Where have I been?

14 87
Avatar for zulfrontado
1 year ago

June, 11, 2022. | No. 79

Hello, dear Read's friend!

I haven't written for a while, so I guess in a way it has affected my account, the sponsors are gone. But I have increased in followers. Last time I logged in I had about 70, and now it's 82.

The reason it's gone is the internet.

I don't have internet at home. I use a Wi-Fi network that belongs to my neighbor. So I pay the monthly fee in exchange for using it. The internet service is from the national company called CANTV, which works well in some places, but not in my sector. So the Internet connection is slow, it drops, and it takes me a long time to do any activity.

Before the Internet went out, I wrote something on Twitter, expressing the malfunctioning of the Internet company. After that, it went away, and has not returned. At that time I thought that maybe they had cut off my Internet because of it. Besides the fact that in my country you are not supposed to say negative things in the media or social networks about the government. Or you get trashed.

For some strange reason, some people support the current president's regime, and his administration. So they are the people who insult you if you speak bad about it. They can also censor your account. Or make you the subject of mockery in some government TV show like "Zurda Konducta" or "Con el mazo dando".

I dare to say this because it recently happened with a girl who gave her opinion about the suspicious death of a criminal that plagued the country. She mentioned that he was not dead, because they had not shown his body, as well as other aspects that are really curious.

The girl has a considerable amount of followers in social networks, so she appeared in one of the programs I mention. Where they show that it was much more suspicious the death of the offender. They neither affirm nor deny his death. They only make fun of the girl, making reference to her haircut.

This is a national program, a program directly run by the government. Why do something like that? Why give messages of hate and fuel bad behavior in society?

This was totally unnecessary. And disappointing. If something like this happened on any other TV channel they would possibly shut it down. But it was a government program, so, nothing happened.

On the other hand, back to the subject of the internet and me. The reason I don't have internet is because my neighbor has not been able to pay for the service, due to an increase. Apart from that, she has the money to pay in one of the banks also owned by the government. Her account is blocked. And entering that bank, making transactions, or anything else is torture. I am talking about "Banco Bicentenario". Every Venezuelan citizen knows it.

So in short, I don't have internet at home, and I don't know when I will have it.

I feel frustrated, because I have to study for university, work, and I do everything through the Internet.

So I thought about hiring a private Internet company, with its wonderful fiber optics. But, I still don't have the money for it. So, I have to do some juggling to be able to get the money for the installation, and the first monthly payment. I don't know how long it will take me. But, it's something I have to do.

The only disadvantage of a private service is the cost. It is higher than the public company. But the service is better, it's supported, and it's more secure.

In the meantime, I will be doing my best to connect to other Wi-Fi networks. Maybe it will not be often because it is a bit uncomfortable to carry the pc everywhere, and in my country we are in rainy seasons. So it is not convenient to go out with the pc.

To my sponsors: Please don't go away, I am here.

And to my readers: I love you, don't go away either.

I'm writing this post because I want to vent a little. Also because in part it's Read Cash is my personal blog, and this is one of the themes I chose for it.

Zul Airan Mujica Frontado (@zulfrontado) | Venezuela.

❤️ I bid you farewell, with love and a big hug. thanks for reading!❤️


Original text by zulfrontado ©.


Read my other texts (poems and articles) very interesting. You can also follow me on social networks:

ReadCash BLURT ✒Wattpad ✒myLot ✒Twitter  ✒Telegram


Many thanks to my sponsors for their valuable support! ❤️

Sponsors of zulfrontado
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 1.64
$ 1.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @DavidKingTower
$ 0.05 from @Duvinca
+ 3
Avatar for zulfrontado
1 year ago

Comments

Five of my sponsors are gone too. I've not been active too because of school work.

The government doesn't want anyone to speak evil about them. Even though we have freedom of speech, we should be careful of what we say.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I thought I was the only one it happened to. Thank you for telling me, I feel, a little calmer.

It doesn't suit them, but, they don't stop doing bad things either.

Greetings, and thanks for reading me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Where are you living, Venezuela too?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, I live in Venezuela.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Entiendo la situación, ni en mi país que son muy caras las planillas tampoco son un buen servicio, con respecto al sponsor si me llama la atención para mi sitio web pero aun sigo reuniendo cryptos.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Estamos en situaciones similares entonces. Todo en el mundo esta aumentando drasticamente por la inflación.

Tranquilo, poco a poco se van ganando patrocinadores. Y, gracias por leerme.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Vaya, tiene que ser frustrante y desesperante... y sobre no poder expresar nuestra opinión en redes... creo que la censura está yendo demasiado lejos, aunque por lo que sé y oigo allá es peor y más descarada. Aquí vamos paso a paso evolucionando a peor... los compatriotas tuyos que viven aquí hace años que van advirtiendo de esas cosas.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Era algo que se veia venir. Lastimosamente, aun hay muchas personas ciegas aqui.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hola!

You still have Chavism everywhere in your life? Too bad. And how about 4G mobile providers, are they affordable? How much in USD are the services in your area? Tell please, interesting to compare.

Stay tuned with good people. Let's support each otha and grow together.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The 4G technology only to some parts. As far as they are available elsewhere, but not where I live.

You can get a 4G line. The problem is the plans of the services and the quality of the network.

Regarding costs, the most economical fiber optic internet service is from TecnoNet. Its installation is $ 200, and the monthly payment is $ 28

Thanks for reading me. And yes, that's right, we all have to support each other. Sorry for the absence.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why you are not posting on Hive, too? It's a great platform.

I've just followed your profile there but have to say it looks abandoned. Need some guidance on Hive?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have downloaded thousands of videos from Hive, for guidance, I think I have an idea. But, my account has no funds. So I'm using Blurt to raise the funds I need for Hive.

Although, I don't know what I could write on Hive. What I really want to do there is to make videos for 3speakd, which is part of the platform.

How are you doing on hive?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm @valerianis on Hive, Steemit, Blurt. You can check my earnings there since the platforms are open.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Blurt is going low now.

You have enough for now on Hive, resource credits. And that is only that matters. Go ahead and post there what you write now, but explore and choose proper communities (hives). I am quite sure you will succeed!

$ 0.01
1 year ago