Our cat, we called Muning

7 35
Avatar for ALDEC314
1 year ago

In my own family, my late husband and children loved to care for cats , except me. It's because I don't want added responsibilities. So I told them if they want pets like cats they will be the one responsible for it.

But then, I can't help myself to ignore their pets. I also share some responsibilities in caring if needed and when I want to.

Year , 2019 I have to leave our province and my eldest son, at the request of my daughter for she will be giving birth to her second child, and she needed my help to attend to the child after giving birth, for she will be continuing in her job. So I came to Manila and stayed with her family until the start of the pandemic March 2020. But during the pandemic they went to Bicol, while I stayed in my youngest son's family in Pasay.

May, 2022 I went back home to the province. All those years that I stayed in Manila, my son's companion in the house was only cats. There were six of them , but only two stayed with him for lack of food to give them. The four cats were adopted by my younger sister , who is our neighbor, for they can take care of them well and good.

When I arrived, the mother cat was injured . It has an opened wound on its side, but now it was completely healed.

The mother cat we called Muning , is good in catching anything that moves which is smaller than she. She can catch a small bird we called "Maya" When you see scattered feathers , for sure it was a victim of Muning. Muning can catch mouse , lizard , sand lizard , cockroach or other insect .

Just this afternoon, as I was in the terrace as well as Muning , I saw him jumped . I guess she has seen something on the ground. I watched her and saw following something, that I know not what it is. But when I intentionally look at what she is following I saw a big green grasshopper. She is trying to catch the grasshopper but was not able to catch it for it jump as quickly as possible outside the fence. Muning followed the grasshopper on the fence and stayed there for quite sometime.

So then , trying to save the grasshopper from Muning , I called the cat. Desiring to capture the moment , I quickly take a photo of Muning as she turned her face towards me.

Muning turned her face towards me as I call her

After taking the photo , I go near the cat , to see if the grasshopper was still there.

And I saw the grasshopper outside the fence. It was not moving for quite sometime, but still alive and breathing, coz I see his stomach moving. Maybe it was in pain . Maybe the claws of the cat might have touch its body. So I took picture while it is still resting.

While I was with the grasshopper , Muning went back to sit in the window sill of the terrace , where I used to sit and rest when noising in the platform of noise. cash.

I tried to catch the grasshopper but it jumped up to the Amarillo plant outside the fence and stayed there. I did not bother to catch it anymore. I just took photo of it and went back to the terrace with the cat.

While I was there with the cat, the cat leaves and jumped to the ground. The cat went to the place where he was before, snipping. Maybe she is trying to smell the grasshopper whereabout.

But then my son called her and she stopped and went back to the terrace. I finally checked the grasshopper if it was still there in the plant but it was gone.

It was the first time that a green big grasshopper visited us. And our cat we called Muning has spotted it at once .The grasshopper was lucky that it had escaped. The grasshopper could had been our cat's prey if it hadn't been so quick to jump.

I hope you have enjoyed the little drama of our cat we called Muning. I will keep an eye of this cat's adventure. I am interested in her encounters with moving things in the surroundings, so as I can still have something to share.

See you next time on my second post, in this community I created.

I am inviting you to join me in posting your interesting stories of your pets and plants. Let us both share the things we see , experience and discover as we explore the world of existence and activities of our pets and plants .

Looking forward to it read cash users. See your articles here soon.

Have a pleasant moment as you take a rest and sleep.

ALDEC314

#Pets & Plants

4
$ 1.08
$ 1.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @MaeAntoinette
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
Sponsors of ALDEC314
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ALDEC314
1 year ago

Comments

You never gonna feel alone when you have pets in your home's you gonna feel like they are the part of your family too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i have a pet cat and she just give birth to three babies i love little cute kittens

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All in our family is an animal lover, but we don't like taking care of cats for some reason hahaha. I miss our zoo-like home too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What then are your pets. I'll look forward for an article about them on the community pets and plants.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dogs, fish, turtles, tarantulas, then my father took care of an eel. We used to have rabbits, birds, guinea pigs, hamster, chicken, and doves.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow, very interesting pets . I'm sure each one has its own interesting characteristics that made you loved them. I hope you share it to us here in pets and plants.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We do have cats too by accident. But right now only one was left. The mother cat and other baby cats were dead. Its a long story but might share it here too someday. Before I really do not like cats because of responsibility but now I always check if he eats well everytime.

$ 0.00
1 year ago