Consistency.

5 51
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Image Source.

This life requires diligence. You just have to keep at what you do which is why you need to do what you are passionate about not just anything to get by. If you stick things just to get by, you might lack the needed consistency that would spur you on to greatness. When you stay at what you are passionate about long enough, it is a matter of time before you see things open up for you and you might even discover ways to do things better than before. Every good thing in life requires diligence and consistency.

Someone shared earlier in the day how he had posted 114 articles before he was recognized or seen by Marc. For someone who isn't consistent he would have easily been discouraged and just post only when he feels like it. Many people might not understand what you have been through but they judge you 'lucky' when they see the result. They feel they have done more than you to warrant attention without having a clue as to how far your journey has been.

Champions are not built in the ring or when the results manifest but they are built in training sessions because they are where they built strength and capacity to handle the success that is to come. When you don't stay in training or learning it is only a matter of time that success would be short-lived. I don't see disappointment as a bad thing. There is always something there for me to learn.

I can remember many years ago when I joined Steemit. I posted for several months without single attention. I kept at it and even when the price plummets I stayed at it. A friend of mine contacted me earlier in the year because we joined Steemit at almost the same time and she said she went over my blog and noticed I am still posting. I think that was when the price rose a bit for Steem and she went there to sell off the little she had left and she checked out my post. She said and I quote "You are the most consistent person I have ever come across in my life". She asked how I never got tired and I kept doing it every day for several years and most of the time I post nothing less than 3 posts a day.

We cannot judge how fast you are except you are in a race and you might not have what it takes to be judged in a race too but with consistency, you will always get noticed. The things that can transform the life of an individual are not that far fetched because we have opportunities around us but most people would rather want to cut corners, count others as lucky so they can feel good about their lack of consistency. Never let anyone water down your achievement. You know you worked so hard for it, enjoy it to the fullest while offering words of gratitude to God.

Image Source.

Opportunities are just promises but they are not experiences on their own. Finding an opportunity is never the same as enjoying that opportunity. The truth is, even though we have opportunities everywhere it only takes those who are discerning and those who can seize the opportunities to enjoy them. Opportunities don't look that much of a big deal at the early stage because sometimes great things won't always look big at the initial stage. We just need to be more sensitive to the things in and around us.

When opportunities come they usually come unannounced. They sometimes come from the least expected places and also at the least expected time. When readiness meets with opportunity, success is inevitable. Opportunities usually come to the prepared. The first time you lose something it doesn't mean you have to abandon that thing. Just go back to the drawing board, prepare better and do things differently. Whatever you prepare for will eventually come. Don't allow life or opportunities to meet you unprepared.

Diligence would always create the platform for you, so you need to do the things you love and be good at what you do. Whatever your hand finds to do and you are enjoying it, learn to gain mastery at it. People would only recommend the best in what you do because no one would willingly pay for an experiment. It is either you are good and consistent or you are not.

Diligence is completing what you started and whatever a diligent person starts he or she completes it. Stop quitting because as humans, I know most people quit what they have started that can launch them. Being diligent also means you are paying attention to details. A diligent person can function in any place or environment not matter how others complain. The bottom line is to keep improving and learn to adapt. If you want to be diligent or consistent, you will learn how to make plans.

Thank you for your time.

9
$ 4.20
$ 3.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Fexonice1
+ 5
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Comments

Oh my, 3 in a day? I really don't have the time to do that. I can only write on weekends and sometimes at night that is if I can insert it from my crocheting. 😁 But yeah, I agree with you.. being consistent is the key to success but I would like to add perseverance and patience to it. 👍❤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha yes, my friend. I stay up all night sometimes to save my posts in drafts so it can be easy for me to post during the day.

I know how crocheting can be time consuming. You are doing a great job and I love the creativity behind it.

Very true, we need to be patient and preserve in addition to staying consistent. Thanks a lot for this 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right on many counts. Consistency is the key but we also have to be passionate about it. I recall the days when we published on free blog sites like Blogger.com and WordPress.com without any monetary gain except for the love of writing and sharing. My, that was more than a decade ago. How times have changed, and it's kinda sad to see that content nowadays are all about making that extra coin, without much 'heart' in the words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Three posts daily on steemit? Wow! I used to do two most times but now I can't even do that again because of lots of work I am handling but I try as much as I can, not to starve my blog. You know a person who is consistent in whatever he or she does always see the fruit or positive result later on but those who are just random about their dealings look for ways to find faults, complain, and even compare.

If we can't focus more on ourselves, our work, and strive each day, without relenting effort, then when opportunities come, it will meet us at our best.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes o, I've done 6 a day before. I enjoy making posts. They come naturally despite my busy days. Sometimes I stay up late at night to get ready the posts for the next day.

Absolutely, my dear. Consistency pays a lot in the end. Thanks a lot for this thoughtful comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago