Online Vs Offline

29 78
Avatar for zellypearl
2 years ago

Hey guys! It's your girl again. Today seems to be a little dull and the rain has been very disturbing since in the early morning.
It hindered and stopped so many people and their activities for the day but all the same, everything will go well I believe
By the way, I trust you guys are doing great so far.



I happen to have a few discussions with my sister and in the cause of the discussion, she mentioned something about online dating.
I know a lot of us were opportune to meet the people we know today online, while for some the case is different.

We have also heard stories of people who met online or on any social site and today they are together, some becoming good business associates, some great life partners/companions, friends, and acquaintances, etc.

But the big question is, how do you view online dating or relationships?.
Like in a case that two people grow fond of each other and they become emotionally attached such that they agree to go into a relationship but both staying far away from each other. It can happen between two different countries, two different states, and even cities and towns.

It isn't always planned and when it happens no one can help of course because no one tells the heart what to do and what not to do

Online Vs Offline Relationships

Some prefer offline dating to online dating while some see nothing wrong with being in an intimate relationship with someone online.
But whatever the case may be, I think the majority will choose offline dating over online because of so many factors and implications.

The issues associated with online dating seems to be higher than that of offline relationships, but notwithstanding both has their advantage and disadvantages.
Certain things favor online relationships while some are in favor of offline relationships.

My emphasis lies on the Online Dating or Relationships.
In such relationships, trust, and loyalty is a major factor and determiner for a lasting relationship.
Where the two are lacking then such a relationship will either be shaky or will likely crash depending on the things that will later arise.

And if I am to make my choice, I prefer offline relationships for many reasons. They say distance makes the heart grow fonder, well in my case I don't believe it and even if it were to be, it's to a certain percent.
One is likely to forget or move on with his or her life especially if they are miles apart.

Two lovers staying apart or far away from each other isn't the ideal thing for me. I don't welcome it except for special occasions or for specific assignments that both are to be apart from each other for a while.



So guys what's your take on online vs offline dating or relationships?
Which do you rather prefer and what's are your reasons for your choices.

Still your baby girl ;)

To my faithful readers and wonderful sponsors, my heart goes out to you guys. Thank you for making my journey here a fun-filled and exciting one. Thanks for trusting and supporting my work too. I pray that God bless you all real good :)


4 August 2021

Image

11
$ 5.45
$ 5.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 7
Sponsors of zellypearl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for zellypearl
2 years ago

Comments

I have had bad experiences with online friendships/relationships. I know most people hide their real identity and by the time you know them better, the damage is already done.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do offline relationship , since day 1 😁 I'm always with him everyday hehe and I love him so much. ❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol. Who doesn't love it offline? I am glad you are enjoying your company with him and love him as much too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always prefer offline.. Because my last relationship ended because of LDR and online relationship.. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What's LDR? Yeah I prefer offline as well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been to online relationship and I felt genuine love. It's just the time difference that hinder our communication. He's from Paris and I'm here in Philippines. When he wakes up, I am already asleep because it's night time already in here. And when I woke up, he was asleep. It's really hard but then we found ways to keep up with each other. Online dating is good though but then offline is much better since you can see the person for real and you can see how sincere he is.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly Marinov.You get to see the person for real, unlike online dating. I am glad yours didn't turn sour

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I am still hoping that we can meet each other personally I don't know in what means but that one guy I met online has a special spot in my heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do online dating and I had quite fun experiences about it. Haha! But I do prefer offline more since I don't like to be away with someone I want to be with. I am clingy type of person 🤧😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I noticed🙄 very clingy 😂😂 I am glad you prefer offline too even when online one was quite fun to you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe what's with frst emoji? Yeah, I do prefer it more. I can take online but not for long.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nothing Johnny😝

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh well 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me,I prefer offline dating so that I learn more with the person with my naked eyes how sincere he is.Online dating maybe just faking each other.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, you are right. A lot of people fake what they aren't so it's better for it to be offline

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll go with offline dating. But I have my long distance relationship right now. It's hard yes, but I guess it should be experience by two people too because this is where you will see your love for each other. Though we see each other sometimes once a month or every other two months 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Being apart from each other now is understood dear because maybe something took him to wherever he is and not those who only met online and start dating online without even seeing each other, so offline will always be the best for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. That's the case.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😊😉😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll never subscribe to online relationship

I mean I have to meet the person I am infatuated with, touch him in all the right places

Let him do same to me, and find out if my body likes him the way my mind does 😒

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Spoilt things🙄. No one mentioned touching here but madam came to mention touching. Yeye. Online is never the best choice anyway.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Spoilt things🙄. No one mentioned touching here but madam came to mention touching. Yeye.

🤪🤪🤣🤣🤣 Kee yourself 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Id say offline relationship. For me i wanna see him everyday, talk to him personally, this way i'll get to know him better❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is the best way and how it should be Jay. Offline all the way😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I prefer to offline dating than online dating since in offline dating is different when the couple are seeing each other personally, the attachment were very close. While the online dating is there's a lot of disadvantages and near for the possibilities that can ruin or destroy everything. But online dating or offline it doesn't matter if the faithfulness remains.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, it does not really matter if faithfulness is there. And you also said it right about the disadvantages of online dating.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes there are a lot disadvantages when it comes to online dating.. Have a nice day zellypearl.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you and you too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome.. Thank you also..🥰❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago