. Pwd namang pagsabayin ee. 🥳

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo tama basta may kontrol tsaka if minsan lng naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha minsan wise minsan talagang wala sis mahirap pigilin mag bibili alam monyun kahit dinnamn halos need bibilhin hanggat keri pero minsan nag sasave talaga ko for emergency purposes.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako dati puro spend lng, pero natuto din ako magsave

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha pano kasi ansaya gumastos kapag may pera hehez

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha tama kya habang dalaga grab, dahil if may family na medyo iba na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa ngayon wise spender na sis ,kasi mahirap kitain ang pera sa isang iglap lang ubos na s mahal ng bilihin.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama sis, kya ikaw magsave ka sa sarili mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super spender ako noon sis nung wala pa akong pamilya pero ngayon na May mga anak na, naging wise spender na ako. Mas inuuna ko na yung pangangailangan ng pamilya at natuto na din akong mag ipon

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes tama sis nag-iiba kapag nagkafamily na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis, pag May family , nag iiba na yung pag iisip natin. Mas iniisip na natin yung mas importante para sa pamilya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kya nga, big changes tlga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ako dti sis eh big spender talaga, like kapag sweld na eh kain sa labas, nod sine, shoppin apos ilang araw lang eh wala ng pera. Pro nun nag asawa na ako eh natuto na magbudget

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sarap nung ganun ano madam, puro labas ng pera, pero may hangganan din kapag may family ka na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan din ako dati sis hanggang ngayon😅Kaya minsan mga pamangkin ko nalang pinapagrocery ko para yung nasa lista lang ang mabibili kasi pag ako nkapag grocery ,wala sa listahan pero binibili ,nakalimutan na ang pag sasave.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay ganun sis haha, ako kahit wla sa lista sis basta gamit sa bahay at sa anak ko binibili ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago