Don't cry, everything is gonna be alright

11 42
Avatar for Abhay
Written by
2 years ago
17-1-2022
Monday
1:30 pm
#103

Just because you didn't get your dream job doesn't mean you're finished. You are just getting started.

Lead image created by myself

Just because your heart was broken, πŸ’”doesn't mean you should tear down

You are struggling. You don't know what to do and you are so tired of it. You don't believe me when I tell you that life is going to be better, it's hard, isn't it? It's hard to trust people, it's hard to think positive, and even harder to not cry.

But guess what? You can do it. Yes, you can. So let me tell you a story,

A true story about myself.

When I was still in high school, I was good at mathematics. So there was a particular year that I failed my test, in high school, they test us twice before they collate the result together. The first test is 40% while the second is 60%.

When the first test result came out, I checked my score and I got Zero. Not even 20%, or even 10%, but zero. Me? I was surprised and I went to my match teacher to complain because what I did was sure for me.

I got to him and found out that I wrote the wrong question. I made a little mistake while copying the question from the whiteboard. If he were to mark with the wrong question I wrote, I will get my full mark.

But the deed is done, I got Zero, while my other classmates passed. I began to cry, I was pained. Just a little mistake, the teacher should have known it was a mistake.

After that day I buckled up and decided to give my all in the second test. To cut short the story, the second test came, I made sure I didn't make any mistake.

The result came out and I got my full 60%. In total, my score was the second-highest that year, despite my failure in the first test.

What I'm trying to preach here is that we shouldn't let our current situation weigh us down, don't cry, focus on things that are yet to come and you will cry no more.

If I hadn't stopped crying, I would have failed woefully that year. Tears will bring no solution to one's problem.

Sometimes it feels really tough to cope up with our everyday life. There are days when we feel like all is lost, our world has come to end, but this isn't the case. Yes! When it feels that you are at your worst, when you think that all is lost, remember that these times won't last for long.

Quick reminder:

You are a warrior, stronger than the toughest of storms. You are the kind of person who might not have the most money, but has so much love to give to those who care. You have managed to survive some of the hardest circumstances and you can be sure you can manage this too.

Make a list of all the things you love about yourself. Read through it before falling asleep every night and remind yourself each morning that there is no reason to cry.

Then write down all the good things which will happen to you in today's future. Try to focus on them.

Let's look at it this way, you once had it all, but you seemed to have lost your mind to a point that you failed to realize that you actually had it good. The fact is, your current situation isn't as bad.

To my beautiful ladies

Don't cry dear, things will turn around for you soon

Don't cry dear, you'll find not all men are charming,

Some will deceive you with their lies.

But don't cry dear, the sun will shine again one day.

There's so much for you to gain and so much for you to learn.

Keep your chin up and always smile,

To my handsome guys

Things will get better one day.

Don't cry dear, don't be sad,

It might have happened but it won't last.

All your tears will not help you, better try another day.

Like the sun that sets daily and comes back to bid us goodbye,

We too will meet again my dear.

Don't cry dear, don't be sad,

It might have happened but it won't last.

All your tears will not help you, better try another day.

Don't cry - Don't cry...

Don't cry dear, things will turn around for you soon.

Don’t be sad dear, you can’t change the past but you can certainly be the architect of a better future.

10
$ 2.72
$ 2.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @SilverBack
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 6
Sponsors of Abhay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Abhay
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Thanks for this reminder dear, this is the best suit for me at the moment because of the things that happened to us recently. I know that the best things are yet to come and I know God will be there for us. I did cry during the last days but I stopped coz I am hopeful that everything of it happens for a reason

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is number one motivator article. A well researched and deep thinking work. It is spectacular and highly motivational. Don't cry is synonymous to don't kill yourself , don't downgrade yourself , You can still do well. I enjoyed the article. Good bless you in many ways than one. Keep it up.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We all have difficult times in our life and we should take heart and don't be too emotion about it cus it's just a phase and it's going to be alright

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oshey smart boy that is what you use for all Them ui girls huh ?πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very well said bro, correct we must not let our past mistake will make us down into the upcoming opportunity but instead we must to make it as a lesson that we must to be careful nxt time,

We must to learn in our past mistake.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There will always be times when things get rough and tough but at the end there is a shift to become better than before.

Peace

OkanlaDavid

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything is gonna be alright, we don't have to break down

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for keeping me reminded about good thoughts πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nicely said my friend πŸ‘ŒπŸ˜€. We should take advantage of every situation we are facing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tough times would come and we would sure be tested but we should always buckle up for the next wave and give it our all .. You must had been real brilliant back in High School ,

$ 0.00
2 years ago