Free-write Friday: Of beliefs and adventure

43 68
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

The past days my laziness is catching up with me. What was your name for it again @fantagira , Ernesto?

Anyway, I have not been as active as I was even my time in noise is limited. Good thing I still manage to write an article a day.

With Ernesto's help, I managed to watch a movie yesterday: Fantastic Beasts: The Secrets of Albus Dumbledore. It's timely and it's relevant especially what is happening in our country. In the movie, relationships were built and destroyed on trust and lies. I don't want to spoil you especially if you haven't seen it yet.

How far can you go to claim a position? Building it on trust takes time. Although sometimes we convince/fool others with lies just to gain their trust.

Here in our country the national/local elections have been concluded although the results are still not officially tallied. We are still divided though. Of course it is natural that not everyone will agree to the results. There will always be opposition no matter who wins.

We all have our own opinions about who we voted for but we should not push those to everyone's throats.

Talking about belief, I saw this video in social media. I don't know the whole context of it or where did the gathering happen. It looks like a church to me although I'm not sure what denomination. However, almost everyone is showing a certain presidentiable's finger sign - an L sign that looks like gun to some.

Reading the comment section, it is said that it's a Catholic church. I'm not familiar with the song but some commented it's not a religious song.

First of all, I'm not Catholic nor am I that religious. If what was commented in that post was true, is it normal for the Catholic church to hold this kind of service? What happened to separating politics and church? What happened to giving praise and worshiping God and singing praises to Him?

Again, I'm not Catholic so I don't know how they do it. Again, the video does not tell me everything.

Anyway, we all have our beliefs, traditions and cultures that we practice. If that is how that denomination practice, then fine by me. I respect that.

Moving on.

The other day, we visited again our grandparents' house particularly to celebrate their birthdays. I went there early to help with the preparation. Sometime after lunch, we went to Hydro falls. We dragged anyone who we can drag. Only one of us brought a bottled water. No one brought change of clothing or towel. We said we would go and we just went.

Halfway through although it was cloudy, we can still feel the heat. I was getting concerned about not bringing water with us. The way to the falls was a dry riverbed but huge boulders and rocks that we have to climb. Yet, we pushed on.

I was in the middle at first but then the others started slowing down so me and a cousin went ahead. I was already soaking my feet in the water by the time the others arrived.

The water was really inviting such that some swam even though they didn't have a change of clothes that's why they were soaking wet when we went back home. We didn't stay long though. The water is cold and it started to rain. We still have a long way to walk.

Going back, we were again behind the group but because they walked slowly, me and two of my cousins went ahead of the group. We have already done eating when they arrived.

While it was fun and enjoyable, unfortunately, one of us got hurt such that she was brought to the hospital to have her wound tended and had to have stitches to close it.

The day for my aunt and family to return to wherever is nearing that's why we want to spend time with them as much as we can. We don't know when they will be visiting again.

33
$ 8.10
$ 6.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 30
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

Haha πŸ˜‚ Yeah, his name is Ernesto. It’s a stubborn little donkey πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i'm a catholic and honestly nakaka discourage lang talaga yung ginawa nila

ang ganda naman jan mukhang refreshing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Refreshing talaga kasi lamig ng tubig hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow what a lovely place it that. I like to enjoy as like you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If ever you had a chance to visit here, I'll gladly take you there :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope oneday I will also enjoy moments like this...but now I am so busy with my studies and all of that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We all have priorities but I hope you get a break from your studies and have fun some place nice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A small trip even to a short distance with family and friends are really mind blowing. Everyone will have their own fun and when it comes to waterfalls, no wonder it is such fun. In the second pic you posted what is that violet colour (i believe) above the water falls.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think it was a lens flare from the sun. That usually happens.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I click the video and MY! Why ganon? That's the reason why tinamad ako mag simba since ngastart ang election perios. Some priest are saying bad against other candidates during homily. Tuloy feeling ko nadadagdagan ang kasalanan ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit sinasabit natin na wag tingnan ang ugali ng tao, mahirap din talaga ibalewala at yun ang nakaka affect sa faith natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang relaxing ng viewww Kuya! Sarap tumampisaw sa tubig!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung may extra lang ako damit nun nag swim na din ako hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The falls truly captivated me, plus the way you captured it made it more jawdropping. How I wish I could visit falls like that soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you get to visit one soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang gandaaa jan kuya Lee huhu. Nakakinggit yung lugar nyo po. Anyways , nakakasad lang na hindi na nbibigyan respeto yung oras na para sa Panginoon dahil jan sa election. Church and Politics should be separated.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minsan di na talaga napag separate and church and politics e.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gandang freewrite naman yan uray no kinmaro ni Ernesto hehe. And super ganda ng falls. Nagmayat metten agtambay ditan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayuyang ti taga Camp 6 dita hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sarap ga puntahan nyan oara takasan ang magulong mundo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Throat pero wag lang umulan kasi delikado hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I often wonder why a pastor would preach politics in favour of one candidate or the other. That should not be included in the word, and they should always stay neutral when it comes to politics.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too. I agree that they should stay neutral.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

beautiful waterfalls and pools formed from beautiful rocks as a place for recreation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed a nature's gift :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Politicking in a place in worship is simply a No no... In my country, it has become a norm for politicians to patronize popular churches and woo the pastors with huge sums of money in order to convince the congregation to vote for them...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's the same here and I guess all over.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda sana mag swimmming jan Maganda pa ang view.. perfect !

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo din. Nakakarelax.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ang sarap naman mgtampisaw jan mukhang di ganun kalalim parang mas safe maligo jan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malalim sya actually dami na nalunod jan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yay ka takot naman

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Akala ko nga pagbawalan kami e kasi niclose dati yan kasi may na lunod bago nag pandemic pero buti pinayagan kami.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

aksidente lang siguro yun,ganyan din naman yung falls namin dito my namatay din nalunod

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda naman dyan kuya nakakarelax.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga e tas solo namin un place hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have a big feet. So sorry bro, I just noticed it. Haha. Anyways, I hope the church will remain neutral in politics and will not give a favor to one side.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup, I do lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda naman dyan nakaka wala nang stress ..halos lahat nang nangyayari sa world nakaka stress eh ahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya need ng mga gantong lugar pantanggal ng stress hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Who's president my friend by the way?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm not really sure lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am a Catholic christian. Speaking of a sign, we are discouraged to use any signs aside of making sign of a cross. The L sign you have mentioned is I think it's a sign of their party if I am not mistaken.

$ 0.00
1 year ago