My twin sister

Avatar for Abhay
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: My Story, My Twin

My brothers and sister must not see this, if peradventure they do, I'm sure they would wonder if I had a twin sister they don't know about.

I'm the last born of my family and I wasn't given birth to a twin. Where did I get my twin sister you might be thinking. Lol... I found my twin sister from another parent.

My friend's friend is my friend they say. I got to know Rebecca through my friend. The first time I met her was when she visited us in our hostel so the three of us could go for a night reading together. That day I cooked a delicious spaghetti for the three of us. She finished the food and said, "thank you". I knew deep down in her, she wanted more but couldn't ask because she was shy. (Lol- if you are reading this, I'm just joking)

You know that feeling when you see something and your mind keeps directing you to that same thing. That first day I saw her, I knew there was a connection somewhere. We had just a little conversation that day, she made most of the conversation with my friend.

****************************

Then a day came, my friend asked me" when did you say your birthday is?". I wondered why he asked me the question because I told him already and I'm sure he knew. In my mind I thought he had forgotten, so I replied "December 22nd". Then he said, "wow! You have the same birthday as Rebecca ".

Wow! I replied really? Same Rebecca? I needed to ask him if it was the same Rebecca because my friend has a lot of females on his contact list. He said, "yes same Rebecca that you know". I slid into her DM that day and asked her when her birthday was. And she confirmed that she was born on December 22nd.

If you don't know the meaning of my name Abhay, it is high time you knew. Abhay is just my own way of spelling Abbey which is the short form of Abiodun. Abiodun (Given birth to in the festive period) is the name given to any child that is born in the festive season, especially in December.

Nevertheless, the inspiration for this article came due to the conversation we both had last night. That was also part of the reason why I explained the meaning of my name.

Screenshot of my WhatsApp status

So it all started yesterday when I posted an Acronym of the name Abiodun on my status. She replied and said her own name is Odunayo(festive of Joy) which also means the same thing with Abiodun.

I asked her how we were going to celebrate our birthday. She reminded me we wouldn't be in school by then. That's true we would have vacated by then "she replied"

She asked me where I stayed, I told her I reside in Ogun state. She replied and Said "awwwn my state". (Her state of origin is Ogun state but she resides in Ibadan)

Me: really? Ogun state is my state of origin and also my state of residence.

Rebecca: What an amazing coincidence.

That was where we started bringing history (lol). I thought that was all we had in common, Little did I know that we have other things in common.

Rebecca: I'm from Abeokuta both my mum and dad "she added".

Me: You say what? This is more than just a coincidence. My mum and dad are both from Abeokuta too.

Rebecca: it's just as if we are twins

I reasoned what she said and I jokingly said;

Me: I would ask my mum and dad if they gave birth to twins or shared a twin with another parent.

Rebecca: I'd have loved that she replied because I have twin brothers.

This was the part that got my attention the most, the twin part. As I know I wasn't born a twin, I want to give birth to a twin badly. Lol, don't mind me. I'm still young and ambitious. Giving birth is not the next thing in my mind don't quote me wrong.

Ever since I was small, I've always loved twins. My dad is a twin actually. His niece gave birth to twins. So the twinning trait is in our family. Based on our prediction, one of me and my siblings will give birth to twins. I don't want to know if any of them will give birth to twins, but I want to have twins. Specifically, they should both be females, either identical or unidentical.

Rounding up, I told her of my interest in having twins. She said she liked it too. She was surprised when I gave her the list of some possible names I'll give my twins if I have one.

Below is the screenshot of some of the conversations we had last night

screenshot of our conversation last night

But sincerely, when God does his wonders, no man can understand. See all the similarities. Someone I don't know since I was born.

Same birthday

The same state of origin

Both parents are from the same state.

We ended up in the same University.

Isn't that beyond coincidence? God is great.

So sad we won't be in school by December 22. If not we would have celebrated it together in school.

By the way, Our birthday is so close to Christmas. 22nd and 25th Naturally there is only a 72hours difference between our birthday and Jesus'. You see how special we are. This is just the tip of an icebag. Come December, I have a well-prepared article for that month. The best month of the year.

Sponsors of Abhay
empty
empty
empty
To my sponsors, I love y'all

You might find these interesting

Bad influence πŸ’¨

Winter is comingΒ πŸ₯Ά

Bitcoin.com wallet my choiceπŸ’•β€οΈ

If I were a superhero🦸🦹

Wisdom is mightier than power 🧠

I wanna be forever young🀱

Myths our parents told us🀣

Thanks for reading πŸ™β€οΈ

14
$ 3.95
$ 3.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Fexonice1
+ 8
Sponsors of Abhay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Abhay
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: My Story, My Twin
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I love your article I read it till the end. the coincidence of your lives with each other is severe it is very amazing. yes they say you can find other brothers/sisters with another parent. no matter where you are in the world, there are people who really look like you or are somewhat related to you or like family members. I am also born in the month of December, December 14, 2005 to be exact. How I wish I can meet someone who is almost the same as me just like you and Rebecca. Good day my friend.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Good day to you too. Wow! Thanks for reading, and I'm so glad you are also born in December. That's why you are so pretty. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice! Loved reading every bit of this. Also, nice trick you did with the paragraphs

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for reading πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo, I dey pray for my own twin bayi ooo. Although I have my birthday mate already, is only that similarities that we have no other ones so I need to search for someone else.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh. I pray you find your twin o πŸ˜†.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen ooo🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen ooo🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoyed reading this article, I don't know what to type here since I don't know if you are a guy or a girl. If you are a guy, I guess you have met someone you shouldn't let go off.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a guy sir. Thanks for that tip. I shouldnt let her go. I'll work towards that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Someone has found his soulmate already πŸ™„πŸ™„

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol. Soulmate indeed. It is coincidence and nothing moreπŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And to balance everything, you both should end up getting married to each other πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

That's great to see the similarities between both of you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh. I have a KP already πŸ˜‚ I'm sure she does have hers too. So there is no way there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tell me the meaning of your KP? πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… You don adopt our style

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know the meaning o, I'm sha copying you. Does your KP mean key point?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If this Rebecca doesn't end up on your matrimonial bed, let me know what cause it...

The bond must have started from the food you prepared for her to eat...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. Mad o. The food created the bond, you garrit bro. But the matrimonial bed part I don't understand that o. Twin sister I said not wife.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rebecca seem like a very nice girl and nice person I would love to meet her soon. But you ahbay πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. The only time you can see her is when you come to Ibadan. She's not gonna come to Lagos. πŸ˜ŒπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Funny story I am in Ibadan right now what’s up

$ 0.00
2 years ago