Anniversaries, arts, and holidays

9 42
Avatar for zulfrontado
1 year ago
Photograph of the figures of the Pacman game that I made with my sister. This cover is made by me exclusively for Read Cash.

May 10, 2022. | No. 71

Hello, dear friends of Read!

I've been busy these days, in class, with thousands of homework assignments and helping my mom around the house a bit, as well as doing arts and crafts. Which is what I will show you today.

I love making crafts, painting, cutting, gluing, drawing, using all my creativity to make things beautiful. And to be honest I would be happy working on it, I love creation, writing, drawing, designing and creating new things with my hands. It makes me feel happy, and so free that I love it.

The crafts I have been making are due to two events. Mother's Day, and the 110th anniversary of the school where my mom works. And coincidentally I also went to elementary and high school there, so helping her is important to me.

Butterflies made in foami, for Mother's Day.

For Mother's Day we made butterflies with magnets to stick on the refrigerator, they are made in foami. The process is somewhat simple to do, although it takes some time because you have to hold the pieces until they dry. Otherwise, they move, and look bad. So you have to make them with patience and love.

My little pots of foami for my refrigerator.

Using some of the material that my mom used, there were some scraps left over. So I made some little pots of foami for my refrigerator at home. They turned out beautiful, so I also made a set of 4 pots for a friend. As you can see they are cactus inside them, and some abstract shaped bushes that I invented. They look more like seaweed than bushes, but I love them.

Here are my pots already stuck on my refrigerator.

One thing that is important about foami in my personal opinion, is to use different types. I used frosted and unfrosted foami. Also giving them details with markers or paints gives them a nice finish. As well as using a hot iron to make that bulging effect that looks great.

Other things I've been doing with my mom and sister are 80's ornaments. As decorations for the school, because of their anniversary.

The Pacman game made of cardboard and paper.

-We made the Pacman game, and other things. We used recycled paper, recycled cardboard, paints, and glue.

Working with this type of material is simple, the secret is in the details so that it has a good finish.

And well, that's what I've been doing these days, I hope you like it as much as I do.

Zul Airan Mujica Frontado (@zulfrontado) | Venezuela.

❤️ I bid you farewell, with love and a big hug. thanks for reading!❤️


Original text by zulfrontado ©.

Original photos and images in the post by @zulfrontado taken with my BLU Studio J1 cell phone.


Read my other texts (poems and articles) very interesting. You can also follow me on social networks:

ReadCash BLURT ✒Wattpad ✒myLot ✒Twitter ✒Instagram ✒Telegram


Many thanks to my sponsors for their valuable support! ❤️

Sponsors of zulfrontado
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 4.46
$ 4.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Duvinca
$ 0.02 from @ozzycrypto
Avatar for zulfrontado
1 year ago

Comments

Están bonitas esas manualidades que haz hecho. Yo tengo apenas una y la he publicado, es un porta-lapicez. ¿Eres capaz de hacer uno? Me gustaría que hicieras una publicación sobre eso también.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

¡Me leíste la mente! Jajajajaja, pienso hacer uno con una lata de mortadela (es raro "mortadela en lata"). Porque necesito uno para mis colores, pero tengo que comprar los materiales (pintura en aerosol para que quede bonito, espero no sea muy costosa). ¡Saludos! Y gracias :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mortadela 😆 ya quiero verlo. Estaré pendiente, amiga 😄

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I also want to make such cute things for my home decorations by the way you are very creative

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You can visualize very beautiful things on Pinterest. From there I get some ideas, and they are beautiful.

When you make them you share them with us, and tag me, if you wish.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me encantan esas mariposas!!! Espero que hayas tenido un feliz día de la madre, y lo hayáis celebrado.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Si, le hice una comida a mi mamá y un regalo, que se me paso publicar. Y de las mariposas, no quedo ni una para mi refrigerador jajaja.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fancy hand-made.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's right. It's very nice to make crafts. Greetings! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago