Tales my Grandfather told me 2

8 63
Avatar for Abhay
Written by
2 years ago

In one of my previous posts, I wrote about my visit to the village, where I said my Grandfather told us some stories in the moonlight(Tales my Grandfather told me 1). Here is another story he told us that night.

The magic bracelet

A young boy was walking along the road one day, he saw an old woman trying to cross the road with loads on her head. He ran to her and collected the loads from her. He put it on his head and held the old woman's hand as they crossed the road.

The old woman was very happy and grateful. As a form of appreciation, she gave the boy a bracelet. She told him to put it in his wrist and told him to say "Abracadabra" and make three wishes with it anytime. And after the three wishes, he must throw the bracelet away. Only Three wishes the "old woman repeated"

The boy was very happy, he thanked the old woman and ran home. On getting home, to confirm if the magic was real, he shouted "Abracadabra" and asked for a plate of rice. Immediately, a plate of rice disappeared in his hands. He was shocked, and realize the magic was real. But I can't eat only rice he said. So he used the magic bracelet to ask for a chicken and the chicken appeared on his food. He was happy and smiling, by the way, he has just one wish left to make.

After a while, he finished the rice and chicken. He wished he had a soft drink to wash down the meal. Immediately, a chilled soft drink appeared. He drank it till he was satisfied. Now that he has used all his magic wishes.

When he realized he has used all three wishes, he decided to cheat the bracelet rules of making just three wishes. He said the word "Abracadabra" again, as he made his wish, instead of the wish coming to pass, an invincible hand began to slap the boy. He shouted loud and said, "I'm sorry old woman". He ran out removed the bracelet and threw it into the river. It was then the invincible hand stopped slapping him.

Sponsors of Abhay
empty
empty
empty
Take some minutes to check out my sponsors, they are amazing.

Grandfather concluded by saying, we should always make our requests wisely. Either we are requesting from man or God, we should always reason before making wishes. The boy could have wished for the Rice, chicken, and soft drinks once by saying "I wish to have a very nice meal with soft drinks". He said the meal would even be better than the rice and chicken he requested for.

Shout out to @adereign for the sponsorship renewal. Thanks a lot.

Thanks for reading πŸ™β€οΈ

14
$ 2.76
$ 2.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @QueenRay
+ 5
Sponsors of Abhay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Abhay
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

The boy wish was based on what he needed at that particular time he never thought of the future.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well doneπŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth, the boy can wish a complete meal than wishing theme one by one, but I laughed when a hand cane out to slap the boy.πŸ˜‚ Sorry my friend, i was too serious reading but the slapping hand makes me laugh, it's like a moms hand slapping his boy because it's too greedy. He have given a chance to have three wishes but he became greedy by trying to break the law. So he got a slap as a punishment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We need to be specific in asking for things and this should be with wisdom. I would say the boy was a fool to ask for something that would finish in seconds. I would have wished for things to help my future. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What I love most about grandpa's tales is that no matter how scary they are, there's always something to learn. Grand parents are bae.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly! There will always be a moral lesson. They don't just say stories to make children just laugh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The old ones always have memorable stories to tell, I hear lots of "tales by moonlight as well"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very good writing of the tales story, I got scared at the beginning but I got myself back to order

$ 0.03
2 years ago