Sucment!

43 62
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

This is part two of a series of questions that I started answering. Here is the first part. I have yet to read your comments there since as you most know I am late in reading my comments but now I am only days behind unlike before that it was months lol!

Without further ado, let's get it on.

Do you like ice in your drinks?

That depends on the kind of drink and the weather. If it is alcoholic beverage, I could use some ice or if the weather is too hot it's unbearable. Otherwise, I'll just go with cold drinks or no ice.

What are you afraid of?

Dying a painful death. I am not afraid of death. I have come to accept that dying is part of life. We all die sooner or later. I just don't want to suffer as I go. It is painful to watch how people suffer and that is what I think my loved ones will think about. I don't wish that kind of suffering for them. Just kill me already lol!

What is your favourite scent?

Bleach? Kidding. The smell of freshness, the smell of the trees, the smell of the wet/moist ground. Simply put, the smell of the forest.

Do you address older people by their first or last name?

Here in our country, we address older people with manang/ate/auntie/lola (for ladies) or manong/kuya/uncle/lolo (for men). Or we address them by adding "po" or "opo." There is no translation for "po/opo" I think. It's just a word to indicate respect. However, "opo" means "yes" and is used to agree on something.

If money was not a factor, how would you live your life?

Still the same. Simple life but making sure that I have invested myself and my family and be able to help others as well.

Do you prefer swimming in pools or in the ocean?

Ocean. There's something about the waves that is therapeutic.

What would you do if you found $50 on the ground?

Make sure that no one else has seen it then pick it up not unless it's fake then I'd just leave it be lol!

Have you ever seen a shooting start? Did you make a wish?

I did. I remember one time there was a meteor shower. I went up our rooftop and watched the sky. There were not a lot at that time. For the fun of it I did make a wish although I can't recall what it was all about.

What is one thing you would want to teach your children?

Saving and investment and probably trading too. I wish these could be taught in school more extensively rather than the simple saving in your piggy banks. They should be taught about crypto even lol! Better teach them young.

If you had to have a tattoo, what would it be and where would you get it?

I wanted a tribal tattoo before somewhere around my wrist. I also considered a line that says live to the fullest or something like that but in Japanese characters.

What can you hear right now?

Blue Haze by Ishq, a saw cutting wood, rooster, a motorcycle passing by, the noise of the upstairs neighbor, distant talking outside, me fingering the keyboard lol! There are lots of other noises that I can't identify.

Where do you feel the safest?

My bed. It's when I surrender myself to sleep and let the darkness and my dreams take me away. It's where I feel safe and also vulnerable.

What is one thing you want to overcome/conquer?

Fear of the unknown. This has been the greatest factor in me not pursuing things and missing a lot of opportunities.

If you could travel back to any era, which would you choose?

The era of kings and queens, of knights and lords, of kingdoms and princes and princesses but not of war and conquer and battle and death. I used to think I want to be a knight. If not, samurai age probably the Tokugawa era. I guess I was fascinated by those due to the books Shogun and Timeline.

What is your most used emoji?

Still the smiley emoji. That started everything else I think.

What is your favourite season? Why?

The in-between season of wet and hot. That is the only season we have here in our country. I don't like extremes. If I am to experience other seasons, that would change. Although we have some kind of spring season here when the rainy months are over which is around October to December.

How would you spend your ideal day?

Going for a walk without thinking of any responsibilities or work or worries or problems. Just enjoying the day with nature. Then perhaps watching sunrise or sunset. Peace and quite and relaxed.

Describe yourself using one word.

Complicated.

What do you regret the most?

Selling my BTC. Back when I was in bitlanders, I have earned probably 3 or more BTCs back then. If only I didn't sell those, I probably am a millionaire by now lol!

Invent your own word. What does it mean?

Sucment. Successful moments. Those little wins that we all have. It could be publishing an article here. Making your bed. Earning a dollar in noise. Little things that make a big impact.

So this is a sucment article! Finally, I was able to complete answer these 50 questions. I started this earlier but had to stop and then come back again to finish it. I'm actually doing this in between my work.

So for now, I will publish this and get back to work. I really am on fire to complete 365 articles this year. I have to publish one or two a day to make up with those days I haven't published anything since the beginning of this year. Of course I have to publish with many hours interval that's why I wanted to finish this now so the time for the next one is not that late.

30
$ 7.53
$ 6.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 22
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

alam mo..ganun din ako..i want to die in a painless one, yung di na mapoproblema ung naiwan at ung recognizable pa din face ko sa kabaong..hehe anyway, death is indeed something that we have to accept

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Die beautiful ang peg? hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perfect to pag wala akong ma topic ah hahha interesting din naman ang mga questions. Shocking lang ang 3 btc, like wow sana talaga ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga e. Kung alam ko lang talaga na magiging ganto ang value ng BTC ngayon haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

3 BTC?!?! That's a lot of money. How did you get that much BTC?

I should jump on these questions

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was from a previous blogging site that I joined before called bitlanders.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In my part of the world, Lola is an abbreviation (suffix) of a female given name, while Lolo means "Queen" ..... Teaching children the basis of investment and financial education at a young age would make them forever grateful to parents for the rest of their lives

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's interesting how we have similar words but different meaning :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I have found $50 dollars on the ground, I will check the surroundings first, it might be a social experiment haha. Kidding.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol! These days such thing can happen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a massive fan of fresh moist mud and nature myself too.. high-five on that, one of the best scents ever

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So refreshing, reminds me of something familiar, reminds me of home :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nacurious tlga ako sa title kya binasa ko agad kung anong ibig sabhn nun haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hirap mag isip e haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You fool you could have sent it to me lol, I would have paid unnecessary extra fees, just like ETH charges. I guess we all are fools, as my 3rd coin was BTC but sold it very early. I bought around 0.3BTC 3-4 year ago.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol! I know right? BTC was around USD320 back then I think.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My favourite season is just peeking it's head now. We are already in the season but we haven't experienced rain yet. It's great getting to know more about you Articlee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope you have a great season ahead :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

3 BTCS? Millionaire na talaga kayo dapat ngayon. And I like the word "sucment" :) I also would like to have a tattoo, teach my kids about savings and investment and cryptos. I wanna go back to the era of King Arthur so I could meet Merlin, though I know they were just fictional characters.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who knows? Maybe the are indeed real people, King Arthur and Merlin I mean :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I so hope too :) It would be epic to find out if they are real :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You sold 3BTC when it was low(I assumed) , interesting! I'm just calculating how reach you would have been now if the 3BTC are still in your possession

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Back then 1 btc is around USD320 if I'm not mistaken.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to teach my children how to be an honest man and hard working person. About favourite season, winter is my favourite season.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Add to that a smart one :D I have yet to experience winter for we don't have it here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As I read your title, I asked to myself if there is a word sucment. It sounds unfamilar. As I am about to end reading, there it's a combination of successful and moment. That's impressive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, thank you! I thought it was just a blah for I can't come up with a better word lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dying a painful death is the biggest fear of every person, God bless you good to know some facts about you✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dying a painful death is the biggest fear of every person,

I guess you're right about that :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sir lee nuh yung BTC. Grabe nagulat din ako dun na nalaman ko nung year 2017 ang baba lang ng BTC tas ngayon grabe ang taas. Smell from the forest is so good nga sir lee. Napaka refreshing. Ocean talaga the best sir lee. Even me sir gusto ko ocean din. Gusto ko matry tong mga questions nato sir lee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas mababa pa sya nun hehe.

Sarap nga din talaga sa dagat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun ba sir lee. Na shocked nga ako sir.

Oo sir lee. Sobrang sarap sa dagat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lola lolo apo ate are new words to me your articles is educating me with new things whenever I came across.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We do learn from each other here and that's just one of the best things :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck! I hope u can makes 365 article this year🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really hope so. It's really challenging lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha i know😂 good luck👏🏻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We're very much alike when it comes to the topic of death. Just like you, I am not afraid of death itself. What I am afraid of is to die in a very painful way. I know that we will all die in due time and what I wish is to die without feeling any pain. Like if I die, I want to die while sleeping without me knowing that my death is nearing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly like that :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I live in So. Leyte and I speak Bisaya. My roommate is from Samar and it was during our time together that I adapted the words 'po' and 'opo'. Unconciously, it became part of my language. But it didn't went well as I only felt embarassed. A man only asked me if I'm tagalog because I'm saying po and opo. He even told me to stop using it if I'm I speak Bisaya. Hahahahuhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In our language we don't use those too but it doesn't hurt if we do :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think selling your BTC was quite a good mistake haha, I also answered all your questions, The word 'sucment' is good, let's contact Oxford and get it published. And yes the 50 dollar answer was the honest and clever one. i like that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right? If only I had known about BTC lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago