One ring to rule them all

30 42
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

The Lord of the Rings Trilogy is still the best trilogy of all time for me.

We are now at day seven of this 30-day writing challenge. You can click that link and check out what it is the challenge all about.

Today, we are talking about favorite movie.

I can state facts and awards about the trilogy like 400+ awards out of 800 nominations. That's why it is the most awarded films of all time. The Return of the King is one of the movies that won 11 Oscars. The series won 17 awards altogether. It holds the Guinness record of largest battle sequence of 200,000 characters. Each of those films won awards on their own. The list goes on and on.

This film brought to life the book written by J.R.R. Tolkien.

It is a fantasy but has adventure, drama, romance, horror, mystery, suspense. It has everything it seems of both the human, spiritual and the underworld. It is a saga of friendship, sacrifice, power, greed, and love. It is a journey filled with hope, desire, revenge. It is a struggle between good and evil.

I do like every single character. They are all relatable. They have played their roles well.

The cinematography, production and animation and the soundtrack are all wonderful. I'm listening to the soundtrack while writing this.

I can still remember the feeling of excitement and the roller coaster of emotions as I watched every film of this series. There is that anticipation and longing to watch the next film.

Truly it's one of the best movies of its time or maybe for all time.

The Hobbit is also another trilogy that I equally love but LOTR is my first love.

I have come across this post by CrazyWrites and I thought I'd give it a go.

It's interesting that most questions make you choose between love and money. It guess these are the two factors that measure someone. If I was younger, I would say money which would also be a great help with that amount. I can do a lot with that especially in helping my family and myself. With that amount I can not only help my family but others as well. Now, I may sound cliche but love conquers all. Money is nothing without love. Take note there is a big difference in loving money though. Money comes second to the ones we love. If we love someone, we devote more of our time, energy and effort to them and those are priceless. If you find your true love, then do whatever it takes to keep that one you love.

Reading minds is tiring. Dealing with people is tiring. I have been mentioning that we are bombarded by social media especially opinions and comments from other people and it is stressful. It is toxic and you still want to read minds? Enough already. I would rather that I be able to teleport anywhere peaceful and free from people.

Fire and water are powerful elements. I wish I could control both. We know how destructive these two are. However, both are essential too. The sun is a ball of fire and water is nourishing. Both are equally important. How can you control one if there is a lack of either one? I would like to be able to control water though. The deep is something that I fear and I would like to conquer that.

This is a no brainer: unable to use social media. I guess we all know how toxic social media is. I use search engine a lot for work so I don't want to lose that.

Give up internet for a month. I use the internet for work and to contact people which is pretty useful and convenient. With the internet, we can communicate with almost everyone. There are lots of potential there and it makes our life easier. However, I am willing to give it up. I can still contact others using my phone. I can still find work someplace else that don't require the internet. There is still life out there offline. I can't bear not bathing for a month let along a week!

If I really had to choose I would probably sell one of my organs since I don't have any possessions to sell. What organ? That I don't know. Maybe one of my kidneys.

Recently, I have been eating more meat than vegetables. I would probably choose never to be able to eat meat but there is only a small percentage difference with vegetables. There are alternatives for meat like vegemeat that are said to be from vegetables that are processed to look like meat which I find ironic.

I would like to have a self-driven car since I don't know how to drive. An automated home is nice too but for now, I'll rather go for a car.

Today had been a heavy day, in other words, lazy day. I mentioned that I went out yesterday to check an event by one of the government agencies. Turned out, there was nothing much to see. It's a promotion of coffee and rabbit meat but there was not much of a display. I was hoping to find coffee to purchase for I don't eat rabbit meat. Rabbits have been heavily promoted by the DA as an alternative source of meat and it widely became popular for more and more people are raising rabbits either as pets, business or consumption.

Anyway, it's now late and I just came here to post this before I call it a day.

I hope you have a happy weekend!

15
$ 4.98
$ 4.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 13
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

yung the hobbit din ang bet ko ..yung ate ko ang mas fave ang Lord of the rings

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pareho silang maganda :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lord of the rings, MY PRECIOUS! hahaha. I love the place ng mga hobbit. Switzerland pa iyon?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

New Zealand :) Gusto ko puntahan un Hobbiton dun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay same,, pero.mahal pumunta kaya sa inspired NZ na lng muna๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Gang virtual na lang muna haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will also go for a automated car

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cheers to automated car :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di na ako maka relate jan sa LOTR. Limot ko na story nya. Need ko ata mag rewatch para maaalala ko aguy. Pero napanood ko unang movie nyan dun pa ako sa kapitbahay namin nakinood na may cable HBO ata un. Nagdala nalang ng bangko dun sa may bintana nila para mas masata kasi mahangin, gabi pa namin pinanood lol. Wala lang naalala ko lang. Mga 10 yrs old palang ata ako nyan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ou tagal na kasi nun hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May writing prompt ka rin pla hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang dami nga e haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lakas naman nung inabot ng 400 nominations! ๐ŸคŸ I remember also enjoying some clips na napapanood ko sa FB haha. Ang cool.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Talanga pinag isipan ang buong trilogy hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Since money can buy love in this current world I will definitely pick a suitcase with 5 million dollar

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! Make sure your money will last a long time to spend on the love you bought :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is a popular film in my opinion because the classy animation elements are felt by the audience.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree. Not just the animation but the story as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't have experience in car driving. But i should learn it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a useful skill. I hope you can learn it soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

๐Ÿ˜‚ don't think I'd want a self-driven car over an automated home. At least, not in my country๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You'll never know what happens in the future :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will definitely go for an automated home

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm torn between that and the car lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nauso ung sell your kidneys before eh.hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uso pa din ngayon hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such a creative way in doing "Would you rather" thing my friend Lee. Love this by the way hehe. I'm inspired to do the same soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's always interesting to read answers to such questions :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

By the self-driven car on the road you will surprised to all the people. You managed to do lots of task while traveling like producing article, reading books and so many other things

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly. Really practical :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago