Be A Bot To Outsmart The Bot

47 57
Avatar for zellypearl
2 years ago

So for days now, I, well not only I but we have been missing out on one another' posts or articles.
So many of us have been caught up with school, our job, family, business, chores, and the rest.
A lot of us are not intentionally missing those articles.
Many have tons of notifications and unread ones to check.
I mean when every mention or tag, upvote, comment, update of articles, sponsorship, and all is being jam-packed in a single notification box, what do you expect?
We aren't computers even when it is said that our brain capacity is far more than that of computers but still, we have neurons working in us not some kind of electrical connection.

It takes a patient person to be able to fetch out every single notification he or she missed on read.cash. We also know that TheRandomRewarder votes as many times as he can and this also hides most of our relevant notifications.
I remember mentioning having three new sponsors which I didn't know about, and why was that? That is also because I missed them among too many notifications.
So you see that finding out a particular thing in the notification section can be a walk-through hell sometimes.
I also often hear so many people complain about missing so many articles and trying to catch up with them.

It really isn't an easy thing to do, so whenever you receive a comment from someone in your post or article, you really should appreciate them because you don't know what they had to do to find your article and even spend the time reading it and leaving you a comment.
I try as much as I can not to miss a single comment on my article even accidentally.

So having known what a hell it can be trying to find people's articles, what can you do to keep those people, especially your favorite writers on track? I know a lot of us have people we don't ever wanna miss their posts, as such how do you keep those people on track, or better still, how do you know the new articles from all your subscribers you wish to read from?.
Well, it's not a simple or easy task, trust me.

If you usually use a Laptop to blog, this is even better for you compared to those using mobile phones. You guys with laptops have more advantage over those with mobile phones, do you know why? Because it very easy and comfortable to blog with Laptops and why is that? Because you can open as many tabs as you want and just switch between them without getting confused but for people with mobile phones, they might not open as many tabs as those with a laptop, and switching between those tabs can be very confusing as well.

Be A Bot

If you wanna act smart or if you want to outsmart the bot, then be a bot. Sound lame right? It takes another bot to outsmart a bot. If your notifications are getting too much for you to handle or keep up with and if you are missing a lot of articles because of this, I have a few tips or hacks for you that might work or help you keep track of your favorite authors. Anyway, it does work for me so who knows it might work for you too.

So for today, I will be your smart bot, what do you think?😂 wait I just realized I haven't laughed today since I started, permit me to take this few seconds of break and smile small lol☺😅

Bot

*Smart Bot Tips*

Read All Notifications

You know the first thing we do when we open our blog is to click on that notification bar that is always beeping with red color. if this isn't your first thing to do when you log in to your account, then I wonder what you do first (I am sure you wouldn't mind sharing lol)

So we know that every one of us checks that bar first before we even proceed to anything else. So when you click the bar to check out why or what you have been notified about, do you only read the first few update or pages that you see? What happens to the rest that you missed or that is on the next page or even three to four more pages behind? What happens to those?
Well, you might wanna click on the All Notifications Icon to see a few more notifications, and even with that, you might still miss some behind, so you will always have to click next page to find more.

Mark As Read

This is very important. Marking all as read is for easy identification, to know when you have a new notification. The moment you click on mark as read ensure that you have really gone through all the posts, comments, and tags before you hit the mark as read button because most times, clicking that hides many other notifications, the day I realized this, I stopped clicking that button until I have gone through all the posts and articles I wanted to go through and visit before I come back to mark as read and await new ones.

Open Each Post In New Tab

Whether you are using a mobile phone or laptop, you might wanna open every single post you have been notified of in new tabs.
You can't possibly go back and forward every time. I mean it's a lot of work, to read posts one after the other, and each time you are going back to the notification section to open them and read. What if while doing that, new notifications are coming in and along the line, you miss other articles you wanted to check out or read? So it's always good and advisable to open each of the posts you wanna read in new tabs before you even start reading them.
And you must have gone through all the new updates and open them in new tabs so that you don't miss anyone



Has it ever happened to you that sometimes you will check your notification bar after many hours of being away from your account, but you can't seem to remember where exactly you stopped or which post you visited last before going offline? Well, this happens to me as well but I found a way out.

I wanna ask you guys, have you ever replied to a comment from your notification box without even opening the post? If you haven't, then maybe you should try because this also helps you know which point you stopped or which post you visited last, do you know why? Because the moment you reply from your notification section, a sent text with ✔✅ sign is being displayed and this can help you to know which article you visited last or which comment you replied to last when next you visit the site.

But remember that you can't do this for all comments on a post. Most comments or replies requires you open the article and read the full comment because the notification section only allows you to see short replies and comment in full. If the comment is a bit longer or extremely long then you won't be able to read everything just by standing in the notification box, so you will have to open the post to read it all.

And that is all for the notification sections and how to keep track of your notifications.

If I have more tricks or tips for this I will update you guys as I also discover and learn every day.



Now for our comments, who else has noticed the changes in our comments?
When I started interacting newly on this site, the way our comments were being displayed then isn't the same as it is now (can anyone agree with me? Or argue this with me?)
At some point, I thought perhaps it's from my ends, that maybe it's my network or something. I kept refreshing the site, again and again, I even restarted my phone one day to see if it will be the same.

After seeing the same thing for days and not just in my comment sections but for others, I realized it from the site and not really from me.
To be honest, it's confusing at times to know which comment a person is replying to or responding to.
Before it was always easy but now, you will have to click a particular comment to take you to another comment the person is or was replying or responding to.
It even happened that I replied to a particular comment twice without knowing.

Yes, it was my fault, that day I was very tired and I just wanted to respond to every comment in my post before retiring to bed. Coming back the next day, I still replied to the same comment again😅😂 , and when I realized this, I was like Ouch! I replied to this already😂😂

So how do we deal with this issue or tackle it? Don't worry, your smart bot got you covered lol🙈🙃😉

Leave A Trademark

Yes, I do this in all my comments and reply.
Your trademark can either be a tip or thumbs up whichever one you want.
You know you will not always tip every comment and reply, 😄 it's not possible because some people are just great talkative like me lol.
So the best trademark to leave behind is your like or thumbs up.
This is my trademark, I do this to every comment I reply or respond to so that I don't get confused when next I am coming back.
You can do this for the comments in your articles and even your comments in other people's articles.

It helps you track down which comments and replies you have responded to because immediately you see the highlighted blue color thumbs up, you will know that oh yeah! I responded to this comment already and then you will move to the next.
Simple right? Yes, always ensure you leave behind a trademark, a sign so you don't end up repeating your comments and replies, it wouldn't be funny to always find yourself doing that lol😁



And with that my dear readers! You wouldn't have to worry much about missing some articles or your favorite author's articles and you wouldn't worry either about replying to or responding to comments twice or even thrice😂🤣



Thank you for reading up to this point and of course, I would truly appreciate your feedback on this, you know I love talking, so meet you guys in the comments section. Do tell me what you have to say or add to this.
I can also use your tips and secrets too. Share with me and all of us below let's learn new things or even old ones from all of you guys, thank you!.

Still your baby girl ;)


To my faithful readers and wonderful sponsors, my heart goes out to you guys. Thank you for making my journey here a fun-filled and exciting one. Thanks for trusting and supporting my work too. I pray that God bless you all real good :)


15 July 2021

Image


18
$ 6.36
$ 5.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @Davinchysax
+ 8
Sponsors of zellypearl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for zellypearl
2 years ago

Comments

First you can sort out the notifications by clicking on the Filter. You will see the option to see just Upvotes, sponsorship, comments etc. I use that to see the upvotes from rusty, after which i mark as read. I also take note of upvotes from other users.

Every night i also chose the sponsorship notification from the filter to check whether i have any pending sponsorship request.

Now to the second one- the order with which you see the comments on your posts or that of others is determined by you. Above the comment box is an icon with "Sort" written below it. Once you click on it, you will see the various orders available. Probably it was in default before then you changed it.

And i love the part about leaving a signature on each comment 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh wow! That's nice. This couldn't have gotten any better It's been a really long while you left such a comment😅😅😂 pardon me. I am kinda used to your....you know lol.

This is detailed and I am really grateful. I will be checking these out one after the other. Especially that comment of a thing. It's always too jam-packed for me. Thanks happy boy, you just made me happy🙃😄

PS: I just had to edit this comment after trying out the sort comment you suggested. Now it's back to the default way I used to see it before and it makes my comment section neat and easy to understand and flow well lol🙃🙃 Like I am so happy. Thanks again🙈🙈😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're welcome 🤗. Don't worry, I'm going back to default settings soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh you aren't using the default setting,? I love it. It makes it easier for me to read comments and also understand other people's comments too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No i mean I'm back to being the HappyBoy i used to be 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh,😅😅😅🤣🤣 now I grab. Please do

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always check my notification daily whenever it pops up read, I don't want to have a loaded notifications. But sometimes I just saved some articles if ever I will not be able to read it right away hahaha. Thank you for this article Pearl (2), I will take notes some of these, this might help me in the near future 😂🤣

🌻

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's a good thing to do dear. Too much notification can be frustrating lol. I am glad to be of help here Pearl (1)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My bell is not stopping from turning red everytime I finished reading the pending articles. Huhuhu, that is why, as a I want, I don't want to missed a day without reading all the articles that have been published in that day. Because I am sure, it will be doubled when tomorrow comes. I also don't mark read the articles if I haven't read it. I really appreciate those peopel who gave their time to read and leave a comment on my article.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You always have the time to visit all the people you subscribe to in a day? Wow?! I must commend you for that. And yes we should always appreciate the people that read our articles and leave a thoughtful comments.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As long as I can. I always aim to read all the article in that specific day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes It's also my problem to have a lot of articles to read. Sometimes, I feel so sorry for them that I can't replied to their comment in my comment in their article right away because I am busy to read some article. So What I do so that I can read all their articles?

I take down notes all of who I subscribes and then visit their account one by one to check if they have a Articles and then if they have new articles, I will read it. I just apply this when I was very busy and I don't have much time to read so that when I have a lot of time, I can just search their names one by one and start to read.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow! Writing down the game and search g them to check out their blog? That can be real work. How do you cope? I am thinking it is a lot of work thank just going through the notification section

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, since I just need to check them one by one, I spend my time reading each persons Articles for example, you have 3 articles that I did not read, I will stay in your account and read them all, And I just give $0.05 each. Well sometimes I don't read all of their works if I have a lot of articles to read. I just read 1 recent articles and I will read the others if I have some free time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow! What a devoted reader lol. I pray for such energy lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I have done most of these tips that's why I am updated with comments or anything that's in my notifications. And that mark as read has been so helpful to me since day 1. Just like you said, we should appreciate every comment for they might found it hard to read the article because their notifs as well are flooded. So what I mostly do is read and respond if I have free time then mark as read so I will only have lesser ones to go after with.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, dear. Mark as read icon has saved our butts many times🤭😂 and exactly, we should really appreciate the people that go through the hell of finding our articles amid their flooded notifications.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am one of those who have a lot of missed notifications... i want to get into each notifications but it is just not.possible..huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. I know right🤣 I remember that day you kept talking about marking your notification and everything as read because you couldn't just go through them lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey! Do you use the filter function? It helps me a lot! If you click the filters in the notifs section, you could choose what type of stuff will be revealed in your notifs! I think you still don't know itt.

If you click Notifs>Filter>Subscriptions, you'll only get to see notifs rrlating to new rticles by people you subscribed too. Other filters include sponsorships, upvotes, and comments/replies.

This is what I do so I won't miss anything. For example, one hour for subscriptions, next hour foe comments/replies, then next sponsorships, and go on.. Like tht. Trust me, it helps!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No dear I didn't know that before. I only found out after this article because people kept telling me about it and I am so grateful for that lol. Now my work can be reduced a bit with the help of that filter icon. Thanks all the same dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! So, you weren't aware Me, too , on my first week. i laughed the first time I discovered it. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No dear I wasn't 🙈😂 And that filter icon has been staring at me all this while but I never clicked it before to know what's there lol. Now because of these discoveries, I start clicking things around my profile and account.🤣🤣😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Explore and explore!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great article Grace! I learned to do all you’re advising and one thing I would like to add is that when I don’t have enough time to read, but want to ‘Mark as read’ for the next time round, I first reply to the comments (and as you, sometimes use a quick reply option to some short comments, although the down side is that it doesn’t leave thumbs up for further reference), then I click at those articles I don’t wanna miss and save them for further reading. I go through the whole list, saving those I want to read and then mark the rest as read. I have a long list of saved ones, but when the reading times comes I can find it easy and go through many of them in a short time.

Not sure what you mean about the comments, how they are different. I either haven’t noticed or maybe I wasn’t here when the comments were different.

Have a great day 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh. The other day I asked tired_momma on how to save articles to read back later.

As for the comments, I have sorted that out with the help of Happy boy. It's back to how I used to see it before and how I liked it. It was just settings. I guess I mistakenly set it that way without knowing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh, all sorted then 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I missed 2 sponsorships earlier because of same issue, thanks to @Happyboy explaning how to filter to me few weeks back. Good write up most especially on the signature aspect.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You see? Even I didn't know about the filter thing. It's good to share and also learn in the process. I learned two important things I have been having issues with just by sharing this article. I see you have changed your DP.😏

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha I don't even know why i changed it, will revert back soon. You noticed 😊 I also learned more from you. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is well detailed enough. Do you know what I do concerning the notification stuff? It was Abdulqudus that taught me though. Once I click the notification icon, I click the filter icon, then to the subscriptions, this will easily help me see all posts I have missed without any distraction from likes or tips. But it is always tiring because once I finish on a post, I still end up repeating same steps.

Also, I love to give thumbs up and like to help me know which comment I have replied to.

Thanks for sharing. This might help others. And I will also try the using new tabs of a thing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh that's nice. I will try that too to see the result. I usually see the filter icon but I have never clicked it before to know what happens. Maybe I will also check it out. Thanks for sharing that. At least that human being called Abdul is good for something in his life😂😂🤣 I know if he was online, he would come to fight lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My bae, you have done a great job in this article and I am so proud of you right now🥴😂... I have not found it hard to navigate through the notifications and all that, I guess it's because I am a bot so I have been able to outsmart the bot.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Why would you even find it hard? I mean how long have you been lurking around on read.cash😂😂 Leave these things for us old newbies lol (I hope you grab) Thanks boo for complimenting me with such faces 🥴😂.....🙄🙄😒😒😏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I don't compliment my bae, who will? 🥰😅🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Compliment with weird faces😒🙄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's precisely what I do, check on the red bell and see posts which I've subscribed to, speed read them and upvote. If everything's been cleared on the notifs, then I go back and make comments. If ever I don't have time go back for comments, at least I have already upvoted them.

Thanks for your other bot tips princess!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I trust my queen mother on this🙃 I want to speed read like you when I grow up😂🙊 it's kinda draining for me so I don't know how you do it lol. Can you show me the way? Teach me lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good princess🤣 You've your own style already so no need to change :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No! No changing but just addition to what I already know😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cool girl :) You know your thing :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You bet I do. 🙃😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always leave a thumbs up, it serves as my marker that I already read the article. And when I am so swamped with notifications, good Lord, I mark all as read.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😂😂😂 funny how you said "good Lord" You made me laugh out loud lol. You must be a fun person lol and guess what? I like fun people so this is a push to sub you🙃😉

But marking everything as read without checking them, don't you think you will miss some comments that needed some kind of attention? 😄🤔 just thinking, or how do you do it?.

I know many times I wanna do that too but I seriously cannot help it😂 I feel I have betrayed someone lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually, I filter comments and replies first, I make it to the point that I reply to comments.

But all other articles being posted that I wont be able to handle that day, I'm so sorry, I mark them as read hahaha. I really wish that they would add a feature where we will be able to see the list of people we subscribed to. So that we can easily check their profile and read the articles that we miss out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I wish that more than you dear. Anyway I didn't know about the filtering thing, I just learned that today from @princess and now you are mentioning it too. Thanks dear! Now that is what learning and sharing ideas does.🤭🙃

$ 0.00
2 years ago