My Love story Part 1- How we met

28 66
Avatar for Abhay
Written by
2 years ago

When I was seventeen 17, There was this pretty girl who lived in our street. Gift was her name. She is so beautiful, and not just that, she is cool and calm. I noticed her since the very first day they packed into our street. When I first saw her, My heartbeat increased, I knew there is a connection between me and the girl.

Image edited by myself

I would pass through the front of their house just to take a look at her. A week after they settled down in their house, her mum began to sell sweets, biscuits and other consumables in the shop they built in front of their house.

I can buy food with my money but when it comes to sweets and Biscuits, I don't waste my money on them, because I don't like them. But because of Gift, I would go to their shop to buy biscuits. This sounds stupid right, because I want to see a girl that doesn't know me, I would go and buy stuff I don't eat. But the biscuits and sweets I buy don't waste though I give them to Emmanuel, our neighbor's little son. I did this for a long time. Most times I went, her mum was always the one in the shop, and sometimes she will be with her mum.

There was a day her mum told her to sell something for me, she brought the sweet to me, but I wasn't concentrating on what she was giving me, her beautiful smile had carried me away. Not until her mum shouted Abhay "Gba sweet to fe ra" which means "collect the sweet you came to buy" it was then I came conscious and collected the sweet. I felt her cold touch on my hand when she gave me the sweet.

I continued this, till this great day I went there and met only her in the shop. Her mum had gone to the market. I wish you knew the joy I felt in my heart, it was as if it was my birthday. I was happy that at last, I've gotten an opportunity to speak to this girl. I bought a biscuit as usual, but instead of leaving, I decided to make use of the opportunity to speak with her. I started by asking her what her name was, (even though I knew it before)

Me: Mummy nko? (which means- what of your mum?)

Gift: She has gone to the market.

(Ohhh!!! My God, this is the nicest voice I've ever heard)

but wait..(She replied to me in English, OMG. I felt like a fool, I shouldn't have spoken to her in Yoruba Language)

Me: What is your name

Gift: My name is Gift

Me: My name is Abhay, I live down there at No. 22.

Gift: I know your house, I've seen you there several times.

Me: Really?

Gift: Yes.

She has been alone in the shop, I think she was bored already;

Sit down "she said" (she brought out a plastic chair for me to sit), who am I to refuse. Lol.

I sat down and we continued our conversation. She told me about the place they lived before coming to our street, and what made them leave there. I told her some things about myself too.

Gift: Eat your biscuit!

Me: Oh it's not for me, I bought it for our neighbor's son.

Gift: okay take this ( she took a chinchin and gave it to me)

what kind of perfection is this? She is beautiful, she is cool and calm, she has the nicest voice, and she is also caring. Hundred (100) yards girlfriend material)

Me: thank you very much.

We continued our conversation. After a while, Her mum came back from the market, I helped her with the loads on her head. Thank you "she said"

Since her mum was back I decided to take my leave. Bye gift "I said". Her mum called me back and said "Nibo lon lΓ³? ( Where are you going?) Come back here and continue your conversation. Thank you ma "I said". Both I and Gift smiled. I was there till evening that day, till my brother called me and said it was time to go to church.

Me: Bye gift

Gift: Bye, see you tomorrow.

Really? See you tomorrow?

Seems I now have a gist partner, she is friendly and fun to be with. She had no one to talk or play with except her little brother who was always playing around. Her dad works in a factory far away, so he comes home only on weekends.

I was her only friend and I have no other friend too, so you know what that means (wink)

Watch out for part two

Sponsors of Abhay
empty
empty
empty
Wonderful sponsors, check them out

Thanks for reading β€οΈπŸ™

13
$ 7.65
$ 7.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 11
Sponsors of Abhay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Abhay
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

🀣🀣🀣🀣 he grabbed his copyπŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, the Abbey I know is a sharpshooter. I hope you didn't break her heart at the end because your description made her too perfect to be betrayed.

Honestly, I am looking forward to the next story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Did I break he heart? πŸ€”youncan only know in the part two. I'll drop the part 2 soon πŸ˜„. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am looking forward to see that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm seriously looking forward to the next part, see how you just shoot your first shot.. I was really laughing throughout

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…my chest ooo, you dey buy biscuit wey u no fit chop because of girl, no be mumu be that. The story con be like my own as if say na me dey with the girl. Make I sha wait for part 2

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lover boy be careful... i await part 2

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly I really enjoyed this. I couldn't help laughing at your skills and tactics. And you are very patient, I must say. I hope she is just your gist partner and nothing and nothing else... This one you are winking

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gist partner? πŸ˜†πŸ˜† You'll find out tomorrow when I drop the part two.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Mr lover boy. I hope you will be able to tell her your mind as time goes on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜† you'll find out in part two

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Someone is already in love....... I hope to see what happens in the next episode.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😁😁 you'll find out tomorrow

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This story is a recent occurance, right? Take it easy bro, you've fallen already and I guess you don't even want to get up. LOL. It's always sweet at the first state, the lengthy calls and messages but when it has stayed for a while, e go open.🧐Be calming down Sha, let her agree to your proposal first because you can't predict these ladies. She might come up with "no I have a boyfriend" hahah. Since it's a recent happening, please be dropping us update. Lol. I enjoyed reading this πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for reading. I'll drop the part two tomorrow

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh😹😹😹😹😹😹so you were buy biscuit that you weren’t going to eat 😹😹😹😹photo !! No be juju be that ?😹😹 It’s really nice to fall in love and love stories are just the best I can’t wait for a part two sha 😹🀩❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much, 😁😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

❀️you are welcome nice one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my, i keep on smiling while reading your article, hahahhaha so whats next? Did you meet on the next day? She became your girlfriend?? Then have you dated?😍😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You'll find that out in part 2, don't let me give you spoilers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahhaha were you published it tomorrow??πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I'll post it tomorrow 😊😁😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ I'll be waiting for it πŸ₯ΊπŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, I love stories like this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😁😁why won't you love it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh

Wow what a beautiful and young love you've got

Where's gift now?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She's waiting for me at home 😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Greet her for me o

$ 0.00
2 years ago