Do You Hit And Run?

20 29
Avatar for zellypearl
2 years ago

Just yesterday I read an article from @Olasquare You can read it HERE And in his article about being consistent, he mentioned how he has been devoted and committed to his steemit blog.
He said he was consistently posting daily, sometimes even three articles daily, you know that's the part that got me awed.
I know a lot of people don't have any problem with making as many posts as they can but I do, if I must make a solid, and what we mark as quality post daily, it may not surpass 2 to 3 and it may likely not be on the same blog but different blog and sites so for him to feed his steemit blog daily with three articles mean he is up to something really good hahaha and I give it up to him.

Olasquare said a friend of his who ran back to steemit when there was a shoot in the price of steem to sell off what she had in her wallet, decided to check out his blog, and then she was surprised that he was still posting consistently.
You know a lot of people left steemit after the hard fork and everything.
I doubt out of 100% of people I know, that 70% don't know about steemit or have even heard about it.
Steemit felt like the first crypto blogging platform most people came in contact with.
I met a lot of friends from another blogging platform uptrennd (which doesn't exist again) who all came from steemit and have heard about it.

So my point is how surprised the lady was that Ola was still very consistent. He never left when others did. I can only imagine the benefits he has reaped from that simple act of consistency.
You know a lot of us when things aren't going well with us or for us when a particular place isn't favoring us or in our favor, we migrate, we move on in search of a futile land.
But the truth is if we keep that attitude up, we may never achieve anything or much from a particular space if we keep moving each time things are working or turning in our favor.
It takes a diligent and consistent person to be a partaker of the rewards that may be fetched out later on in a particular place, organization, and even a platform.

Are You A Hit And Run?

I am sure we are conversant with this phrase "Hit And Run". We have heard people saying it in real life and even the movies we watch. We often hear things like it was a hit and run and it's always associated with accidents.
You know when a person does something bad and he or she is afraid of the consequences and penalties of his actions, he either flees or runs away from it.

A person who knocks down another fellow on the road, because of fear of killing the person, and sometimes the fear of having to pay for treatment and damages, zooms off to escape.

Can we relate this to ourselves? Can we relate this to our page? Our blog? And the different platforms we are writing on?
Are you sure you aren't among those hit and run?
Like all you do is write and dump your articles, and off you go.
And if you are back in the next God knows when you expect to see rewards or positive results.
How often do you make a post? How often do you submit your article?
How frequently do you engage with other authors and writers of any given platform?
Or you don't care or you believe you don't have the time for that? Trust me you had better do.

How diligent, committed, and consistent are you?
You know it takes a really optimistic person to not give up his game even when he isn't seeing a positive result or response yet.
A lot of us have never been visited by @MarcDeMesel but hey, we are still here and still doing our best.
Most people haven't even been visited by @TheRandomRewarder but they aren't giving up, hoping that someday they too will reap the fruits and rewards of their consistency and diligence.



So if you are a Hit and Run author or writer, and you are complaining about rewards or getting noticed, then you need to rethink and reaffirm your actions, your ways and start being true to yourself, your audiences, and even the community and platform you are.
Consistency, commitment, and diligence are the most important factors of succeeding in anything you do.
Stick to these three things and see how things will work in your favor. Don't say I didn't tell you this, and I am sure you have already heard this many times and I am still wondering why you haven't changed your approaches lol.



If you have reached this point, then you are a faithful reader and I must appreciate you for your time and also I welcome your input as much.
Don't forget to encourage your girl with thumbs up and of course sponsorship.

Image

3 July, 2021

8
$ 18.22
$ 17.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
+ 3
Sponsors of zellypearl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for zellypearl
2 years ago

Comments

By doing hit and run, we can't go far here or on any other platform. I haven't been noticed by the robot so far. But I know that if I give up now, I will lose all the effort I've already made. Consistency's the key.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love that spirit Coin, sorry for shortening your name lol. Yes dear, keep being consistent and you wouldn't regret it someday. Because a person who does hit and run may never really reap the rewards or fruits of any given platform. I wish you the best dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's one good analogy :) And your article reminded me of Steemit. I was there too, have forgotten about it and then just what that lady did, ran back to take out my steems. So to answer your question "do you hit and run" I'd say yes, but then I always come back lol! Nah, I love the engagement here in read cash. Makes me glued to my seat most days :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahhaha. Oh well, I am literally screaming "I said it" in my mind hahaha😂. So many people around another platform were probably on steemit and I am not surprised lol. You know I have gotten addicted to my readcash too because I am loving the engagement here as well. I don't even engage on steemit even when I am still there and I don't post often there either lol😂 I understand staying glued to your seat, it happened to me yesterday too that's why I was almost frustrated when I lost my internet connection for more than 3 hours. It was so disheartening lol, you can imagine that situation lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same, same haha.

As for you losing your internet connection for some hours, it must have been a signal for you to take a break and enjoy. Haha! But honestly, I feel the same way especially when I was really into what I was doing and the internet behaves badly haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, she is awake hahaha. You must really be glued to your seat right now to be awake lol. It's 4 am over here so I guess it's already a bright day over there and you just couldn't help staying away from your read.cash, could you?😂😂🤭

And yes, I guess it was a signal to rest and I did sleep a bit during those hours lol. But I still woke up sad because at the time I was awake, the internet connection was still messing up with me hahaha, but thankfully it later behaved lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whoo! Sleep already haha. Yes, it's almost mid-day here. And I need to do lunch so not getting glued for long haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh alright then. It was nice talking with you during these early hours. I gotta run off so I could say my prayers and then get ready for the new day. Thanks for responding in such a cheerful way. I know you will make a tasty and palatable lunch so would you mind preserving my share till when I get back? Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're one great lady! Enjoy your day :) As for lunch, done.. gobbled.. all gone :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. All gone? I can't believe you didn't even save my share lol.😔😏 I am still here and still haven't slept since there.🤭😂 I was busy roaming the street of Read.cash but I will go off now hahahahaha. Enjoy your day too dear!🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha... Ok Go! And have fun!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, hit and run. I never thought of being like that here in read.cash. I know consistency is definitely one of the keys to achieve good rewards. I love this one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwwn. Thanks for loving this lol. Most of the interesting people here don't have to think that lol, only those who all they care about are the rewards actually and not only on read.cash but every other place dear.

Thanks for the sponsorship dear. I am grateful

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is so true, my dear. Anyone who is doing a hit and run and then complain about rewards should have a rethink as you have rightly said. We need to show desire and engage more. Engaging and constantly dishing out quality contents helps in the long run. We just need to stay at it.

Thanks a lot for the mention dear. 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, dear. Quality and consistency should be our major focus and the rewards will locate us. The pleasure is mine

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤗🤗😏🤭

$ 0.00
2 years ago