Never Nocturnal

12 39
Avatar for zellypearl
2 years ago

It goes down as the sun goes down, though not an automatic shut down, sometimes I battle with it but I, my body system works to function more doing the day than it is in the night.
The only time I know I can be up all night is if I had enough rest during the day which I will later need to take me through the night, but even with that, I will find my body system still struggling and battling not to obey the call of nature when it beckons on me.

Many function more at night but I believe I do better during the day. Though this was the case, situations and circumstances arose and needed me to be a little bit active at night.
This began when I just started high school and realized that I needed to stay up at night for at least 4hours to study for an examination if I wanted to do well in that particular subject.

I adjusted with time and slowly my system got used to it, so from time to time during an examination, I spent hours studying at night but still leaving out a few hours to sleep a bit before waking up fully to function well during the day.
For six years I was able to do just that until I completed high school, I literally became nocturnal because of circumstances but after high school, I went back to being diurnal. Immediately it was between 10 pm or at most 11 pm, baby girl is snuggling in bed and about to travel to dreamland.
My system just got used to it and was very comfortable that way.
I mean I didn't have to stay up all night studying for any goddamn forsaken exams neither was I preparing for anything at that moment so I did use to give way to nature and answer when it calls.

But then came another circumstance, I unconsciously became nocturnal again. I find myself functioning even better at night than I do during the day.
I became used to that nature and I cleaved to it for sometimes and when the reason that sparked that activeness wasn't there anymore, it went back to normal again, how my system originally operated before.




Never Nocturnal

For some days I dare my system and want to overwork it or stress it out. On some of those occasions, it usually shut down on me.
Like what happened last night. I may not have planned for it but on a long and stressful day, I still had to stay up very late and complete a particular task before retiring to bed, and the effect of that action hit me real hard today in school.
I tried my best to fight it but my whole body was weakened.
I had to manage the little free-lectures hours to rest my head a bit before carrying on with my day's activities.

I guess the few hours or minutes of rest helped a bit and I was able to feel my body, joints, and bones again to continue with my leftover activities for the day.
And here we are, it's night already, and my system is already dancing to the tune and rhythms of nature's calls. And I will have to answer the call of nature sooner or much later, but whatever be the case, I am not and was never a nocturnal being
See you guys later! I trust you are all doing good
Remember to always choose what works best for you and your body system.
Stay healthy always and stay strong.


It's really been a while hasn't it been? By the way, who missed me?🥺🥺 because I missed everyone😩🥺. It's good to show up again after such busy days.

Still your baby girl ;

Image


To my faithful readers and wonderful sponsors, my heart goes out to you guys. Thank you for making my journey here a fun-filled and exciting one. Thanks for trusting and supporting my work too. I pray that God bless you all real good :)


         25 August 2021
               @
           Wednesday

11
$ 5.38
$ 5.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @cool08
+ 3
Sponsors of zellypearl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for zellypearl
2 years ago

Comments

Im being nocturnal these days too but I have to stop this and sleep early and train my boday to work during the day because my body and eyes starts complaining.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woahh this is me these days. I always do things at night without noticing the time. It's because I find distractions during day time which made me lose my focus. Unlike night time, noise are lesser.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been telling myself even before to sleep early, but when the night comes, I just found myself browsing through noise cash and readcash until 1 am and I know that it's unhealthy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was once nocturnal because of a call center job. But it seems that I would face the consequences of it later on so I quit I could be nocturnal but our body and nature wasn't design to be nocturnal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will never be nocturnal.. I did this before when I was working as a caregiver in the Philippines. Working 12 to 24 hrs.. This just gives me headaches, poor eyesight, and dark eye bags. Lol. And now, once 11 hits the clock. My eyes already want to close.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. It feels the same for me Jane. I develop severe and disturbing headaches and bad eye sights too and of course the dark circles lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nobody is a I've .nature calls and cannot escape from it. Yesterday, I was preparing a write-up, but suddenly I was feeling sleepy. I was trying to hold it back but was difficult for me to. So, I said it to myself that no one is above nature's calls.

Sometimes we beat nature calls, but will later turn out to cause something else in the body system.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are a few typo error in your comment though and I am finding it difficult to understand the first sentence but it's play.

Well, we cannot cheat nature and when or if we try to, it falls right back

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You aren't the only one who's busy tgese days! 🤧 Take care and let's all stay healthy because getting sick is burdensome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess I am not the only one. Take care too dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The only difference between night and day for me is the moon and the sun. I can experience night as day and night as day without any problems.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh really? You've got such a body system then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago