Found In Friendship

22 53
Avatar for zellypearl
2 years ago

All I have ever wanted in love, I found in friendship - Joel Ijezie



I will love to start this article with a question a friend asked me.
In the cause of our discussion, the question was thrown and the question was;

"Ever been close to someone, and all of a sudden the closeness isn't there again?
And both of you can't tell what happened?"

And here was my response;

Yes. Many times. It's not new to me

And that's the truth. I have been close to people many times, ones I call my friends but all of a sudden we start drifting away from each other. Sometimes we don't really know or can tell what happened but the closeness just disappeared all of a sudden.

Well, though for some we can't tell what happened but for some, communication became the problem or main issue. And like it or leave it when communication dies off in any relationship, then such relationship is dead as well, it is as good as nothing. Communication plays a major role in any given relationship.



And when talking about relationships, I am not only centering on a love relationship between a man and a lady but it cuts across all forms and all kinds, with friendship inclusive.

But looking at the quote; All I have ever wanted in love, I found in friendship, I can't help but say yes and that I am lucky to be one of those persons that found those things in friendship.
Yes, you can agree with me that most loveship started from friendship right? You don't just wake up one day to love someone or have a special string attached to one particular person.

I believe what Joel wanted to emphasize in his quote is that even the things we think or feel that we can only find in love(ship) can also be found in friend(ship)
Most times the things we are busy seeking in love can easily be found in friendship, and yes you don't have to be in any special form of relationship with people before you can experience those things or before you are fortunate to own or be a partner of whatever love can also offer.



I have had friends and I still have friends that even till the next life, I will be grateful for. I know the categories and likes of people I bless God's name for making our parts cross.
People always say that some friends are just there for some time in our life for a purpose and when that purpose is met, a lot of them will go their separate ways.
But inasmuch as I want to believe that, I also think and believe that most friends can be intentionally kept even after they might have fulfilled their purpose or reasons for coming into our lives.

Yes, a friend told me that most times, he intentionally keeps his friends. If he doesn't want to then he wouldn't force it but if he really does need them, he will do everything within his power to make sure that he keeps them.
At first, when he said this, I saw little or no sense in it to be truthful.
I mean, maybe that is because I am not the type of person that forces anything on anyone. We can be friends today but if the next day you decide not to be, I simply walk away, I ain't gonna force anyone to stay or beg anyone to be friends with me.
I believe that humans are very free beings and as such, nothing should ever be forced on them.

But if for any reason you aren't intentionally walking away but something just happened to drift us both apart, every once in a while we will always get back together to talk, and even if the bond wouldn't be as strong as before but at least there will still be some kind of connection, yeah that little understanding and bonding will still be there.



Found In Friendship

What are those things you feel that you can't have in friendship simply because it's not a love(ship)?
If I give people the opportunity to answer this question, some will probably give me a long list of them.
Some wouldn't even get tired of listing them and they really wouldn't mind.

But also the truth there is that all of the things we seek for or after in love can also be found or gotten in friendship.
It is only based on your understanding of that quote from Joel Ijezie.

And I will say this; If love(ship) doesn't work for you, why not give friendship a try? Because at the end of it all, you actually have nothing to lose.
Sincerely there are things friendship will open you up to that love(ship) can never. Love conquers all we agree, but to a certain degree, there are things love might tend to overlook but friends wouldn't and that's the beautiful thing about friendship. You are being given raw and freshly baked without any form of sugarcoats like what can or might happen in love(ship) (my thoughts🤔💁‍♀️🤷🏻‍♀️)

If you got it in friendship, then you got it all.
Every relationship today started somewhere.
People who find themselves today in marriage academies, associates, and partners in businesses, etc all started somewhere around that ship called friendship
Yes most of them started as friends and they can tell you about all the benefits and things they acquired in that ship.



Once again, I will tell you that, all I have ever wanted in love, I found in friendship and I am not mincing words.

So tell me guys, because I am still tempted to ask you guys about your opinions on this.
What are those things you feel, think, or believe you can't find in friendship but in love? List a few for me if you wouldn't mind.



~Closing Thoughts

Before I fold this up, I will like to encourage us to treat people right. Even if some friends we have may not be there forever but for a particular season, we should learn to value and treat everyone nicely.
Until their purpose for coming into our lives be fulfilled, and even after that, learn to intentionally build friendship and value it as well because people are your greatest assets

Have you read from me today? If yes then thank you, my faithful readers, I truly appreciate your time on my blog post today.

Still your baby girl;)


To my faithful readers and wonderful sponsors, my heart goes out to you guys. Thank you for making my journey here a fun-filled and exciting one. Thanks for trusting and supporting my work too. I pray that God bless you all real good :)


28 July 2021

Image

18
$ 8.32
$ 7.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.06 from @carisdaneym2
+ 9
Sponsors of zellypearl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for zellypearl
2 years ago

Comments

I believe as well that every close relationship started with being friends.. my husband and I were friends before we got into the relationship

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How sweet could that be🤭😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think the purest form of love is friendship. Indeed, relationships that started in friendship grew to love even more. Having friends is an asset and perhaps, a treasure that all of us could cherish until the end. So lucky to have my best of friends!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yea you have said it right dear. I am very pleased also to hear about your friends and how lucky you feel. Thanks for stopping by dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes, friendship is better than to be in a relationship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes dear. How have you been?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can say finding the true friend will answer it for you and you don't have to lose anything in it even if they go compared to love itself. Just as you have said, communication is one of the reasons why friends drift apart because you guys won't be able to find one reason why it is so. Also, when you guys are so busy with life that you don't have that time to check on Yourself, it may affect the togetherness.

In all, we need to find time for our true friends and be there for one another.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No man is an island, true friends will stay on your side no matter what the situation is, sobrang blessed ko na God gave me such great friends na ilalapit ka sa kanya lalo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah! And may we know such friends

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i also have that friend who i was so close with not until we both separated ways since we have to go college. we have different courses so we don't see each otther just like before. but even so, i still consider her as my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what friendship is all about Johnny

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you are right we should treasure and value the people around us.. there are times it's better to become friends than lovers 💓

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yes Jay. Some people are better off as friends than lovers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes, it's better to remain friends than be in a relationship (lovers). Because the bond and love are stronger and won't gonna give you pain. Lol..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Jane you always make me laugh. Indeed friendship wouldn't give you much pain like loveship😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My thoughts exactly, momma. Life is already cruel. Be kind!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, dear. Life is already so cruel

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one Jinifer. You found something you treasure most in the quest to find something else.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can really relate to this. As I was looking for love, I found friendship that I treasure the most.

I searched for Gold and I found Diamonds ❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is not something that is just happening or something new. Actually there is nothing new happening on the earth surface again

So such is life. There are time we have no option than to move on and get along with new trends.

It even happen between brother and sister.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't get your point though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😏😏😏😏

$ 0.00
2 years ago